July 25, 2014 | 964 users online

Eyeliner - Rimmel - Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer - Noir



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(88 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2014 6:21:00 PM More reviews by foxkid

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

One of the best gel eyeliners I have used. I wear this whenever I go out dancing (it gets hot and sweaty) and found this will stay on without any problem. The colour will fade slightly but not very noticeably. It will only smudge if you rub against it with a bit of force. It has a smudge tool attached to it and you can blend it to give a smokey effect. The packaging makes it very easy to use.

The only con about this is that the sharpener at the end sometimes falls off and can get lost in your make-up bag. I've re-bought this product a couple of times so there is always a sharpener about and you can also sharpen with with a similar sharpener from another product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2014 10:28:00 AM More reviews by Dudeitsanna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been buying this eyeliner for almost a year. It's fantastic and definitely has been one of my favorites! I've tried MANY (nine other eyeliners) and none of them work as well as this one. I've only tried one high-end liner that I got for Christmas, and I try not to use it for the everyday look. This eyeliner does smudge, but not nearly as bad as the others I've tried. I am Asian, so I put a decent amount of eyeliner on and my eyes narrow. It stays on for a while if I just put it on my water line, if I'm using it on the lid as well, it stays for 4-6 hours (but it will smudge a bit). All-in-all, it's a lovely eyeliner and I suggest it to everyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2014 11:06:00 AM More reviews by JustynaN

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This eyeliner has everything I was looking for. It is waterproof, not too soft, and most importantly: easy to sharpen. You twist it to get more product out and sharpen with the tiny sharpener that it part of the pencil.
P.S. The softness is as great as Annabelle's smoothliner's but the sharpener makes Rimmel the winner for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2014 2:50:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Love love love love this liner. I have deep set, hooded, sensitive eyes. That means my eyes water. Profusely. Everything smudges on me. Everything gives me raccoon eyes. Okay, maybe not everything but definitely almost all eyeliner. Lucky me, I have black lashes and don't really need liner but that doesn't stop me from wanting to wear one from time to time. Normally I use Sephora's nano liners (they're my favorite and so underrated) but after losing my black one I picked this up on a whim because I had a coupon. It sat it a drawer for weeks before I decided to give it a try. I just expected it to be horrible so I never bothered! Huge mistake. I wouldn't say it's holy grail worthy but it's effective. Smudging is minimal. It doesn't irritate my eyes. It doesn't run. It will last in my waterline at least 3-4 hours and all day above/below my lashes and very few liners can do that for me. I also love that it comes with a smudge tip since I prefer a blended out line over a harsh one. Overall, this is a drugstore gem and I'll more than likely repurchase this in the future because it's a better deal than the nano liners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2014 12:12:00 PM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Brilliant eyeliner.

This competes with some very expensive waterproof eyeliners and in my opinion does a better job!! It is easy to apply - i wish it was more pigmented (blacker) but i continue to use because it never runs or smudges and pretty much stays put all day. I guess if you don't mind reapplying once in the day this will last for a full 10-12 hours but i just apply in the morning and am happy with this for a daytime look. I use this on my upper and lower waterline and it works great.

Best thing abput it is the price - i have been using MAC technakohl for a couple of years and while i think it is more pigmented the rimmel liner acually lasts better and ctays completely put.

Will continue to repurchase - so cheap :-) x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/8/2014 12:09:00 AM More reviews by lifeismusic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've probably gone through 5 of these and overall I really like the product. It goes on smoothly, has great staying power and the self sharpener is great. The only problem I have with it is I feel like the formula may shave changed since now it seems to dry out my eyes causing them to water. With my most recent stick of this stuff I did get a few styes. I do use it mostly along my waterline and to tightline, so this may be the reason for the issues I've been having recently with it but I would definitely recommend checking it out if you don't have sensitive eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2014 12:53:00 AM More reviews by TseJ0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this eyeliner. I have tried different types of water-proof eyeliners from drugstore brands to high end brads. What is great about this eyeliner is that it lasts me around 8-12 hours a day (depends on what I do), and it does not smudge or crease on my eyelids. The packaging is also pretty good. It rolls out, and has a smudge brush at the end of the pencil. You get the most out of your money and it is defiantly a gem!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2013 7:30:00 PM More reviews by Andi1234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Amazing product. I spent approx £20 on the chanel version of the waterproof eyeliner and at £4 this one is just as good if not better! Stays on the waterline all day with no irritation. I buy two at a time so I don't run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2013 6:42:00 PM More reviews by trishag07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

LOVE this eyeliner... stays on all day and doesn't run! I have sensitive eyes; sometimes I wear contacts and this doesn't bother my eyes at all! I will always repurchase when I run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/22/2013 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Sue_raisin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh. My. God. Why has no one told me about this amazing waterproof eyeliner before!?
How on earth have I missed this gem of a product, when the make up aisles in Superdrug are like my second home?

I use this on my waterline and hands down it's the one product that actually stays nearly all day. Most others fade within half an hour and end up all over my undereye area making me look like I have bags under my eyes. I love that it's one of those twisty pencils that don't require you to carry a sharpener around with you.

This is absolutely HG status.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No