Physicians Formula Plump Potion Clear

4.3

73 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Butylene Glycol, Caffeine, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethyl Menthane Carboxamide, Menthol, Methyl Nicotinate, Niacin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Propylene Carbonate, Quaternium-90 Bentonite, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sorbitan Isostearate, Tribehenin, BHT, Propylparaben, Flavor


on 6/10/2015 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So many people have already raved about this product so I will keep it short. I absolutely love this product. It's a fabulous high shine plumping gloss but this is more like a lip serum because it does wonders to soften and smooth out the lips. So I actually use this more to prep my lips before lip liner or lipstick! I will apply this first then do the rest of my makeup then blot some of it off then apply my lip products. When I take this gloss off hours later my bare lips look healthy and smooth! 😊

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/17/2015 4:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Today is a lazy, rainy Sunday, therefore I will be inside, mirror in hand and staring admiringly at my lips all day. Why, do you ask? This.freaking.product. I picked it up on a whim a few days ago, and I am already certain that this is the beginning of a wonderful vanity love affair.

I have been a lip fusion xl customer (off and on) for about seven years. In the past, I have tried city lips, duwop, sally hansen's lip inflation xtreme and a slew of others both high and low end. Until day, I was certain that lip fusion xl took the cake. I even featured it in an article about natural lip enhancement methods on my blog/online magazine. However, I now have no choice but to edit the article in order to express how impressed I am with this gem of a product.

Plump potion is EVERY bit as good (or perhaps just sliiiiiiightly better) than lip fusion xl. Considering the price difference, this product blows it out of the water! Although I still consider lip fusion xl an awesome product, I have no desire to throw money away.

This product infuses my lips with moisture, provides incredible shine and although it takes about 3 or 4 minutes, increases my lip volume by about 20-25%. After about 10 minutes, I then blot off the excess gently and apply whichever other lip gloss or lipstick I desire. My lips remain moist, smooth and pouty.

Try it. You're welcome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2013 1:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have naturally full lips, so I don't really need "plumping."

However, I wanted to give this a try as a treatment, since, as I near 50, I find that my lips just are not as smooth as they have always been before.

So I've been using Plump Potion at bedtime every night, and while it hasn't made my lips look 20 again, it has helped some, and I am pleased with that.

Plump Potion is quite thick and sticky; I'm not sure I'd want to wear it as a gloss. It feels nicely emollient, though, and has a pleasant mint-like scent/taste. I didn't find that it stings, and I have fairly sensitive skin.

I'd buy Plump Potion again, because it's a reasonably priced, effective product from a cruelty-free company. I give it only a four, because it's not a "miracle" product, but I am pleased with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2013 9:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So i just picked up this product today & straight away i noticed something. The packaging. The bottle looks cool-looking, but the size is a little too big. I don't mind it that much though (bigger bottle = more product). As soon as i got home i tried it out! I absolutely love how it feels on the lips. it's not a burning sensation, but a pleasant cool tingly feeling (like applying chapstick with menthol in it). The gloss itself is very moisturizing. But the plumping effect is nice, but not a lot. But something is better than nothing (:. The reason i knocked off a lippy & gave it 4/5 was a combination of the packaging & the fact that the plumping effect was a lot less than i had hoped.


on 6/5/2013 11:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a fantastic plumping gloss. I have used several other plumpers, from Lip Venom to Lip Fusion, and this works just as well, if not better. It makes my lips feel slightly tingly and "numb" and so full, and they do look fuller, but the plump look is more from the fact that it's a gloss. They feel, however, extremely plush and smooth. Will repurchase.
Update 6/12/13 This still works fantastically. My lips aren't really bigger, although they definitely appear that way when I use this under lip liner, but they are much softer and more supple. Go get you some!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 4:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product - I did a lot of searching before buying this and from what I've read, the results you will get from this is similar to LipFusion XL (which is more than triple the price). This does definitely plump, not a HUGE amount (because quite honestly that kind of a result requires lip injections) but it did plump enough for my boyfriend to comment on them out of the blue when I went to see him! Also I get a lot of lines on my lips when I apply lipstick/lip liner and this gloss made those lines disappear completely and left my lips looking smooth and glossy...yes, it is very glossy, but I love shiny, plump lips! The packaging and size it great too, I think this should last me a good couple years! Awesome product. PS. Get the clear potion and not the pink potion! (More of a plumping effect with the clear as opposed to the pink according to reviews)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2013 9:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just love it. It works and made my lips feel so smooth!


on 2/15/2013 9:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm going to review this lip gloss after using it exclusively for almost 4 years. I dont know why I didn't earlier. I absolutely adore this product and it has changed my lips for the better. I had very full nice lips when I was younger but aging really thinned them out, i'm 45 now. I apply this gloss a couple times a day and before bed.When I sleep with it on I wake up to super plump moisturized lips and it has somehow also eradicated the lip lines that I should have being a former long time smoker, but I have none. I stopped using it for a month recently just so I could try new products. My lips went back to being half the size. So, lesson learned as i'm never straying again! This gloss stays on extremely well and you dont have to reapply very often. It works well with any of my lipsticks. I dont mind the smell at all. I find it very neutral, a tad tingly but not painfully so and i've never found anything more moisturizing and i've tried alot of lip fix products. I pray that they keep making this forever. I pay about 15 dollars for it where I live but i'd pay more. It's my one product I can't live without!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

First off let me say, if you can handle the HEAT (like legit heat caused from pain of the tingling)... This stuff is awesome. It definitely plumps! It makes my lips turn a deep natural pink that only this product has ever produced on my lips. It is rather thick (which personally annoys me) and due to the nature of the intense tingling, I would be hesitant of kissing anyone with this on. But it does give you a total super model look! The tingling does NOT last forever, but it does get rather intense the first ten minutes. Suck it up, it's worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2012 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

LOVE THIS!


It tingles and is it my imagination or do my lips become plump little pillows after I have applied this? This stuff is kind of pricey (for drugstore) so I wait for sales and then it's usually sold out. I've had a really hard time finding the clear.



This gloss is not overly sticky (MAC, I'm talkin' to YOU) and it feels smooth on my lips. I keep some of this in my purse, at home and in my desk drawer at work.



The packaging is kinda cute, it looks like an injection needle. Yikes, just the thought of anybody injecting anything into my lips give me the heeby-jeebys. I love this stuff but I wish they made this in more colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top