L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Carbon Black

Filtered by skin type : Acne-prone
L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Carbon Black

4.1

67 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Stearic Acid, Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Acacia Senegal, Palmitic Acid, Triethanolamine, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Aminomethyl Propanediol, PEG 40 Stearate, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Simethicone, BHT, Polyquaternium 10, Panthenol, May Contain: ( /-) CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77266 (Black 2), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide)

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/15/2017 4:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow, ok I have naturally long curly dark lashes. All mascara's seem to work the same on me and don't really affect my lashes or if they do it becomes super clumped together! Iv'e owned lots of mascara's. (Lancome hypnose, lancome big monsier, too faced better than sex, makeup forever, nars, maybelline, etc.....)

But one day I saw some girl in a store with literally perfect seperated lashes so I had to ask what she used. She told me only one coat of the telescopic. I thought she probably is just lucky and has real nice lashes, but I bought this out of sheer curiosity expecting it to be the same as all the other mascara's I tried. Nothing special.

BUT BOY WAS I WRONG. This shit literally seperated each one of my lashes, and gave them an extremely beautiful dolly falsified effect! I have never seen a mascara perform like this before. So if you want perfect fake dolly looking lashes (or natural with one coat) Seriously get this now!! The price is a steal too. Forever changed my lashes!! <3333 you won't ever pry this from my dead cold hands hehe

5 of 6 people found this helpful.



on 8/3/2017 9:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Despite its non-waterproof status, this mascara is holy grail of all time. It gives me va-va voom length and volume while separating my lashes and coating them into a bold black color. The packaging also helps attracting my attention with its miniature telescopic design. Overall, this is a super amazing mascara.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/8/2016 1:43:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have used the regular Telescopic in the gold tube for years. I love it. (See my review). Of course, I thought this one would be even better, being so black, right? Wrong. I have no idea why, but this one just doesn't give me the longest, curled, black lashes with no clumps that the regular one does. This one IS ridiculously black, but clumps and globs lashes together giving me nowhere near the length of the original. Perhaps the higher pigment changes the formula? I tossed it and went back to the original Telescopic in the gold tube in Blackest Black. They just can't outdo that formula!!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 3/19/2016 10:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The best drugstore mascara on the market! L'Oréal is the parent company that make Lancolm as well, so you get the same great quality for half the price. Extremely black, XXX lengthening and great definition. People ask me daily if I'm wearing mink lasshes, and I think that's the highest compliment a non-lash wearer can get!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 3/12/2016 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of the best lengthening mascara's I've used. Volume can be added with multiple coats. Unfortunately it does start to flake after prolonged use.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/14/2016 10:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Of all the drugstore mascaras and even several high end ones I've tried, this one takes the cake no question. It adds length and volume and is the perfect shade, but unlike some i've tried before, doesn't give me spider lashes with more than one coat.

It usually doesn't take more than two coats for me, however, especially if I curl my lashes first. It's effects last, too, as I've noticed after wearing it for 12 plus hours a day my lashes still look gorgeous.

In conclusion, I'm in love. :)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/24/2015 9:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my absolute holy grail mascara. I've been using it for years and will never ever switch! Naturally I have long and thick lashes, and this does wonders to them. I like my mascara to be a little bit clumpy, and I think that might be why I love this product so much. It might not be a good option for those who like to apply one coat and go, but it is my absolute favorite thing ever.


on 10/8/2015 7:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's worth trying! Nice and dark, does not flake or clump. I find the wand to be good because I have sparse lashes and those giant wands just don't get in there for me. This wand is slightly flexible and thinner. Honestly, it's smooth enough I don't need to comb through with a spoolie after application!


on 9/29/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite drugstore mascaras which I have tried. The wand takes some getting used to but I feel as though the wand comb ensures that all of my lashes are properly coated.

It gives my lashes a lot of length but I have found that I need to use other mascaras to gain some volume. It definitely stays true to its name - 'carbon black' fits it perfectly.

I would repurchase, however i seem to have abandoned all my mascaras for the Too Faced Better than Sex mascara, my bad!


on 8/28/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this mascara for about a week. I love it! I don't have straight lashes but not really curly either. I hate messing with eyelash curlers and wear glass 24/7. This mascara curls my lashes with one coat and last an entire work day. You can actually see my lashes behind my glasses!The brush is small so you can get teeny tiny lashes without getting product everywhere. Also, it doesn't flake or smudge! Even in hot, humid weather (90's+)! Woot, woot! I was using Ultra mascara and saw that it had smudged under my eyes, not attractive at all. If

One con: It is a very wet formula. . .an eyelash separator is pretty handy. I usually warm up my mascara while driving to work by putting between my seat and my leg. It typically discourages clumping but I am thinking with this mascara you could swipe it cold and it wouldn't clump.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top