September 2, 2014 | 1642 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Fresh Moroccan Lipstick



image 0

rated 4.1(93 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2013 10:33:00 PM More reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick, and I'm lucky to have it because I wouldn't have picked it on my own. I asked a MAC SA to help me pick shades because I already had a few MAC lipsticks, and I wanted to step away from my comfort zone. She said Fresh Moroccan would be a good shade for fall, and she was right. On me, it's a red with a fuschia berry undertone that's infused with golden glitter.

Okay, when I write it out, it sounds kind of scary, but I think it looks beautiful. I'm a 15 skin shade in MAC with blue eyes, and I think this color is great for a bold, red/wine lip look. I also own Russian Red, and I prefer this color because it's reflective, complex, and slightly wine in tone. It brightens my skin and contrasts with my eyes, bringing them to life. IMO, Russian Red kind of deadens and flattens out my skin if I apply it full-on.

In photos, this shade doesn't look orange or gold. It looks deep wine in color, but in real life, I think the gold can be seen a little bit. I really think this shade would suit both warm and cool-toned women, and it's fine for the office, which is where I wear it. I do have to reapply during the day, but I eat, drink water, and bite my lips. It wears as well as other full-coverage lipsticks.

Though I wouldn't have picked this shade on my own, I think Fresh Moroccan may be one of my favorite lipsticks because it's so dramatic, but fun.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/21/2013 8:57:00 PM More reviews by sabrinarose1990

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a red shimmery color and the girl at MAC showed me this one. Its my fault, as I was in a rush and usually buy dior lipsticks, but I tried it on the next day, and was dissapointed. This honestly is more frosty brown than redish brick. It does make my blue eyes pop but it feels a bit "old" to me...:(...It actually is like a darker lipstick version of their eyeshadow coppering...Which I love by the way

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2013 2:48:00 PM More reviews by auntdawn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I recently finished up my Estee Lauder Sunstone Shimmer lipstick and I was in the mood for something different. I have never tried MAC l/s but decided to give them a try. The makeup artist suggested I try Fresh Moroccan. She applied it and WOW! It really brought out my eyes. I have medium/fair skin tone and blue eyes the color of the Caribbean sea. I have thin lips and this lipstick really makes my lips stand out in a good way. I like the shimmer and the staying power is awesome to boot!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/5/2012 2:14:00 PM More reviews by shellbelle123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am a red lipstick girl, and on first sight of this in the tube would have never have even considered it. It looks coppery to me. Once again, you have to try it to believe it-this is a beautiful fall color for me (I am a warm skinned brunette with hazel eyes) that I am now absolutely addicted to. Whereas many reds wash me out and are tricky, this color warms and compliments my skin. It is a highly pigmented formula with great staying power. I use it with Amazon liner from Nars, but I think it would be pretty with Mac's Brick or Mahogany. I have never worn a frost, but to me this is not over the top or strange. This is a really sultry color that works well with a smoky eye- which one normally cannot do with a red lipstick. A very very unique color. Will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2012 11:26:00 PM More reviews by dsireland1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have tried several of MAC's red lipsticks and Fresh Moroccan is one of my go to reds. I have very pale skin and dark red hair (not dyed). When I wear Fresh Moroccan I always pair it with their Spring Bean gloss. This just does something to the color to make it pop even more. I believe anybody can wear red lipstick you just have to find your color and this may mean mixing until you find the perfect combo. Try anything that you think will work. I just happened to look at the Spring Bean and wondered how it would look on top of the Fresh Moroccan and it was perfect, for me. Now I still have several other reds that I have that I wear alone. One that I don't think they even make anymore called Classic Dame which I guard with my very life. And of course Russian Red. And a YSL stain #20 that I can't live without! But Ruby Woo has never appealed to me. So go out there and find your perfect red!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2012 2:56:00 PM More reviews by Nonfiction

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What a gorgeous color! I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/8/2011 3:22:00 PM More reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Absolutely gorgeous red... has a warmer undertone but for some reason it looks great with my complexion, which makes me suspect it could work for cool, warm, or neutral undertones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2011 8:26:00 PM More reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I wasnt sure id like this when i saw it in the store so i ended up swapping for it instead. Turns out it looks great outside of the garish yellow lighting. Id deff purchase this l/s when i run out. My only quam is the texture is a bit gritty, but easily over looked for me :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/5/2011 12:39:00 AM More reviews by babycupcakesz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

By far, this is the HOTTEST, SEXIEST frost finished red lipstick I have ever tried on. It's a brick red with gold. I love how it suits my golden complexion.
There's nothing quite hotter than this. If you love frost finished red lipstick, this is your go-to lipstick. I wouldn't recommend it if you have a cooler skin tone and if you don't like frost finished lipsticks. This suits those warmer skin tones and love to play your lips up loud. Not for the shy, but for the bold! Very SEXXXY!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2010 5:27:00 AM More reviews by normaestrada19

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this very unique color. I would describe the color being a warm brick, a bit of brown red with golden flecks in it. So many times you can find dupes for department store lipsticks, but not this one. Such a beautiful, unique color Fresh Moroccan is, I will buy it till discontinued, which hopefully is like NEVER.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No