Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush

3.8

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I enjoy this brush but I think it's overpriced. I have very thick, long (past my ribcage) curly/wavy hair. The longer it gets the straighter, so at this point it's just wavy.
I use this brush to blow dry my hair with. I generally put my hair in a towel after showering, apply body lotion etc. Then blow dry. In the winter I blow dry to about 60/70%, go to bed and then straighten in the morning. In the summer I use this a lot less because I can't battle the heat. I blow dry my bangs and lightly point the dryer at my hair then put it in a bun to dry.

I find this does a nice job of speeding up the process of drying but it's definitely not a styling tool. You won't get a nice blow out with this. I think it's much too expensive for what it does, so I would not buy it again. It's not life changing by any stretch but it does what it promises so I'm giving it 4 stars. I probably would not purchase again unless it was on sale.

As a side note, this brush is a little bit more of a pain to clean than others I find.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have very long, thick, dense hair. I wash it every day, and I don't get up early enough to blow-dry or let it air-dry naturally before leaving the house. All these factors combined lead to flyaways, a bit of frizz, occasionally being somewhat uncomfortable in midwinter, and a really surprising number of people saying "Your hair is wet!" (No, really?) The QuikStyle works well enough that my hair is 90% dry when I leave the house, around 30 minutes after using. I expected the fluffy stuff between the bristles that absorbs the water to cause static, but it doesn't. Other than the speed-drying factor, it's a very good brush - it detangles quickly, easily, and gently. The bristles are a little harsher on my sensitive scalp than I'd like, but I can forgive that for the fact that I'm more comfortable and groomed when I leave the house. This is a definite must for anyone who wants the beauty of long hair, but not all the maintenance!


on 9/9/2014 11:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush definitely helps to dry your hair faster, but I think it may also damage it. You're pulling a thick, resistant brush through your hair while it's still wet. I wouldn't use a boar-bristle brush on wet hair, and this is at least as resistant as that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2013 2:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this for after swimming. Gotta say, not really impressed. Hardly got any extra water out. Very disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 11:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

AWESOME


on 7/31/2013 3:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush for my daughter to use, but she decided against it, so I took it over. I have very thick, wavy hair. I noticed it did make a difference! It goes through your hair smoothly, detangles well and feels very sturdy. I'd say it took out about 20% of the water prior to using my dryer. My only complaints are the price, I think it's too steep for a drugstore brush, and the fact that the towel parts get mooshed down. You have to hit it on the back to get the microfiber parts to pop into place again. Kind of annoying, but a neat idea that actually seems to work.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2013 3:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just tried the Quikstyle brush today after taking a shower at the gym. I'm usually pressed for time to dry my hair and I have very thick long hair so anything that can save me time I'm up for trying out. I usually put my hair in a turbie twist when I get out of the shower but that gets soaked pretty quick. I am actually impressed with the brush and it did cut down on my drying time. I had been eyeing the brush in Target for $11.99 and I thought it was sort of gimicky at first. I finally decided I'd try it and if it didn't do what it was supposed to, I could always get a refund. I am glad I bought the brush. I hope it lasts a while. Some of the microfiber fuzz came off the brush but that could be from the manufacturing. I will be writing back if the brush doesn't last. Right now I'm a happy customer. I would recommend to anyone who is pressed for time to dry their hair. It's a lot cheapter than buying a $200 hair dryer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2013 9:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've looked at this product for quite a while, all the time thinking it was dumb. I was wrong because this brush really does work-it's fantastic in fact. I usually wash my hair, then turbie towel it then wear a turbie twist, and believe it or not my hair is still quite damp the next day because it's thick. To test the brush I did all the same last night and before I went to bed I brushed my still pretty wet hair with the microfiber brush and by gosh by golly my hair really became much drier, and was pretty much dry by this morning! I got mine at Kroger for $5.99, and I'm so glad I finally got one BECAUSE IT WORKS! It's not dumb at all, and everything the package says to do to care for it works as well (if the towel-like bristles get flat turn the brush over and smack the back and the bits with fluff back etc). Highly recommend! I love it. Glad it's a paddle brush because that's my favorite kind of brush as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2013 8:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a paddle brush with microfibers made to remove excess water/moisture from the hair after washing. The package says it removes up to 30% of water. I was skeptical, but it actually works! This brush has cut my drying time and it makes my hair look better than my other brushes! I would recommend this brush to anyone who wants a faster drying time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2013 11:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am torn on this item.

It does dry your hair, and it's a nice brush. It delivers exactly what it promises, and the 30% claim seems accurate.

The sticking point is that it's $15 and doesn't really do anything that another minute of towel drying can't do, you know? It might be marginally better for your hair if you're rough with the towel.

That's why I gave it four stars but said I wouldn't but it again. Yes, it works, but it's not a product that really needs to exist. And certainly not at that price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Goody Products

image

Spin Pin

352 reviews
Back to Top