October 30, 2014 | 1756 users online

Cleansers - Perricone - Alpha Lipoic Acid Nutritive Cleanser with DMAE

no image

rated 2.9(48 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 39% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2013 6:53:00 AM More reviews by bethin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was recommended this by a skin care clerk at Mecca and so I got a sample tube and basically I hate the smell. It's tolerable but it just doesn't appeal. It does a great job though. I have oily skin and this left my skin perfect. It did a really good job. I'm currently mixing up between this, Aesop and Kate Somerville for my go to cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2013 10:58:00 AM More reviews by vickyplum

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this cleanser. Someone below commented that it has an 'awful' baby powder smell, which made me laugh as that is one of the things I love about it! I use it in the morning in the shower (use Emma Hardie Moringa Balm in the eve to take off makeup) and it is quick and leaves my skin balanced and smooth. I have rather oily skin and this takes care of it. I'm surprised it is recommended for anyone with dry skin however, because I can imagine it might dry those ladies out a bit. Two gripes though - it is very expensive and I would prefer it if it was in a plastic bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/21/2011 7:21:00 AM More reviews by mforest

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I couldn't get past the smell... nauseating

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2011 7:39:00 AM More reviews by tweety1973

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

"I have tried lots of products from elimis , to Gatineau to liz earle and they work great but this is the one that worked fast for me it not cheap there no question there but results speak for them self in my opinion I Bought this part of tsv , and my gosh I can not tell you how my skin has chanced I have an even tone and my cheeks look firm and defined and smooth to the touch and just what I wanted I am not saying it perfect but I am happy with the result so far , I am so impressed ,and it easy to use , I love the whole range of Dr Perricone he is a genius just give it a go what have you got to lose !!!!!! xxx"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/8/2011 1:15:00 AM More reviews by claudivet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I expected much more of this product being that it's a doctor's name. This stuff left my skin so tight and dry. The smell is so strong and u put the product on ur face for a whole 8 seconds and then it's down the drain. What a waste. Plus this stuff gave me an allergic reaction. Hated it. Pricey is not always better!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/2/2010 10:23:00 PM More reviews by qoo77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This had an awful+intense chemical Johnson Baby Powder smell. Skin felt tight and dry whenever I used this gel cleanser, not comfortable. Can't believe this is for dry and aging skin!

Gave me a horrid rash of pimples where I had none. I had a good run with my excellent Shiseido foaming cleanser until I switched to this. The price of this is worth two tubes of Shiseido's. Never again. Took it back to the store to return.

Take heed! Do not tempt fate, u have been warned!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2010 9:42:00 PM More reviews by 23rdjaxter

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love Dr. Perricone products. Most women get use to paying a lot for skincare products that don't really do much. his products really do work. This cleanser is great, and really does improve the look of your skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/12/2010 10:01:00 AM More reviews by snowcritter

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This smells like something you would find at the Dollar Store. I bought it in a kit from Sephora but would NEVER buy it again. I prefer a higher quality of cleanser. It says all the right things on the bottle, but acts more like it Palmolive Dishwashing Soap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/18/2010 7:01:00 PM More reviews by absolutekimmie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I typically expect cleansers to leave my skin feeling lightweight and squeaky clean. However, the cleanser doesn't leave my face feeling that way. In fact, I felt as if it had only cleaned the very top surface of my skin and not deep down to the pores. I continued to have break outs. any drugstore brand cleanser that I used was much better than this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/6/2010 10:52:00 AM More reviews by unimainz

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Purchased this in a kit from TSC and promptly returned it for a refund. It's detergent and fragrance. It's supposed to be for dry, sensitive skin. I really expected more from a high priced product that's made by a Doctor. He should know better, SLS and frangrance is the worst thing for sensitive skin.
Besides drying and irritating my skin, the smell of baby powder was overwhelming.
The only thing I liked in the kit was the face finishing moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No