August 20, 2014 | 982 users online

Lips - Christian Dior - Addict Lipstick in Darkroom Brown

no image

rated 4.6(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2006 4:25:00 PM More reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Such a gorgeous,Natural color..It's a semi sheer rusted peachy brown with slight mauvey undetones.Goes on so smoothly..leaves lips feeling moiturized not dry.Deposits the right amount of color without needing to blot.It's a must have shade for ladies with Auburn hair.For reference I'm an LLL w/ golden undertones MAD minerals Light Golden,JI warm silk,KA SSE 05,LA praire Creme peche,LM Warm Ivory etc..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2004 3:11:00 PM More reviews by lipstik

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Very sexy, very pretty and a tad darker than YLBB. (YLBD?) :)



Great for my very golden, very olive skin. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2003 8:27:00 AM More reviews by greeneye

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I picked this up following the advice of a MUA-er (who wears MAC C3 and listed her fave colours lipstick), wouldn't have picked it myself otherwise. What a pleasant surprise! It seems to brightens up my whole face. With Chanel 'Nude' lipliner it's a little more mauve, alone, it's more brown but still has that mauve-y shimmer. I find the texure luxurious, it goes on smooth and stays on pretty good. It's my current staple for everyday wear, and that doesn't mean it's boring.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2002 3:11:00 PM More reviews by Julie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I must add to the raves for this shade! It is a plummy pink brown that goes on sheer and completely transforms my face, without making it the main focus. Ever since wearning this, people always comment on how nice I look, not how pretty my lipstick is. It perks me right up and has become my all time favorite shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2002 4:07:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I picked up this and one other shade and was pleasantly surprised. Darkroom brown is a mauvey brown to me, with more brown in it. A beautiful shade that I like to pair with a smoky eye. The lipstick applies smoothly and lasts quite long for a regular lipstick. Didnt dry out my lips or chap them! My only gripe is the price, $22 is alot and the tube that is really pretty is also a pain because of the gold knob at the end. It doesnt fit in a lipstick case or in my designated lipstick spot so it is slightly annoying! But overall a great product. Oh, and the smell is tad annoying at first but it is gone within a minute.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2002 11:46:00 PM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I think the Dior Addict colours are really nice. This one is not exactly what I would describe as plum brown. At least not on my skintone. Its more of a warm rusty brown with shimmer. Its nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2002 5:47:00 PM More reviews by April2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Yay!! Another winner from the dior addict line for me! This is a gorgeous plum brown. This one gives my lips just the right amount of pigment. Longwearing, moisturizing, and comes in a beautiful case. Retails for $22.00.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No