Product Reviews by FelisCatus

Blush - theBalm Cosmetics - DownBoy Shadow/Blush

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

It’s the only truely pink blush I can pull off. The quality of Balm blushes is well know and in this one it’s the same. I usually prefer peachy bluses so my perfection of a pink blush is Frat boy. However this blush looks suprisingly uplifting and natural on my skin which never happend to me with similar shades of pink. I gave it a five stars because of it, if you usually don’t like or wear these …Read more

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Blush - theBalm Cosmetics - Frat Boy Shadow Blush

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I love this blush. It’s most definitely a pink but with some peach in it, but the tiny tiny amount. It’s mat, it stays all day, it can be build up, it can be applied lightly so it looks super natural. It’s a multipurpose blush to be honest, in my opinion it’s perfect spring blush for all of us who look fake and unatural with blue based pink blushes.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eye Shadow - MAC Cosmetics - Pigment - Tan

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I love this pigment, looks flattering with absolutely every lipstick shade. When I’m not sure which lipstick to wear, I use this on my eyes and decide later on the lipstick shade.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Blush - MAC Cosmetics - Powder Blush - Peachykeen

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

It’s the perfect blush for everyday since it gives such a nice glam polished look in a few seconds. Shade is gorgeous and natural, glow is discrete, staying power is amazing.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Gloss - MAC Cosmetics - Lipglass - Love Child

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Favourite winter lipgloss. This pic of it as the time I’m reviewing it doesn’t look at all like Love child. It’s a mauve, berry shade, in my opinion like Twig in a lipgloss formula with a bit of gold glitter. Perfect on it’s own or over Lipstick such as Twig, or over lipliner such as Soar. I use it in all this ways and absolutely love it.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lipstick - MAC Cosmetics - Satin Lipstick - Twig

4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Perfect everyday lipstick. I gave it a 4 since most of the time it requires lipliner (I use Soar) and in the morning when I’m on the go and in a hurry I rather grab Syrup which I can apply in a few seconds. It requires lipliner as it bleeds around my lips.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Gloss - MAC Cosmetics - Lipglass - Lychee Luxe

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

My favourite summer lipglass from Mac. Not too pink, not too orange, not too coral, not too glittery. It’s a perfect mixture of all of those features. Super flattering on tanned skin, with a bit of Style blush and Melba pigment on the eyes it looks magical.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lipstick - MAC Cosmetics - Matte Lipstick - Velvet Teddy

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Favourite of many people for a good reason. I use it with Stripdown lipliner and sometimes I dapa bit of Nymphette lipgloss in the center of my lips. It’s not too drying (it’s a bit but that’s expectable as it is a mat) and it’s super longwearing.

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Concealers - MAC Cosmetics - Select Moisturecover

3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

It creases under my eyes even after setting it with Laura Mercier loose setting powder. It’s not super bad but at the same time for the price of it this should’t be happening. It covers blemishes well and feels light and moisturising on the other parts of the face.

Is this review helpful?


Lip Gloss - MAC Cosmetics - Lipglass - Nymphette

4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I love it over other lipsticks, my favourite is over Creme cup for a pinky glow, over Velvet teddy for a bit of shine and to dab it in the center of my lips over Twig to add some shine. I don’t really like it as a stand alone lipgloss, since glitter sinks in my lip lines. I would repurchase since it’s so versatile that I can dab it on almost any lipstick to give it a bit of gold summery glow.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?