Product Reviews by Aeternitas

Foundations - Huda Beauty - Faux Filter Foundation

5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 days ago

Let me start by saying this foundation smells like a high-dollar skin cream, and I love it. It's unique.

Secondly, WOW is this full coverage or what?! I have to be honest and say that I was a bit terrified when I first started putting it on, because it goes on THICK. The consistency is like putting on a mud mask, but don't let that description put you off - I don't know …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eyeliner - Kat Von D - Tattoo Liner

5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 days ago

This is the only eyeliner I'll use because the tip is so dang precise and it's a BRUSH tip, as opposed to a felt tip. I hate felt tip pens - (Maybe I'm a snob? I don't know.) they soak up eyeshadow and don't distribute the liner well, unlike this Kat Von D brush.

The consistency of the eyeliner itself is phenomenal - waterproof, but somehow still so easy to wash …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Mascara - theBalm Cosmetics - MadLash Mascara

5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 days ago

I've been consistently using Mad Lash for a few years now. I keep buying it over and over, and I haven't found a mascara I like better.... and I have definitely tried my fair share of mascaras in between!

The formula has a creamy consistency so it actually grabs your lashes to thicken and lengthen them, with a nice heavy (but not clumpy) coat of matte charcoal black.
The …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Mascara - theBalm Cosmetics - MadLash Mascara

5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 days ago

I've been consistently using Mad Lash for a few years now. I keep buying it over and over, and I haven't found a mascara I like better.... and I have definitely tried my fair share of mascaras in between!

The formula has a creamy consistency so it actually grabs your lashes to thicken and lengthen them, with a nice heavy (but not clumpy) coat of matte charcoal black.
The …
Read more

Is this review helpful?


Liquid - Soap & Glory - One Heck of a Blot Foundation

3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 days ago

Don't let the 3 stars fool you entirely, because I managed to make good use of what would be an otherwise 𝙩𝙤𝙪𝙜𝙝 𝙛𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙙𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣 𝙩𝙤 𝙬𝙤𝙧𝙠 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝.

I bought this without testing it, and I made the mistake of getting the shade "FAIR ENOUGH". I thought it was the second lightest, but it is actually THE lightest shade - oops. My fault, 𝙗𝙪𝙩 𝙦𝙪𝙚𝙪𝙚 𝙢𝙮 …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Foundations - Makeup Revolution - Conceal & Hydrate Foundation

4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 days ago

This is really wonderful for the price! It's not my holy grail foundation, but this is a top-notch budget foundation if you are seeking full coverage ♡

I use the shade F7, which I thought would be too dark, but somehow it manages to be just right for me. I have light skin with yellow undertones, and redness in my cheeks. I'm generally 𝙉𝘾25 .
F7's description says …
Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Liquid - Too Faced - Peach Perfect Comfort Matte Foundation

5.0
Created with Sketch.

18 days ago

This is such a great foundation, a true staple of mine. 𝑰 𝒉𝒂𝒅 𝒃𝒆𝒆𝒏 𝒖𝒔𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒊𝒕 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒂𝒍𝒎𝒐𝒔𝒕 𝒂 𝒚𝒆𝒂𝒓!
I love trying new foundations, so I am straying from this for something cheaper, but I have a feeling I may just come back to it.
My shade is Warm Nude, and it is such a perfect match.
Aside from that, 𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒔 𝒊𝒔 𝒐𝒏𝒆 𝒐𝒇 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒃𝒆𝒔𝒕-𝒘𝒆𝒂𝒓𝒊𝒏𝒈 …
Read more

3 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Foundations - Soap & Glory - Kick Ass All Day Wear Foundation

5.0
Created with Sketch.

19 days ago

𝑰 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒔 𝒇𝒐𝒖𝒏𝒅𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏.
I'm very smitten by it! ♥

I was using Too Faced's Peach Perfect foundation ($36) before this, which was excellent in every possible way, but I wanted to budget and see if I could find something cheaper.
Enter Soap & Glory's Kick Ass foundation - it retails for $16 at Ulta, but it was on sale for $9.60!
I went into …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lipstick - wet n wild - MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick

5.0
Created with Sketch.

May/18/2017

Y'all, these are too good.... I have to buy all of them.

I currently have three of the shades:
Rebel Rose (the most beautiful dusty mauve rose)
Video Vixen (a deep, dark berry burgundy), and
Flame of the Game (vivid orange red).

The doe foot, first of all, is the best applicator I've had on any liquid lipstick ever. It has a deep …
Read more

6 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?


Liquid - BECCA - Aqua Luminous Perfecting Foundation

2.0
Created with Sketch.

Dec/05/2016

This foundation is oil slick city... this statement coming from someone with very dry skin. I don't know who can wear this without having to use AT LEAST a setting powder.
If it works for you, I'm jealous, because I imagine it can give a flawless dewy glow on the right person. That person isn't me, unfortunately.

It's sheer coverage. I like full coverage, but …
Read more

5 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?