Product Reviews by xosandy

Liquid - L'Oreal Paris - True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

1.0
Created with Sketch.

24 days ago

For reference I am sand beige, W5. I have very dry skin and unfortunately it did not work for me. It made me look very noticeably powdery. I have tried it with primer, without primer, with bare hands, with a brush, and with a beauty blender and none of those techniques have worked for me. It's too bad because the shade range in this line has so many options and it is so affordable.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - Belif - The True Cream - Moisturizing Bomb

3.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

To start off I have been struggling with extremely dry, flaky skin for a few years now. My HG moisturizer is Dr. Jart's ceramidin but Belif's true cream does not disappoint. If you have moderately dry skin this will work very well for you. I haven't found a moisturizer that's come close to the ceramidin cream but I'd say this is almost there.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Face) - Dr. Jart+ - Ceramidin Liquid

2.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

Let me preface by saying the Dr. Jart+ ceramidin cream is my holy grail moisturizer. I have incredibly dry skin and need that extra amount of moisture. The liquid formulation is alright but I did not feel like it had the same hold compared to the cream. To each their own. I would say this is good if you have combination skin but would not make the cut if you had extremely dry skin like me.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lotions/ Creams - Bath & Body Works - Champagne Toast Body Lotion

5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Champagne toast fragrance notes: pink champagne, black currant chambord, sparkling nectarine, sugared musk. I bought the cream right around New Year's Eve last year it truly is perfect for the occasion and year-round. I get tons of compliments and it simply feels luxurious on the skin. I would repurchase this without a doubt.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - Drunk Elephant - Lala Retro Whipped Cream

3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I used my VIP points for a sample of the moisturizer because I had been wanting to try Drunk Elephant products for the longest time after hearing such rave reviews. The texture is nice and thick which is perfect for my dry skin. I felt that it did a decent job at keeping my skin hydrated. Unfortunately the price is STEEP and I use a goop sized amount which my wallet wouldn't be too happy …Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - Pond's - Dry Skin Cream

3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I've heard about Pond's for years and finally jumped on the bandwagon. I used to have combination skin but now that I've recently moved back home where it's much warmer my skin gets very dry and flaky. For my personally I needed a much thicker moisturizer and Pond's was only half way there. It isn't a bad product to try out. The scent is nice and it does have a …Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Gloss - Laura Mercier - Lip Glace

3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I have the lip glaze in "bare baby" which is a gorgeous baby pink color. It feels a bit tacky on initial application but it doesn't bother me. The one gripe I have about it is that it leaks out and creates a mess in my bag. I thought I just received a defunct one but it looks like the same thing has happened to other users. If not for that I would have given this a higher rating.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eyeliner - CEZANNE - Gel Eyeliner

3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I purchased two of these during a trip in Japan. It creates a natural line and is quite easy to use but it is too soft and breaks off easily so you lose a lot of product. Unfortunately because of that reason I will not be repurchasing.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?