December 20, 2014 | 1805 users online

Eyeliner - Rimmel - Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer - Noir



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(92 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2014 8:19:00 PM More reviews by bridgetong1019

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Okay. Ive been using this type of eyeliner for a while and this is the only one I would buy repititively. I love the fact that it comes with a sharpener! Its staying power is good, it only smudges a teensy bit throughout the day. Sometimes itll flake, but only a bit so I dont mind. :). Its texture is smooth and creamy so with that comes a nice application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/9/2014 5:24:00 PM More reviews by thirty3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Warning contact wearers...it flakes! IT FLAKES! I loved this at first use. It goes on so smooth and bold. Then I began to notice my contacts were clouding up, irritating my eyes, and I was constantly taking them out to rinse them off to find little bits of residue on them that I had to practically scrub off. I soon realized that this eyeliner was the culprit! It flakes into my eyes as well as onto my face. It also smudges something awful. I threw it out which is something I never do. Waste of money and almost destroyed one of my contacts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2014 11:29:00 PM More reviews by BLONDIEinBAMA

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My favorite eyeliner! I use Noir & the color is a very dark black. It glides on smooth & stays put all day. It is a true waterproof eyeliner. I dont have to reapply it during the day, & it doesn't budge until I remove it with makeup remover. It cost between $4 & $5. I have trouble finding it in stores, they are always out, so it must be popular. I usually end up ordering it online through drustore websites, & I stock up. I don't ever want to run out of this. It works so well! I am 46 & have been wearing makeup since I was 12. I have tried every eyeliner on the market, from inexpensive to high end. This one is the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2014 11:05:00 AM More reviews by LantaMatthews1397

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My favourite eyeliner. I hate having pencil eyeliners - I always loose sharpeners and I find eyeliner hard to sharpen anyway. Also they irritate my waterline. This however, it's nice and creamy and doesn't irritate me at all. The sharpener is so handy - although can fall off sometimes - and I find the smudger at the end works better with this particular eyeliner than any of my smudge brushes, which it's handy. I wear it everyday as I love heavy black eyeliner (I'm quite goth/scene but it can look natural too)
The only con is sometimes it smudges. Most days it doesn't, but there are them days wear it does. It's not too hard to avoid though. Love the packaging and I think ALL eyeliners should be twist-up like this one. Holy grail and so cheap. Will repurchase this forever, and I'm on my like, forth or fifth one. I love rimmel and they haven't let me down with this product. I always recommend this. I have bought this for some of my friends and they love it as much as I do and wear it all the time, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/26/2014 11:31:00 PM More reviews by spirovelvet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this eyeliner because it's really easy to apply, I just use it in my upper waterline but it transfers to my upper waterline (smudge) during the day. Not too much but it's not cute. It's kinda hard to remove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2014 6:21:00 PM More reviews by foxkid

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

One of the best gel eyeliners I have used. I wear this whenever I go out dancing (it gets hot and sweaty) and found this will stay on without any problem. The colour will fade slightly but not very noticeably. It will only smudge if you rub against it with a bit of force. It has a smudge tool attached to it and you can blend it to give a smokey effect. The packaging makes it very easy to use.

The only con about this is that the sharpener at the end sometimes falls off and can get lost in your make-up bag. I've re-bought this product a couple of times so there is always a sharpener about and you can also sharpen with with a similar sharpener from another product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2014 10:28:00 AM More reviews by Dudeitsanna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been buying this eyeliner for almost a year. It's fantastic and definitely has been one of my favorites! I've tried MANY (nine other eyeliners) and none of them work as well as this one. I've only tried one high-end liner that I got for Christmas, and I try not to use it for the everyday look. This eyeliner does smudge, but not nearly as bad as the others I've tried. I am Asian, so I put a decent amount of eyeliner on and my eyes narrow. It stays on for a while if I just put it on my water line, if I'm using it on the lid as well, it stays for 4-6 hours (but it will smudge a bit). All-in-all, it's a lovely eyeliner and I suggest it to everyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2014 11:06:00 AM More reviews by JustynaN

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This eyeliner has everything I was looking for. It is waterproof, not too soft, and most importantly: easy to sharpen. You twist it to get more product out and sharpen with the tiny sharpener that it part of the pencil.
P.S. The softness is as great as Annabelle's smoothliner's but the sharpener makes Rimmel the winner for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2014 2:50:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Love love love love this liner. I have deep set, hooded, sensitive eyes. That means my eyes water. Profusely. Everything smudges on me. Everything gives me raccoon eyes. Okay, maybe not everything but definitely almost all eyeliner. Lucky me, I have black lashes and don't really need liner but that doesn't stop me from wanting to wear one from time to time. Normally I use Sephora's nano liners (they're my favorite and so underrated) but after losing my black one I picked this up on a whim because I had a coupon. It sat it a drawer for weeks before I decided to give it a try. I just expected it to be horrible so I never bothered! Huge mistake. I wouldn't say it's holy grail worthy but it's effective. Smudging is minimal. It doesn't irritate my eyes. It doesn't run. It will last in my waterline at least 3-4 hours and all day above/below my lashes and very few liners can do that for me. I also love that it comes with a smudge tip since I prefer a blended out line over a harsh one. Overall, this is a drugstore gem and I'll more than likely repurchase this in the future because it's a better deal than the nano liners.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2014 12:12:00 PM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Brilliant eyeliner.

This competes with some very expensive waterproof eyeliners and in my opinion does a better job!! It is easy to apply - i wish it was more pigmented (blacker) but i continue to use because it never runs or smudges and pretty much stays put all day. I guess if you don't mind reapplying once in the day this will last for a full 10-12 hours but i just apply in the morning and am happy with this for a daytime look. I use this on my upper and lower waterline and it works great.

Best thing abput it is the price - i have been using MAC technakohl for a couple of years and while i think it is more pigmented the rimmel liner acually lasts better and ctays completely put.

Will continue to repurchase - so cheap :-) x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No