July 28, 2014 | 986 users online

Highlighters - Smashbox - Baked Fusion Soft Lights - Baked Starburst



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(28 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/28/2014 10:16:00 PM More reviews by lipstickfetish14

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

First bronzer buy in many years - pretty happy with the extra color it adds to my pasty winter complexion. I consider my skin tone to be medium or a bit less, I'm not "fair" skinned, but definitely not naturally tan and this one works well for me bc I wanted the result to be added color (not just a slight shimmer) that's noticeable but not obvious, and I didn't want tons of sparkle or too much shimmer. This bronzer delivers just the right amount of color and shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/28/2013 8:27:00 PM More reviews by Rozzy77

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Smashbox - Fusion Soft Lights - Baked Starburst Bronzer highlighter

I got this 3.5g sampler size bronzer in a Shopper's Drug GWP sampler kit. I was very impressed and purchased a full size 8.5g size.

It's a very nice color plalette for on top of your liquid or powder foundation. It last the whole day. It gives me a soft bronzer on my face; I don't want to be too dark on my face even with my body is slightly darker, I just want a nice soft glow and brings some of my rosey cheeks out.

Thanks for reading!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2013 12:32:00 AM More reviews by Madimayt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

So I got the full size of this in a set.
I paid a GREAT price for the set, so I got a great value, so in my opinion... I got a great product for the value.
I'm very pale, and I only use this on my cheeks.
It gives me a very healthy glow, not sparkly or chunky or too brown or too silver or gold.
I think I'm one of the skin tones that this actually shows up on.
I will say BE CAREFUL, THIS BREAKS EASILY!
each little pie piece of color will detach from the others when dropped.
Overall the texture is awesome, very fine.
Very pretty soft color, I LOVE this product.
Would buy again for sure but wish they would find a way for it not to break.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/23/2013 9:08:00 PM More reviews by exxxotic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is lame... If you have any chance of breaking out, you will. It doesn't really show up, so you have to cake it on...probably not the best thing...I could see this being useful to add a little glow to an area, but not as a bronzer, and not for you girls who are going to breakout. For the money..it's just not worth it. Junk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2012 1:34:00 AM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

One of my clients recommended this product to me as one of her favorite BRONZERS (she is NW15). I tried it, and it didn't show up on me. AT ALL. and I LOVE light buildable bronzers with a subtle sheen. But no, this is like swirling glitter on your cheeks. I like shimmer that adds to my gentle look, not glitter chunks that accentuate large pores.

I give it a 2 because it was very finely milled, and I think for the right person, could be a very nice highlighter. Just not what I am looking for.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2012 3:19:00 PM More reviews by SuzanneDee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

If you're darker than NC 30 in MAC, this isn't going to show up. I match NC 40. So why 3 stars? Because it's found other ways to serve me.
-I've found it's great to tone down a a too-dark blush. I'm currently using it over a matte coral that's too chalky by itself. But the beige shimmers (smooth and fine) do a nice job of making the coral look lighter and more wearable.
-The brown shades make fantastic eyeshadows for when I want to look polished but not made-up. The colours are very warm, non-frosty and the texture is ridiculously fine, so with a 224/217, brush the colours diffuse beautifully without a lookie-I'm-wearing-eye-shadow feeling. They really brighten up tired eyes.
-These days I'm also trying out a light dusting UNDER my eyes, right where I'm wearing concealer. I've got pretty bad dark circles (I've got other reviews for correctors and stuff, if you're interested) and matte setting powders make me look too made-up. The highlighter is so sheer, it sets the creamy concealer without adding more pigment, and the hint of shimmer gives the eye region a bit of a brighter boost.
All in all, not the wisest purchase (I got it cheap on a blog sale). But if, like me, you're stuck with it, I hope the tips help you get some use out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/17/2012 1:50:00 PM More reviews by marym13

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Like others have said, not enough pigment. With other bronzers, a couple of swipes with a brush gives me enough color, but not with this. As a shimmer, it works well, but don't expect it to replace bronzer in your makeup routine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2011 2:38:00 PM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a mini version of this product for free. its an ok shimmer product to get the golden glow, i think its too thick for all over the faceso I have been using it as an eyeshadow. On my nc40 skintone, its very natural looking. Its alright. I wouldnt go out of my way to purchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2011 4:20:00 PM More reviews by bludvls849

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I would give this 3.5 stars if I could...this gives you a nice overall glow, but it's slightly pricey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/11/2011 9:03:00 PM More reviews by BeTheChange

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this as part of a set to try out. The colors are beautiful and very versatile.

Is this review helpful? Yes No