October 25, 2014 | 1806 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - 511B Nouveau Pink



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.5(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2014 9:29:00 PM More reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I forgot all about this I used to wear this long ago but I bought a tube the other day for old times sake and I love it because it reminds me of MAC lickable for 99 cents its more than a deal its a very pretty color and texture and is not cheap quality by far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2014 11:35:00 PM More reviews by jadeorchid

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

AMAZING. One of the SF lipsticks I reach for the most! It's a creamy, bold pink! No shimmer, metallic, etc. If you love bold lipsticks, this is a good one for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2013 12:20:00 AM More reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Violet

I have access to revlon, Christian Dior, Estee Lauder, lancome, shiseido, and many high end brand lipstick but I always end up going back this this wet n wild 511B lipstick. I've read some research on lead infested lipsticks and this wet and wild brand is one of the few that doesn't contain lead. Most of the high end brands contain toxic lead for some reason. That being said, here is why I love this lipstick the most.
it kept my lips moiste, color stay on like a lip stain, it brightens my complexion, it brightens my teeth !!!! it's great for a more glam night out. In the morning, I apply very sparingly and top with a gloss. It stays on through eating buffets. it gets rid of the ashy color of my complexion. This lipstick can get pretty gross when applies heavy handed because it is very pigmented. A little goes a long way. Less is more. On me it looks very natural . It just look like I've eaten some fresh berries. I think it's great for fair complexion. This is not a sheer color so if you like sheerness, you might want to steer clear of this one. My lips turn purple when it gets cold and this lipstick does a very good job to combat that winter purple look. for only $1 , I don't think any other brand can do better. Best of all, it's lead free. it also contain vitamin e, castor oil, candelulla, vitamin a, and aloe leaf extract to nourish and soften the lips

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2013 2:24:00 PM More reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

Great quality for the price, it's very pigmented and lasts a while. Many people probably won't like it because it has the ''old-lady's lipstick'' smell but it doesn't bother me. The only issue I have with it is the packaging which is flimsy. I can't carry it in my bag because the cap would probably fall off. I should mention that this color is not similar to MAC's Pink nouveau, this one is more fuchsia and that one is more of a cool-toned baby pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2013 10:46:00 PM More reviews by sequoiarobin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros: High pigmentation Sheer to built Moisturizing Drug store brand Very inexpensive Cons: Not long lasting but can be reapplied.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/21/2013 1:22:00 AM More reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick <3 What I've started doing with WnW lipsticks is putting a ChapStick or a nude gloss on BEFORE applying and then topping it off with more gloss. The staying power is better than most high end lipsticks and I've had no issues with feathering or dryness. For .69 cents, how in the world can you go wrong?! I've bought so many colors I can't begin to count them all. :-) Yep, I'm cheap lol I do love me some Revlon and MAC lipsticks though. I just don't own as many of the MAC as I would like. Maybe one day when I win the lottery teehee

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2013 1:05:00 AM More reviews by Cr3m3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For the price I think its great! Got it today for 69 cents. It goes on smooth and is very pigmented and lasted quiet a while. I didnt give it 5 stars because it did stain my lip a lil bit. Will be trying out other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2013 3:53:00 PM More reviews by mskittenmittens

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite lipstick! It acts more like a lipstain because it lasts at least 8 hours (including through water), fading from a bright fuchsia pink to a natural rosy pink color. It initially feels very smooth and moisturizing (my lips feel less soft but not dried out throughout the wear), but I use lip balm beforehand anyway. Only flaw- the lip stick product doesn't fully twist into the tube, so be careful not to nick the lipstick. Also, the product rattles in the tube, it worries me a bit. But I only lower the rating if the packaging is amazingly bad, and it isn't. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2013 10:00:00 PM More reviews by beautyloverxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this A lot of color $.99 I would buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2013 3:05:00 PM More reviews by lcamadsen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this lipstick. It's such a beautiful color, and super trendy. If I wear a lipliner then it stays on for hours!

Is this review helpful? Yes No