August 2, 2014 | 941 users online

Blush - MAC - Beauty Powder in Personal Style



image 0

rated 4.5(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2013 5:22:00 PM More reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I use this to contour and it does not look muddy as others have also mentioned. great color payoff and really nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2013 4:20:00 PM More reviews by aniliini

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

Sadly Personal Style is a limited edition color, it is a nice, pale beige blush with a hard texture. I'm very pale so I have learned to shy away from bronzers, they tend to make obvious orange or red sreaks on my face no matter how hard I blend. Personal Style is so hard that I would really need to use some elbow grease to be able to overdoze it and it gives my face some dimension like a good bronzer or contour colour should do without actually adding much colour at all. It's like the natural shadows on my face would go where I wanted them to. It has suble shimmer in the pan, but I can't see it once I have applied the blush to my face, so no need to worry about any disco ball effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2011 9:57:00 PM More reviews by willhe2020

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is an amazing for highlighting

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2011 1:30:00 AM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I received this in a swap and so far, it's become my favorite blush! I thought nothing could come between me and my peachy pink blushes, but I guess I was wrong! I'm quite pale (I glow) and even though it's a brownish-pink, this doesn't make me look fake or orange or like I had a fight with one of those mystic tan machines. It gives me a great glow that looks natural, and helps me look human and not ghostly! Once I can cough up the cash, I'll definitely repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2011 11:04:00 PM More reviews by EyelinerJenny

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm an NW20 and use this as a contour, and it looks really polished and natural. I like that it's not too brown and doesn't give me a weird 'muddy' look. I don't use it every day but it's definitely great to have and works with almost every look. Apparently this was LE though, so I guess I will try Harmony next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/6/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect blush to get a polished look. I'm NC20 and generally any bright blush screams "unnatural" until I buff it with a kabuki. This blush is a no-brainer. You can apply this with a big fluffly brush, a contour brush, a stippling brush, a sponge or even your fingers and the results are always the same: flawless sculpted cheeks. I love wearing this with a silvery/grey smokey eye, as it really brings out the mauve in it. One lippie off for being LE.

** Been pairing this with Harmony (for contour) and it is absolutely my HG when I want a natural-looking sculpted cheek. I don't contour on a daily basis, but when I do and use this blush (which also acts as a highlighter do to the slight sheen), people always comment and ask if I've lost weight, or how my cheeks have become defined. Highly recommend if you can still get it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2010 2:22:00 PM More reviews by LHartford

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this! Staple - as long as they don't discontinue. Great for contouring and on those days when you want to be subtle. Just lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2010 6:21:00 AM More reviews by ilexica

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

LOVE this blush. It's a wonderful multi-tasker. It was an impulse buy but has become one of my staple products! I use it as a contouring shade on my NW10/15 skin and it's beautifully buildable, blendable and subtle. However because it's quite a warm neutral I can also use it as a cheek blush. I love it as a 'base' colour for other blushes, highlighters or MSFs. I blend it into my cheeks and add a pop of another colour over the top. Lovely, lovely blush, I would repurchase in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2010 1:51:00 PM More reviews by lovelyD

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This blush is a browny-pink color, very nude. It gives me a baby pink/natural cheek. Not sure if I would repurchase though because it is kind of sheer. Maybe those with lighter skin tones would enjoy this more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/24/2010 9:36:00 AM More reviews by lola4000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really wanted this because it was different from any other blushes I have. I have very pale skin (NW15) and this looks pretty on me. It doesn't have amazing pigmentation, but it is nice for when you want a really natural look and have just natural pretty cheeks. It also looks a tiny bit dry on my cheeks but its not a huge issue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No