Product Reviews by maruvelous

Treatments (Eye) - Garnier - Light Brightening Eye Roll-On

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

used to really help me in high school, helping me to depuff my eyes in the morning and wake me up and all - but now i look back on it and i wonder if it really worked for me at all? using it now, it's just... okay, i guess. not gonna repurchase it.

Is this review helpful?


Lip Gloss - Topshop - Gloss Ink Lip Color

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

this was a really nice gloss, and i'm glad i had it! it was a bit stickier than i would like, but the pigmented payoff was pretty neat.

still, now that it's expired, i feel no sadness throwing it out. i'm glad i used it, but it didn't super wow me, so off it goes.

Is this review helpful?


Lip Gloss - NYX Professional Makeup - Butter Gloss

4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

i got this in the shade 'Red Velvet' as a gift, and i really enjoyed my time with the gloss! it's pigmented, buttery, not super sticky... it's really good, honest!

it just... didn't totally wow me. i wasn't always reaching for it, but i might get another shade in the near future.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Toners - Unlisted Brand - Some by Mi - 30 Days Miracle Toner

2.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

i... wasn't impressed?

this was supposed to be a miracle in a bottle type deal and was super overhyped on social media, so i went into it with my head held high. after over 30 days, i was left... disappointed? it just... didn't do what it promised, i guess. i won't be repurchasing. :(

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Toners - Pixi - Glow Tonic

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

this was... eh? alright i guess?

this was being told to everyone like it was this miracle worker thing, so i guess i had higher expectations. i got the small bottle to test, and maybe that wasn't enough to see the miracle... come into effect? i might repurchase this again down the line, but with my first time with it, it was just... okay.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Masks - Unlisted Brand - Bio-essence - Bird's Nest Bouncy Overnight Mask

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

i really enjoyed the jelly texture of this mask, and the way it made my skin feel when i woke up was really nice!
unfortunately, i won't be repurchasing as it didn't... excite me to use it. like i'm glad i used it and i enjoyed myself, but it didn't totally wow me, so i won't get another.

Is this review helpful?


Liquid - RIMMEL - Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

this foundation was no match for:
- my tropical weather
- my oil slick skin

it broke up along my nose and around my mouth, which is normal, but just another indicator that i'm still on the hunt for something that really works. the shade range is pretty alright and price is normal for a high end foundation over here (like MYR30+, around there) - but it just …
Read more

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - Neutrogena - Oil-Free Moisture - Combination Skin

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

i honestly got this for the packaging more than anything and this was just... okay? it didn't really blow me away or anything, and i felt like it was just... okay. i guess if you need a nice basic moisturizer in a pump, this is a good option, but it just isn't for me. :(

Is this review helpful?


Eyeliner - essence - 2 in 1 eyeliner pen

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

definitely not my favourite eyeliner, but not the worst i've tried? the thin side dries out faster than the thick/chiseled size, and the formula doesn't smudge a ton, but it does fade. but the thin tip is flexible and draws lines easily, so that's not too bad.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?