October 2, 2014 | 1004 users online

Highlighters - The Body Shop - Glow Enhancer



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(44 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/7/2014 5:38:00 PM More reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Used to love this, but I have found much better alternative (Becca) which isn't as fake/sparkly/shimmeri in a not so great way (in my opinion)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2013 6:14:00 PM More reviews by teslatesla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the perfect highligter. It brings a natural light on your face. I don't like glitter so this one gives you a dewy face not a glittery one. Definitely I will buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2013 11:46:00 AM More reviews by fionasimmins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is awesome. Give a beautiful sheen when used as a highlighter, natural but visible. No glitter or sparkle. Lasts pretty well solo but if you set it with a powder highlighter (I use ELF's golden bronzer) it lasts well and looks amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2012 6:36:00 AM More reviews by oxxoxxoxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

A tube of this lasts FOREVER, even if you use it daily. :)

I have one in Pink (no number code on my tube), have had it for over 1.5 years and it's a wonderful product - no visible shimmer particles, gives a very natural glow and blends with the skin extremely well.
The tube is quite convenient, once you get used to squeezing the right (tiny) amount out of it, and not rock-heavy, like the ones in glass bottles.

I wear it under my foundation on my cheekbones; along the line of my upper lip; under my brow arch and in my inner eye, which sculpts my face really well.

I really should repurchase when I run out of this product, even though I love buying new stuff... but really, no luminizer probably gets any (or at least significantly) better than this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2011 9:52:00 AM More reviews by HotLikeMexico

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product in Shade 02 after reading some reviews on it's versatility. And I assure you, it most certainly is versatile!

The name of this product perfectly states what it's purpose is. It is not a highlighter, not really, but can be used as one if you take a pea-sized amount and apply it to your cheekbones, bridge of nose, brow-bones etc. But a pea-size, no less, is needed. Perhaps two pea-sizes. Because like I said, it isn't a really a highlighter.

I tried applying it to my entire face as a tinted moisturiser but ended up with a very shiny, verging on greasy face. The shimmer in this product is barely noticeable but you have to use it with a very light hand to make sure shimmer overload doesn't occur.

I've mixed it with a moisturiser and used it with a foundation and gotten a nice subtle glow. If you want a dewy/satin finish, I recommend you mix around 1 to 2 pea-sized amounts of this with your foundation and apply it to your face.
You can also mix it with your moisturiser but that normally makes my face greasy. So I like using it simply by itself to enhance areas like cheeks and make them glowy and radiant.

This product can be used in daytime as well as night and illuminate beautifully without worrying about looking like a disco ball.

I have to admit, I still haven't properly discovered all the marvellous ways to use this product that I've read about in reviews, but I believe it is amazingly multi-purpose and hopefully it won't let you down.

One downside to it is the packaging: the tube thing may make it practical for getting out the right amount, but the product is of a very liquidy consistency and sometimes when I open my tube, there is product on the opening. I hate that, since I'm very particular about not wasting even a tiny bit of products I love.

Also, one place it looks gorgeous on is the decolletage (or collar bone).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2011 5:48:00 AM More reviews by heekyun9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is NOT a tinted moisturizer nor a foundation..there is NO coverage...so with that said..

i've been on the hunt for a good highlighter..and i'm pretty picky with highlighters. here's what i look for:
- cream to liquid product (bc i think it gives the most natural finish)
-no huge particles of shimmer
-easy to blend in

this does all of that! i looove how its very subtle. i have it in shade 01. i apply it on top of my cheek bones, nose and sometimes on my chin. its soo natural looking...the shimmer particles are not huge and hardly noticeable..maybe its too subtle for some people but i hate looking like a disco ball. i think the price is okay...it is a bit expensive but its a lot cheaper than high-end products....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2011 4:31:00 PM More reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Well time to raise the ratings of this product! I really like it. I mix it with foundation, just a lil drop in a little pool of foundation, and you can really notice it. It gives me a noticeable soft glow, really makes me look radiant. The only problem I had, but it isn't the product's fault, is that I got the shade 02 because I wanted to try using it alone like a tinted moisturizer but it didn't work for that because by itself it doesn't cover anything. And 02 was a bit too dark for me, it noticeably darkened the foundation a little bit but would probably work just great in the summer. I will get the uncoloured one next.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/15/2011 12:14:00 AM More reviews by megjane

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this highlighter in the darkest shade hoping that it would be a nice highlighter for the summer. I really really wanted to like this. I tried again and again to find a way to use it but overall I really don't like this product.

PROS:

-NOT sparkly. Seriously ladies. This is true effervescent "glow" with no sparkles. I'm really picky about sparkles in highlighters. It seems to be really hard to find one that doesn't have sparkles in it so I'm bummed that this one didn't work out for me.

-Nice silky, light, smooth texture.

-Good color range.

-Good sized tube with a small opening, easy to squeeze the right amount of product out.

CONS:

-When applied over colorstay foundation, it removes my foundation! Even if I put a layer of powder in between this highlighter and my foundation, it still finds a way to take the foundation off my face. It's like I'm putting oil or makeup remover on my face. It just cuts through my foundation straight to my bare skin :(

-Broke me out on my cheekbones which is unheard of for me.

-Very subtle - like almost too subtle? But maybe I just got a shade that's too dark for my pale skin.

Based on the other reviews it sounds like this might be a nice highlighter to mix with foundation and apply all over. In theory this sounds great to me because it is so subtle and non-sparkly. However, I'm too scared to try it since it is like makeup remover with my foundation and it breaks me out. Frustrating!

I can see this being a great highlighter for those of you lucky girls who don't need to wear foundation and want a natural, subtle glow.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2010 9:28:00 AM More reviews by icklepixie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I recently purchased The Body Shop glow enhancer in shade 02 from my "The Body Shop At Home" consultant. As i purchased the product in this way i didn't get the chance to try before you buy, so was hoping for the best - which is exactly what i got! Originally i was wanting a highlighter similar to Benefit's High Beam without the price tag, but my consultant recommended the Tinted Glow Enhancer instead as it's got a natural tint to it. I ordered the lightest one due to me having pale skin and it's beautiful to use on the upper part of the cheekbone, with a blush or bronzer to contour the lower part of the cheekbone. It's a lovely glow effect to finish any look. I've had mine for a month and i am nearly halfway through the tube which i think is because i was using too much in the beginning. You only need a couple of dabs and your away - highly recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/24/2010 8:47:00 PM More reviews by KimberlyDoll10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in 01 since I am pretty pale. I am not crazy about this but I would buy it again. It is too expensive for my taste but the tube will last a loooong time. It is good for a subtle glow on the cheekbones but I wish it lasted longer. I really have to layer it to show up to the amount I like.

Also, this is perfect to mix into matte foundation for an extra glow because it doesnt have glitter in it. I borrowed a matte foundation and tried it this way and it worked well. But since I use Photoready Foundation daily (which already has shimmer in it) I cannot use it for this purpose.

Is this review helpful? Yes No