4.1

Created with Sketch.
69 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

The best hydrator for my lips!! I have very dry lips and this thing works magic, no EOS, no Clarins, no Covergirl, THIS is the onlye one that keeps my lips top hydrated

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Used to love Chapstick brand lip balms. It was my favorite for many years and I've never had a problem with it. One harsh winter and my lips seemed to have gotten used to it and stopped working for me. The strawberry scent was my favorite since cherry smelled too medicine like.

About reviewer (351 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm not really a Chapstick fan. I much prefer the brand Lip Smackers as those usually do a better job hydrating my lips (for even cheaper, too). But I found this in my beauty cabinet last week and needed something for my lips since I destroyed my go-to lip balm on accident. I never ever go to bed without some type of balm on my lips. Hydration plays a very big role in anti-aging skincare and I know if I forgo lip balm, I'll wake up in the morning with almost bleeding lips. They are chronically chapped. Immediately after using this shade in particular I noticed I really like the way my lips look wearing this. It's only a little bit lighter than my natural lip color. The chapstick seems to make them look filled in and smoothed out. I also like the strawberry scent, and appreciate that they didn't put any mint-type ingredient in this. Mint sensation is a HUGE deal breaker for me in any lip products. Chapstick has a few. :\ But strawberry is safe. I have woken up every morning with very soft lips and a layer of dead skin to wipe off easily. Since using this I feel like my lips are left hydrated a little bit longer than usual even after removing it. I put it on before a matte lip gloss today and it actually looked nice. I HATE the matte trend (drying/aging) so that's a pretty big deal to me. Last but not least - I'm glad this is not in tub packaging. I've thrown balms away before based off the fact tub packaging is gross and messy.

About reviewer (515 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is one of my favourite chapsticks- I've been repurchasing the Strawberry Chapstick for years and years - the smell is what absolutely seals the deal and I always get people asking "what smells so delicious" when I put it on. I love that it has 15+spf (very important in Aus) and feels lovely and smooth, lasting a fairly long time (if you don't eat). I'm not crazy about some of the synthetic ingredients as most chapsticks I use are more natural, but I can't help myself. Really yummy.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

"If you ran out or lost this product would you buy it again?" Innocent enough question that's asked every time anyone reviews a product on MUA : /. My answer, unfortunately, is hellsssss yes. Would I buy it again? Yes, yes, YES!!!! 50 of the little bastards at a time on sale, yes; recurring Amazon bulk subscription yes; why doesn't Costco currently carry in-store?!! because I'd load up a cart with this shizzle, yes. By that, I mean to say, yeah, I guess I'd repurchase this stuff if I ever ran out, but that's not gonna happen because I treat this as essential as water when it comes to stocking up for "the big one" that may or may not hit San Francisco. Still, I realize that it's basically like heroin. Not all that beneficial when you really think about it but I'm trapped in a 30-year addiction to Strawberry Chapstick and I'd prolly get the DTs without. Blargh. It is what it is. Stupid addictive no-good lip balm.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I decided to give other Chapstick flavors another chance after using the creamy feeling goodness of the Cake Batter one. I was really looking forward to using this during summer. When I did use it, I was SOOOO disappointed. The flavor / scent was chemical like & no where as mmm inducing & the feel was so much more waxy than the Cake Batter. It was not an enjoyable experience. I tossed the pack out.

About reviewer (1201 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This stuff is really good. I use this in the spring and summer for my lips because this isn't strong enough to heal my cracked lips in winter. It goes on smoothly, and moisturizes enough for my lips during these months. I don't like the smell to much and my boyfriend hates kissing me when I have this stuff on cause it tastes gross to him but it is a great product for the price

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

amazing!!! i love lip balms and this one is a must have. its smooth smells like strawberry milk and stays on for a good while. i love the cherry also! these 2 and nivea milk and honey are my favorites :)

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

My fav Chapstick flavor. Moisturizing, smells great, leaves a slight tint. Perfect.

About reviewer (191 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have severely chapped lips - not just dry but it can get really bad. I went on a trip to Nevada once in an area where the air was extremely dry and my lips had a burning sensation because they were so chapped. A doctor gave me this lip balm (the one without SPF) and it saved me. Before that, I was using carmen which dried my lips out even more. This lip balm is amazing for my lips and I've tried tons of things such as all the cult favorites, burts bees, nipple balm, lotion, you name it! It works when all the other Chapstick products don't! I'd say give it a try if you haven't yet. The smell is sweet and slightly medicinal which I actually like. I don't get a tint at all and it is a dry waxy (not too waxy) and not shiny texture on my lips. My lips are addicted to it but it's done better than any other product has for me so I will continue to repurchase.

About reviewer (261 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesBlack