September 17, 2014 | 1987 users online

Lip Gloss - Sephora - Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss in Bronzed Beauty



image 0

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 27% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2013 10:51:00 AM More reviews by hwnpunch

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I originally received this in a mini tube a while back and just repurchased. I love the color which is kind of a rosey plum with flecks of bronze. Another poster commented that the color is too dark but this is definitely an everyday daytime shade on my medium skin tone. This isn't too teen sparkly but it can get gritty once it starts to wear off and can cause an exfoliating effect on your lips if you try to reapply directly over the left over residue. Layering this over a waxier lip balm helps fix that and adds staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2012 6:30:00 PM More reviews by juliacouture

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love the size of this product, I really do. This color isn't very useful though. Its very dark and can only be used with one season, winter. But that's it. If you only want it for winter, then I recommend it, but for any other season, it is too dark. Its fairly pricy, but a very good winter color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/16/2011 3:30:00 AM More reviews by darkskinsexylips

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this today for $3cdn. I love the shade; a combination of red, plum, and bronze with micro-glitter. My issue, however, is with the glitter. When I apply the gloss, it feels gritty and gives my lips a tingly sensation which I don't like. Because of this, I will not wear it. I also bought Red Velvet (a beautiful true red with no shimmer or glitter) and Rusted Rose (a muted neutral/nude rose with no shimmer or glitter). Each gloss was $3cdn and for the price, RV and RR are a fabulous deal. With the economy the way it is, I am all about looking beautiful on a budget and this deal fits the bill.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/18/2010 11:52:00 AM More reviews by ICantGoForThatNoCanDo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I received this in a set of 3 as part of the Sephora birthday gift. I really like the cute little tubes, but the scent is horrific. After applying it, my mouth tastes like battery acid- a really bitter, chemical flavor, like a melted barbie doll. I would never ever buy these.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2010 3:41:00 AM More reviews by sweetshiningstar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got the set of 3 free as part of my birthday gift, and I think they're a perfect gloss. They are pretty sheer, but even outs your lips; they look natural, which I love. They're also not sticky at all, shimmery but in a cute way, and I love this one and the medium pink shade!

I used to use these every day, and the only reason I don't now is that I don't have them in my purse currently.

They are a perfect everyday, colored gloss. You can apply it without a mirror, don't worry about putting too much on (it won't look unnatural).

It doesn't taste or smell funny to me (don't EAT it).... And they're very reasonably priced since they're Sephora brand. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/24/2010 10:40:00 AM More reviews by janetrachel75

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This lip gloss is just ok. I got it as part of the birthday gift samples last year.

Pros: doesn't feel sticky, doesn't tingle, like the color (although it looks much darker in the tube), smells nice
Cons: wears off easily, don't really like the taste (although I usually don't care for the taste of many lip products)

Overall, I was glad I received it as a gift. Don't think I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2010 6:50:00 PM More reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this as part of the birthday gift last year. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of these glosses - they feel fairly moisturizing. They aren't sticky (personally, I prefer sticky glosses since they last longer), so they don't last too long. This is a nice reddish-bronzy color. It doesn't have much color payoff although it looks dark in the tube. I am very fair and usually have to put this over lip-liner to make it stand out. It would be a great color if it actually HAD this much color. As it is, it's OK and a nice alternative to my other, paler/peachier glosses that I usually wear, but I wouldn't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2010 11:40:00 AM More reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bronzed Beauty is described as red with gold shimmer. Well, they got the shimmer part right because there is a lot of shine. It looks very pigmented in the tube, but goes on so sheer that there is almost no color. It has a nice fruity scent. Also, right after I applied it, there was a weird oily taste in my mouth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/11/2009 7:04:00 PM More reviews by kimtnguyen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this lipgloss in my birthday girft set. The first thing I did when I opened it was smell it. I smells really good! like fruity candy :] I really also like the consistancy of it and how it goes on my lips. I t has sprinkles in it but its not grainy at all. I always pair this lipgloss up with my clinique lipstick in perfect beige. Love the combo, very natural. I wouldn't purchase this again b/c its pretty expensive by itself, but it was nice to get a sample for free. The only thing tyhat sucks about it is that it goes on my teeth a lot and doesnt last long...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/30/2009 8:50:00 PM More reviews by fionarocks

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this in the Birthday set from Sephora, and surprisingly, I love it! I layer it overtop of Tarte Cheek Stain in Blissful, and it has a very nice shimmer to it. I would like it even more if it were flavored, but that's okay. I would recommend this to anyone; the color is universally friendly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No