OPI Miami Beet

4.7

52 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/24/2015 7:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVEEE THIS COLOR! It certainly is one of the best of Opi nail polishes and I would recommend to everyone. It is highly pigmented and lasts well on the nails. I would definitely buy it again.



on 7/23/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Miami Beet applies like a dream and lasts longer than most of my other OPIs - over a week without chipping. It is a beautiful deep red-purple-burgundy colour. It reaches opacity in two coats and is very shiny. The formula is perfect and this is definitely one of my Top 5 OPI colours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2015 9:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

From OPI's South Beach Collection for Spring 2009, Miami Beet is a deep purplish-red creme. Gorgeous shade. Reminds me of Manicurist of Seville but it's a little bit darker. Looks amazing on the nail, this is one of my favorite OPI's.
Excellent formula. Opaque in two coats and no problems with application or wear.
I love this one and I'd definitely buy it again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this color. It's perfect for those days when red is too bright and the deep reds are too dark. It's a perfect in between color. I use too coats but the color payoff is good enough for one!!


on 1/8/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my HG nail polishes. The colour is a deep, beet colour, more red than purple and has an incredible shine which lasts for days on both fingers and toes - even without topcoat! Application is a breeze, opacity in one coat, though I would recommend two for extra shine and durability. This colour is very Autumnal though I for one will be wearing it all year round as it is very classy and, in my opinion, work appropriate. It dries very quickly as well due to the fact that the formula is quite thin. I cannot speak highly enough of this polish. It suits my NC20 skin perfectly. The brush is quite wide meaning I can use one stroke per nail (I have quite skinny nails). I would recommend this for anyone looking for a red, for an Autumn/Winter colour, for office appropriate polish or anyone who has never tried OPI before. In fact, I recommend this to everyone! 5 out of 5!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2013 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is definetely dead on!!!! I mean this nail varnish makes hands look so glamorous, and accesorize every everyday outfit! I love the texture which is not always the case with OPI's nail varnish. & for my dark skin ladies, this is so flattering on our skin tones!!!!!
Once I ran out of it, I will be on the cashier on the same day purchasing again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2013 2:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The name is dead-on - a nice beet color, pinkish red with slight blue undertones. Looks nice on my NC30-35 skin in winter. I like it more in fall and winter than in summer. It's a nice change to my usual burgundy reds without being too out there.

Quality is as with most OPIs. It's opaque in two coats. I get chips after two days, but I get that with all polishes, no exception (so far). I'd pay a fortune for OPI in Switzerland (where I live) - but I buy my polishes at Chinese beauty supply stores in the US (as I'm there frequently). There, I pay 5$ per bottle, which is totally fine. Would also pay regular retail of 9$ for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2013 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this several years ago and remember not being all that thrilled with it. I thought maybe it was because it was summertime and the shade is more fall and wintery. I put it on again last night to give it another chance and it may just be that it doesn't agree with my skintone but it looks "off". The formula is smooth and opaque in 2 coats, I just do not like the shade and will be giving this one to my stepdaughter who is more cool toned.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my top 5 favorite shades.. if I actually go to heaven when I expire,I will take this with me..or I will find it there waiting for me (after all it is heaven..)It is a gorgeous, super flattering beet shade that is neither too light nor dark, offers awesome coverage , applies easily and dries fast. Perfectly feminine !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2012 5:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I purchased it last year and thought it was too much. I guess a year makes a big difference. The color payoff is really pretty. I think I'm more amazed at the jelly like color than anything. This is a great fall and winter color. Not too much, just trendy and significant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
146 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top