NYX Professional Makeup Micro Brow Pencil

NYX Professional Makeup Micro Brow Pencil
Micro Brow PencilMicro Brow Pencil

4.1

198 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Polyethylene, C12-15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Ozokerite, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, C20-40 Alcohols, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax/Candelilla Cera/Cire de Candelilla, Zinc Stearate, Microcrystalline Wax/Cera Microcristallina/Cire Microcrystalline, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Tristearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glyceryl Caprylate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR ( /-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 12/9/2015 12:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to use ABH Brow Wiz in ebony daily. I found myself repurchasing every 2-3 months which I found too expensive for my wallet. I purchased this in the shade black. Pretty much the same product for half price.

If you can find your shade, save youe money and purchase NYX. I don't see myself straying from this product, still on my first one and have been using it for about 2 months. already have a back up.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 12/8/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought Auburn at Ulta.

This is a high quality product for a fair price. And they have a fabulous shade selection.

The texture is perfect. It's a super fine point and is in a retractable tube so you can't break the tip.
It's very stiff, so you can literally draw each individual hair. The pencil comes with a nice sized spoolie on the end. I wish the pencil was a teeny bit shorter so I could fit it in my makeup bag better.

Bottom line: this is the standard that all other drugstore brow pencils should be held to.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/1/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gotta love a good dupe.... The NYX Micro Brow is a darn good one of ABH Brow Wiz, no lie. I use Taupe in ABH and Taupe in NYX and honestly, the difference is microscopic. Took a lippie off b/c the ABH goes on a little easier...the NYX is a little less smooth going on BUT actually a bit better when it comes to drawing in brow hairs...spoolie on the opposite end isn't quite as good as ABH either, but I'll just use my old ABH. Not a big deal. As I've just discovered this, I'll keep a 4-lippie review for now, but that could easily change if I find the performance is just as good as my ABH...this is a no brainer buy. :)

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Half the price off Anastasia brow wiz and works just as well. New holy grail :)

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 11/28/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so thankful for this product! I had purchased the Anastasia Brow Wiz 4-5 times before this came out, and I was getting tired of spending $21 every month. This is a fantastic dupe for that product, especially if you stock up while NYX is 40% off. The pencil is very thin and hard, perfect for making hairlike strokes. It has good lasting power too- it easily makes it through a 14 hour day. Keep in mind I have dry skin, so I generally don't have a problem with products sliding around or melting off. It does well at filling the whole brow when you're in a rush or want a more natural look, and I love using it to define the brow before going in with a pomade.

I took off a lippie for two reasons:
1. The spoolie isn't very good. It's a bit hard and doesn't disperse product well. For the price I can overlook this and reuse the spoolie on an old Brow Wiz.
2. I've had a few break off from the base and not be able to retract without me pushing on it, which is a bit annoying.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/28/2015 12:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG for brows. As I've gotten older, my brows have started to thin out and I have patches where the hair has just given up growing (no idea why). This is a really thin pencil with a twist up applicator, so it leaves a very natural looking line. I also have a hard time finding a natural looking pencil to fill in my light brown with some gray eyebrows, and the taupe in this product is a perfect match for me. Most eyebrow pencils are too dark and blonde pencils are sometimes too yellow. I believe this is a dupe for another famous company's brow product, and at less than $10 is a much more reasonable price. I bought two, one for home and one for my gym bag so I always have one with me!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/12/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use ABH Brow Wiz in Medium Brown, but am going to be replacing it with this NYX dupe. The closest shade I could find, as the shades look to be warmer in the NYX Micro Brow, is Ash Brown. I have dark brown hair. Same precise application that lasts all day. The NYX version is slightly drier in consistency. My brows are pretty full already, so it's mostly just filling in a bit of the arch and tail of each brow. The overall look is very similar, so am happy to have this more economical option.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/12/2015 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Loving it! I have really oily skin so I was looking for a brow product that was tacky/dry enough it wouldn't melt off in the California heat, but would still apply nicely (and last all day). This stuff is great! My brows are already shaped okay, but they're a little sparse, so this is great for filling them in and giving them more life. I use the color Espresso (A really dark brown. My brows are black, but my hair is brown so it's a perfect compromise). Only reason I can't give it 5 lippies is because it's so dry you have to use quite a bit of product (not a big issue for me personally because that means some days I can do a super defined brow, and other days I can use less product to get more natural looking ones)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/11/2015 10:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this a lot, this creates a very natural looking brow. I was using NYX brow gel before this, I must say I like brow gel more only because it lasts longer. But this is a great product if you don't want to put a lot of effort into your brows and like them natural.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, this stuff is AMAZING.
I used to use the Anastasia Brow Wiz in Dark Brown and now I use this NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Espresso.

They're literally the same. You can use it to draw on a natural brow or a darker, more intense brow. It's so easy to use.

Seriously. Just get it.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
459 Reviews
Boy Brow
Boy Brow
112 Reviews
Make Me Brow
Make Me Brow
150 Reviews
Brow Definer
Brow Definer
47 Reviews

Popular Brows Products

Castor Oil
Castor Oil
459 Reviews
Boy Brow
Boy Brow
112 Reviews
Make Me Brow
Make Me Brow
150 Reviews
Brow Definer
Brow Definer
47 Reviews
Back to Top