MILANI Smooth Finish - Sunset Beach

MILANI Smooth Finish - Sunset Beach
Milani Sunset Beach

4.7

65 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 2/6/2007 4:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE. THIS. I have never used a terracotta colored blush before - I have always gravitated to pinks and peaches, just because they're so cute and fun. But when I stopped by my local CVS to pick up a Luminous, I thought hey, what the hell, and picked up Sunset Beach as well. 50% off, how could I go wrong? Well, I'm VERY glad that I bought this - it's the first blush that I've ever owned that I could describe as "glamorous" - not "cute" or "sweet." A very light dusting on my cheeks and I look like I've just come back from a week in the Caribbean or something. I'm naturally a medium tan all year round (except for summer, when I obviously get darker - it's California) and it shows up well on my NC35 skin. It definitely gives me the healthy, bronzed, sunkissed look that all the actresses have. And the best part - there's NO SHIMMER! WOO! At 24, I have grown out of my fondness for shimmery blushes, so this is absolutely perfect for me. Stays on all day, great texture, totally natural looking. I can't compare this with any other similarly colored blushes, because as I said, I've never bought or tried a blush even close to this color family before. But I really can't imagine finding anything better. And the PRICE! I mean, come on. It's like they're giving it away! I'm going to run out and stock up before they're all gone!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 8/31/2006 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So, I was super scared of this blush before I actually applied it because it looks SO dark in the pan. This is definitely not one to load heavily onto your brush, but when applied with a VERY light hand, it's very pretty and natural- a bronze color with just a little peachy hint to it. It's very finely milled, which surprised me a bit, and you just can't beat the price!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This looks downright ugly in the pan, but give it a chance. It is a warm, peachy, almost bronze shade when applied - very pretty. I'm fair and I'm able to use this more like a bronzer. I put it on my cheeks and add a little to my temples and chin, then add a pop of a brighter peach (like Nars Torrid) on the apples of my cheeks. I like that it doesn't contain any shimmer but does give a nice glow to the skin. Very well made product and for a killer price.


on 3/25/2006 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush--just the wrong color for me. It's a matte terracotta brown/orange...but the orange tones require patience and a lot of blending to work with my NC30 skintone. I'll have to pass. So far, this is the only Milani blush that don't absolutely love--that's not a bad record.


on 3/19/2006 12:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the very few powder blushes that I use, as personally I just much prefer gel blushes & stains. I like this terracotta shade for when I want a warm blush shade that is bit deeper than a peach, but not quite a bronzer either. Quite a unique shade IMO. Until or unless I find a gel blush or stain in a shade like this I would repurchase.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/19/2006 1:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sunset Beach really is quite bright for my LLL/FFF, NC25 skin, even after applying with a light hand. I found this to be harder to work with than Mango Tango for my complexion. That said, just like other Milani blushes, the quality is excellent - finely milled and very pigmented. The color is just not for me so I won't repurchase, but it may work quite well for others.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/14/2006 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just started my affair with Milani. This is my first Milani blush and I love it. It really brightens up my complexion (NC42). The color looks like a peachy terracotta on me. I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror and did a double take cause I was struck by how pretty the blush looked. Definitely a keeper. I will be trying more Milani everything, my new favorite drugstore brand.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Other

Another great blush by Milani.. Soft, pigmented and beautiful. On me it looks like a coral, peach bronze mix.. very nice. It looks brown and boring in the pan, but when you wear it, its another story. Definately comparable to higher end blushes (**nars***) For less than $5 you really cannot go wrong. Try mango tango and luminous as well, they are great too.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/21/2006 7:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this blush more often than the infamouse Luminous. It is highly pigmented and a little dab will go a looong way. The color is a gorgeous tawny that looks good with any neutral, brown, green or gold eye shadows. I have fair skin with warm undertones, blue eyes and I dye my hair red-gold and this blush is perfect. Far better on me than Luminous ever was.


on 1/8/2006 10:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this! As a sallow PPP, I've always had a hard time finding a blush I don't hate. Not only don't I hate it, but I really like it! You have to use just a tiny bit or else it'll be too overpowering, but just a dot makes me actually look non-sallow! And cheap-ola! I paid something like $3.49 at CVS for it. Got one for my sister too.


Popular Blush Products


Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Liquid Blush
Liquid Blush
24 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5321 Reviews

Popular Blush Products

Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Liquid Blush
Liquid Blush
24 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5321 Reviews
Back to Top