4.0

Created with Sketch.
558 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I thought the tiny wand on this mascara would be perfect for my bottom lashes, but it smudges a lot on me. It works well for the top lashes and it's not at all clumpy, so I'm definitely happy with it. It's good for lengthening but not the best for volume. It's definitely a good mascara but I have cheaper ones that work better for me.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlack



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

My overall impression of this mascara is positive, with a couple gripes (which is par for the course in my mascara journey) and one very redeeming quality which will keep me repurchasing this in the future. I am constantly updating and rearranging my makeup routine so I can't guarantee that, but I would most certainly recommend this regardless. The packaging is both a blessing and a curse- the tube is telescope shaped and very secure, the wand is where things get a little weird for me. It's a small wand with tiny bristles, which I was glad about because it makes doing the bottom lashes a lot less messy. However, the wand is flimsy and when you're going in for multiple coats, as I do, the wand bends easily and creates an annoyance. The formula is not as wet or sloppy as other mascaras I've used, but it doesn't dry super fast either. All in all, it worked fine and gave a bit of length and volume without clumping the lashes. It did create a couple "dots" on my cheeks as it dried, but that happens a lot with new mascaras that transfer a lot of product at once. Not a deal breaker in the least, but a word of advice is to maybe do your eye makeup before going in with concealer/ face powder to mitigate any smearing. The most exciting thing about this mascara is that it holds a curl like no other. As someone whose lashes barely curl and struggle to hold it, this is a big deal, and for my more natural makeup look when I'm not wearing falsies, this is something that will keep my buying in the future. No smudging, flaking or transfer throughout the day!! The price is somewhere around $10-$11 US, making it pretty middle-of-the-road as far as mascaras go, and on the high side for a drugstore brand. I have tried less expensive mascaras I like about the same as this one, but like I said this one noticeably holds a curl better than most, so it has my stamp of approval.

About reviewer (274 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've used the Telescopic in rotations with Voluminous for about a year now (repurchased both 1x) and personally I like this one better. I have rather short, despite not-so-sparse lashes, so I could benefit from the lengthening effect of this mascara. It doesn't clump or dry too fast on me. I wear mascara on daily basis, not too heavy (1-2 coats only) and this one stays perfectly even when I sweat or walk in the rain. I wouldn't suggest to rub your eyes when you have Telescopic on, as it would easily transfer to surrounding area and leave you with raccoon-like eyes. The stain is pretty easy to remove with oil-based remover, though.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have used the regular Telescopic in the gold tube for years. I love it. (See my review). Of course, I thought this one would be even better, being so black, right? Wrong. I have no idea why, but this one just doesn't give me the longest, curled, black lashes with no clumps that the regular one does. This one IS ridiculously black, but clumps and globs lashes together giving me nowhere near the length of the original. Perhaps the higher pigment changes the formula? I tossed it and went back to the original Telescopic in the gold tube in Blackest Black. They just can't outdo that formula!!

About reviewer (173 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is hands down the best mascara I've ever used! Gives you long, defined, beautiful lashes. And it's very inexpensive.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm pretty underwhelmed by this mascara, unfortunately. I've been using Maybelline Lash Sensational for the longest time, but I've always wanted to try this because it gets good reviews. So I got it the other day, and was pretty disappointed. For $8, it didn't really do anything. I didn't notice any added length, or anything else. I feel like I just paid for the little telescope-looking tube. The brush is insanely thin and flimsy. I usually replace my mascara every month, but I don't think I can use much longer. I will probably just go buy a Wet n' Wild one to get me through until then.

About reviewer (246 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

It was love ever since I purchased it a few days ago.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been wearing mascaras for a Very Long Time and I can honestly say that this is the WORST mascara I've ever used. The applicator is so weak and flimsy that it cannot be easily inserted back into the tube. It bends and wiggles like a worm. The product itself doesn't give any volume, only length, then clumps. So you end up with what looks like 5 long skinny lashes. Then the ends of the lashes start turning down. Hideous!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my HG mascara. I feel like I've tried every drugstore brand (even some department store brands) but keep coming back to this one. Love, Love, Love. No gripes. I seem to go through it pretty fast, but I wear it daily. Its easily build able for multiple coats, doesn't sting, flake or clump. I add a drop of young living cedar wood and lavender essential oil to make my lashes grow every time I wear it. Just love it!!

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The best drugstore mascara on the market! L'Oréal is the parent company that make Lancolm as well, so you get the same great quality for half the price. Extremely black, XXX lengthening and great definition. People ask me daily if I'm wearing mink lasshes, and I think that's the highest compliment a non-lash wearer can get!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us