Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Cream Compact Makeup

Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Cream Compact Makeup
image 1

3.8

17 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just did not like this at all. I'm a cool leaning neutral NW15 and shade 1N1 was a good match, but that's where the good ended. This sunk into every fine line and pore, it creased terribly despite repeated blending, and it accentuated any imperfections I had...not by making them flaky or dry, but by caking around anything it could no matter how sheerly it was applied. This foundation just "sat" on top of my skin and would not buff in no matter what I tried. It melted the second I started to sweat and began to separate, especially around my T-Zone. It looked streaky and artificial no matter what tool I used to apply, even using my fingers didn't yield a decent result. This was a huge letdown considering how creamy and smooth it feels in the compact. That brings me to my next gripe, the bulky (cheaply made) plastic compact. I know most compact foundations are housed in plastic, but this one was both cheap feeling and looking, it ended up cracking along the opening latch just from everyday opening and closing (and I only tested it for about 2 weeks!) and anyone that knows me, knows I baby my makeup and am not rough with it at all.
I really enjoy Estée Lauder as a brand and this is my first big letdown. The Double Wear foundations don't work for me, but it's because I have dry skin, it's not the fault of the foundation. This Resilience Lift, however, is just a poor formula in my opinion, it is especially ill fitted for it's target demographic of aging ladies with mature skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2014 2:30:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had "thought" about getting the EL double wear and went to the counter. The girl that helped me, showed me this, and I LOVED that it came in a compact, and is soooo creamy. Love it! The girl decided that what matched my skin was a "warm" color, it says 1W1, and the color is Beech. Well... I had told her that I always thought I was cool, or neutral in my color, but gotta admit, she knew what she was doing, this color looks fantastic. You almost can't even tell I have anything on my face, which is what it's supposed to do, right? I would never have picked this color for myself, cuz it has a slight yellowish tint to it, but she said that would counteract the redness undertones I have in my face, and she was right. If you're older and want a very creamy, gorgeous foundation, try this! You can build it up, I just use one blended coat, in that I don't have a lot of spots, blemishes, etc...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 17 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 10/31/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do love this foundation. It is so quick and easy to apply on the go and your makeup will look flawless. The ONLY complaint is the price. It is about $50 for one and for me the makeup doesn't last that long. So good quality makeup and product, but price is sky high.


on 4/7/2012 2:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Good for dry, dull skin. I didn't notice any "lift" or "firming" action, but I'm not an old lady (yet!) either. The color selection is quite nice and I was happy to find a pale shade with pink undertones, called "shell". It leaves a nice glow to the skin and responds well to most powders. The color doesn't darken or fade however the product does tend to rub off/melt off after about 5 hours even with powder. It lasts a decent amount of time which makes the price not too bad. The coverage is really nice, it masks pores beautifully and hides blemishes well enough. Never looks cakey or dry. Very versatile and can be built up to full coverage or sheered down. The lady at Sears told me they use it on their models for photoshoots. It would easily become my HG foundation if only it lasted longer and persevered better through bad weather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2010 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am glad that this makeup didn't have a radiant finish on me. Nothing says Old Lady more than a luminous face that showcases wrinkles in my opinion. This had a more natural finish, which I loved. I didn't even need a loose powder over this. It had nice sheer to medium coverage based on application and wasn't at all streaky if applied with care. Unfortunately, it laid on top of my skin no matter how little or great the amount of moisturizer or serum I used. I tried two colors and it looked like I was wearing makeup with both. I was surprised that PB had it on her top list of foundations for dry skin not just because it didn't really hydrate, but also because it looked too obvious as it didn't melt into the skin.


on 10/27/2010 11:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this creme makeup in a compact. The color, 2C1 Linen, was fine, but the formula is too heavy for my combination skin, even in the cooler months. I wouldn't purchase it for myself.


on 4/12/2010 2:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm 27 but I have really dry and sensitive skin with rosacea. I'm Asian with light-medium undertone, and 2w1 dawn is the perfect match for me. This is not a cream-to-powder compact; it has a satin finish and is moisturizing. It covers every flaw and looks absolutely amazing. I love the healthy glow it gives to my dry and dull complexion; and I also love that it's so easy to use. I used up one case last summer and now I plan to go back to it. The only draw back is that it rubs off; but this happens with every moisturizing cream foundation that I've tried. I'll recommend this to whoever has dry skin but wants your skin glow.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2009 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love the cream, i not using the sponge go with it, i use my own. i have really really have a dry skin in winter and oily in summer
The fact is I just got this for chirstmas, event i use 2 diffrent moisture but i put this on my skin look completely dry up ( nasty look) but after 2 hrs it's turn out great. SO, beware for this product if you try to go somewhere put on the foundation or cream at list 2 hrs before then put on your makeup after that will give you amarzing look. I love it but not gonna buy it again because waste too much time to waiting for the rigth look.


on 7/29/2009 1:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this cream makeup. Although it provides great coverage, it is not moisturizing enough for my very dry skin. I think it would work well for someone whose skin is normal to oily who wants coverage.


on 7/8/2008 7:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After the Minute Makeup Stick was discontinued, I decided to stick with Estee Lauder because I liked my other foundation so much. However, the experience took a wrong turn. The lady at the counter matched the makeup to my skin tone. When I got home, the makeup was SO dark! I paid almost 35 bucks for a piece of junk. Will not be repurchasing.

Back to Top