Giorgio Armani Sheer Blush #3

Giorgio Armani Sheer Blush #3
Sheer Blush #3

4.5

22 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 8/15/2008 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is not at ALL like NARS' Orgasm and I'm getting pretty darned tired of people comparing every single flattering peachy blush to the O! Whew! Glad I got that off my chest!



Anyway, #3 is a light peach with zero pink in it (unlike Orgasm, which is a light, bright coral-peach with definite pink tones). Instead it has a definite tawny/pale bronzey tone. I can't see any real shimmer in this--it looks pretty matte to me, but the texture (divine...so finely-milled it's almost creamy) makes this more transparent than most powder blushes, so that your skin can shine through. That is, when it's applied lightly with a skunk brush.



It's not my favorite peachy blush. The color is a little too orange for my complexion, blending in a little too much if I wear it very sheerly and looking too warm and flat if I layer it. I always feel the need to layer a truer pink on top or to use a contour shade with this. It's not unflattering, but it doesn't make me look nearly as nice as Smashbox's Tint or Cargo's The Big Easy.



Great packaging: chic, brushed matte compact that doesn't waste materials and an understated logo. VERY expensive. I probably will not repurchase this particular color, though I'm in love with the GA sheer blushes in general.
continued >>

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 4/14/2008 6:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Never a fan of anything orange-based. It makes me look sick, pale, very made-up, and yellow-ish.

I got this blush because it's GA. Sound shallow, I know, but that's the only reason I bought it off a whim without even trying it first. Well, GA is not available here in Thailand, just yet. So when the opportunity comes, I just want to complete my collection. And since I figure the blush is on the light-color side, it shouldn't be that bad.

To sum up, this blush gives me a light orangey touch with a bit of so-hard-to-detect shimmer. Surprisingly, it doesn't crash with my cool-tone skin. It can even paired with my BB lip tint in #6 (Pink Raspberry) when I wear my eyes beige-blue (Canmake eye nuance #13 & a blue from Lunasol modeling eyes - Beige aqua). I like this.


on 9/13/2007 10:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one hell of a blush. It has a little colour, but not too much to look really obvious that you've got some makeup on. I like it. And the container is really pretty. Pure black.


on 8/1/2007 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this when Becca's Malika failed me. The two look quite similar, a peachy nude with shimmer. It's more pigmented than Malika, so you don't have to pile on a lot. Generally shows up better. Love it for a pale nude peaches and cream look.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/18/2006 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown



here's a picture =) i'll update this after i've used it a few more times. continued >>


on 4/6/2006 7:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous peachy/minimal bronze look with gold shimmer....sexy tropical look!!
This is my 4th GA blush..and I adore them all:))

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have had a hard time to decide which colure of these beautiful blushes I would buy. Yesterday I, finally, decided to get No.3 (I also like No.2 and No.9) which is a warm orange-beige with a small amount of shimmer and I am GLAD I got it! Its perfect for working day or under daylight because its so natural.
I have a lot of powder blushes from a lot of lines (Nars, Lancome, Estee Lauder, Clinique, Chanel for example). This is the BEST blush I have ever tried. Its pigmented and very soft, silky and smooth. It seems to build into your skin, not to sit on it. 34 Euro. It is EXPENSIVE for a blush (they give you 6g.). The SA (Rome) told me that the price would be increased in the near future, but she didnt know how much.
Anyway, I am happy I got it!
For ref I am Mac NC25-30, Laura Mercier No.2, LSF 5.5.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/13/2004 2:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush, it has a slight hint of shine & is easily applied. The color is similar to Nars' Orgasm, a peach shade. The packaging is beautiful & spells class. Armani not only design great clothes but also great makeup :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is one of my favorite blush. It's very sheer but very pigmented. Just one swipe with my mac 129 brush and i have enough color on my cheeks. It's a peachy/bronzy color with some gold shimmers. it is so pretty and natural on cheeks and great for a summer glow. This blush seriously gives me a glow when I wear it with LSF and micro fil loose powder. It makes me look so natural and not made up.


on 3/26/2004 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty light-to-medium peachy color with shimmer. Goes on a little orangey on me, but not overly so. Would definitely repurchase. This one is less brown and lighter than the #4, and it is more pigmented and more peachy - less pink than the #2.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Liquid Blush
Liquid Blush
24 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5321 Reviews

Popular Blush Products

Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Liquid Blush
Liquid Blush
24 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5321 Reviews
Back to Top