Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder
LM. TRATranslucent Loose Setting PowderLaura Mercier Loose Setting PowderTranslucent Loose Setting Powder

4.0

647 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Magnesium Myristate, Nylon-12, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, EthylhexylPalmitate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Lauroyl Lysine, Propylparaben, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Butylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tocopherol, Methicone. May contain: Ultramarines (Cl 77007), Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499).

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 2/21/2003 12:18:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Since I have not come across many reviews written by MMM/GGG women, I thought I'd post my two cents here. Ladies, don't be afraid of this translucent powder, for it is indeed translucent and does not apply like rice flour in the least. Although I don't wear foundation, I imagine this would be the perfect setting powder over foundation for a natural, invisible makeup look. Finally, this translucent powder is so versatile that it works on both my summer tan and winter 'pallor'.



on 1/14/2003 6:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never thought I'd stray from my beloved Becca Loose Finishing Powder, but this may just tempt me.

This is one of the silkiest, feather-light powders I've ever used. It literally makes my skin look flawless- porcelain and finished, but not cakey or powdery. Controls shine pretty well, and looked so natural. continued >>


on 2/14/2003 10:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I find this powder to be a little above average. It does hold the oil and shine at bay all day and it glides on smoothly and is a pretty good texture. I'm not overly impressed but I would buy it again.


on 2/14/2003 11:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was hoping for a miracle when I bought this powder, but it didn't live up to the hype. It's just an average loose powder, IMHO.


on 2/5/2003 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is the best loose powder i have ever used! controls my shine all day!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/2/2003 6:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My holy grail finishing powder..Leaves a perfect polished semi matte finish..Makes pores totally invisible..And it really is translucent..


on 1/17/2003 3:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product and it really translucent!!


on 1/9/2003 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best powder I have ever tried. It is really transclent colour without changing the foundation colour and this keep my face away from shine. The texture of the powder is smooth and soft. Will buy again.


on 1/6/2003 7:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is awesome! I like this as much as BE mineral veil but you get a lot more product. BE is $20.00 and LM is $30.00 but the LM has a ton more product and will last a while. It is very finely milled ane feels like a light flour consistency. I is great on my winter skin that can be dry and is acne-prone. I will repurchase this powder in the future.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/30/2002 10:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well,, this is the first time I buy a translucent powder. Never trust them to be TRANSLUCENT before. But LM's makes an exception. Fell beautiful, soft and velvety on the face and great to dust on around the neck area just to give this area the same finish. I think I would forever recommend this product to everyone. It lasts for ages and yes it is TRANSLUCIDE....


Back to Top