Chanel Mat Lumiere Long Lasting Luminous Matte Fluid Makeup SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED]

Filtered by skin tone : Medium
Chanel Mat Lumiere Long Lasting Luminous Matte Fluid Makeup SPF 15  [DISCONTINUED]
Mat Lumiere Long Lasting Luminous Matte Fluid Makeup SPF 15  [DISCONTINUED]Mat Lumiere Long Lasting Luminous Matte Fluid Makeup SPF 15  [DISCONTINUED]fresh applied chanel matte#30 no primer/setting

3.8

69 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Isododecane, Titianium dioxide, Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Polyethylacrylate, Steric Acid, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Alumina, Ethylene/Propylene Copolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Propylparaben, Alcohol, Peg-8, Tocopherol, Aliminium Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citric Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Denatonium Benzoate. [ /- (May contain) CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), Mica]

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/4/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this product! It is the only foundation I have found that keeps my skin shine-free ALL DAY! It provides excellent coverage that lasts from morning to night. Love it!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 6/7/2013 12:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hi.

This is my first review post ever and I would have to say that Mat Lumiere from Chanel 30 cendre intensity 1.5. is by far the best liquid foundation for my skin. I'm in my late 20's and have oily/combination skin with pores (which by the way are minimizing, thank God :) ). I have tried Estee Lauder double wear foundation. Christian Dior, Nars, Clarins, Mac, and many others, But there is no other foundation that has left my skin so flawless, even, and absolutely beautiful. This foundation helps minimizes my pores and does not clog them up, it doesn't make me feel cakey. I would repurchase over and over again. I use the real technique brush foundation (the stippling brush) and it just makes the foundation absorb right through the skin even more. I will be getting married soon and this is the foundation that I will be using on my day, I won't change it for another one. I also use a finishing powder and makes my skin look flawless. Absolutely amazing :)

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 11/21/2012 6:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My search for a matte foundation is over! I sooooo love this product. It really makes wonders on my skin. I stay matte for like 4 hrs without blotting which I usually do every hour when I am not wearing Mat de Lumiere. It also doesn't sit on my pores so my skin looks naturally flawless. It's medium coverage so I can still see some of the very dark spots which I occasionally have. But no problem with it since I can always use a concealer. My face also doesn't look cakey, it just looks very natural on me. And what's best? I can look flawless without the fear of breakouts. I love love Chanel! A bit pricey but worth it!




on 4/26/2012 7:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to wear vitalumiere and double perfection, I'm so pleased with mat lumiere. Natural 50 is a perfect match for me. I like the pump bottle that gives me just the right amount of foundation. It leaves my skin matte yet dewy. I've had people tell me my skin looks perfect. It is creamy and blends but one must move quickly as it builds quickly. It doesn't require it but finish it off with powder for extra lasting power. It's my go-to foundation for work, going out, and it photographs really well.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Totally love this product! For me, it is the ONLY foundation I have found a perfect match for my skin without having to mix two shades. I don't have troubles with it oxidising after drying like others do, but everyone's skin types and care routines are different, and that can make a LOT of difference.

It glides on so easily, blends beautifully, and sets to a perfect satin finish. Whenever I wear it people mention how great my makeup looks that day - the feedback speaks for itself! I have been buying this since I received a sample in a magazine years and years ago. And a bottles seems to last me forever! I just unscrew the cap when it's getting low and scrape out the remnants with a spatula. There's no wasting this expensive little number :p


on 10/25/2011 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product...it covers everything redness, blockiness, and pores, it's an amazing product and there are so many shades available now. i would buy this in a heat beat!


on 10/16/2011 11:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this foundation for about three years, and I love it. It feels light, covers well and makes it look natural. It blends very nicely and doesn't look streaky. I have applied it both with my fingers and a foundation brush from The Body Shop, and both works well. However, I would recommend using a brush if you are looking for the best coverage, because I find it hard not to overblend with my fingers. I use 20 Clair for the winter and 30 Cendr for the summer.
It is a bit pricey, but I haven't found any other foundation a good as this.


on 8/3/2011 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG, Cannot believe I haven't written a review on this..I am on my third bottle and have only been using this since november last year. I was using bobbi brown foundation before this and I am after a matte look because this shiny, dewy stuff is not for me. Anyways, when I came across beautypedia, this is one of best rated foundations (beautypedia is a site where they review products based on their formulation and whether or not its good for your skin etc) so I decided to give this a try and guess what! I am in LOVE! this is most amazing foundation, I wear it every single day of year. No breakouts, no damaging my skin and since most foundations have SPF, this one has SPF that actually works and protects your skin *mark my words* so its actually good for your skin. My skin breaks out when I actually use stuff that is not good for my skin but this has never made me break out and sometimes I have even slept in it ew! I know..but still its all good. Coverage wise, just right! doesnt look too caked up nor is it sheer, just right and can be buildable too. pricey but sooo worth it! Also, I have tried Nars, Clinique, MAC (Studio fix comes close this but lacks SPF) Maybelline, Australis, MUFE, you name it! but this stands out! I am Indian my actual colour is NC30 but I wear couple of shades lighter since the foundation oxides and we like looking fairer ;) as opposed to Aussie girls who like a tan! so I wear NC25-20 in MAC and my shade in this foundation is Claire 20. Hope this helps xxx

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/11/2011 12:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation and it covers my acnescarred skin perfectly.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/17/2011 3:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Am on my second bottle already. I share my foundation use with Missha Signature BB Cream though. My mom uses the VitaLumiere by Chanel and she is completely smitten, on her fourth bottle already when she started using later than me.

What can I say? I strongly believe in the research behind this particular high end brand in skincare and makeup. I don't think the price is expensive because it is indeed worth it. If you have combination skin and don't want to see yourself oil up over the day, this liquid foundation is extremely long-lasting with fantastique coverage. It covers every nitty gritty detail on your face very well. I often get compliments of having clear skin while using this.

Get it if you can afford! Otherwise, I would recommend Missha's line of BB Cream. I actually use Missha a lot more, for everyday college use especially, because it is cheaper and gives better coverage than Chanel's. However, this can be seen as too thick for some people. So there....


Back to Top