3.8

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
52%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I just did not like this at all. I'm a cool leaning neutral NW15 and shade 1N1 was a good match, but that's where the good ended. This sunk into every fine line and pore, it creased terribly despite repeated blending, and it accentuated any imperfections I had...not by making them flaky or dry, but by caking around anything it could no matter how sheerly it was applied. This foundation just "sat" on top of my skin and would not buff in no matter what I tried. It melted the second I started to sweat and began to separate, especially around my T-Zone. It looked streaky and artificial no matter what tool I used to apply, even using my fingers didn't yield a decent result. This was a huge letdown considering how creamy and smooth it feels in the compact. That brings me to my next gripe, the bulky (cheaply made) plastic compact. I know most compact foundations are housed in plastic, but this one was both cheap feeling and looking, it ended up cracking along the opening latch just from everyday opening and closing (and I only tested it for about 2 weeks!) and anyone that knows me, knows I baby my makeup and am not rough with it at all. I really enjoy Estée Lauder as a brand and this is my first big letdown. The Double Wear foundations don't work for me, but it's because I have dry skin, it's not the fault of the foundation. This Resilience Lift, however, is just a poor formula in my opinion, it is especially ill fitted for it's target demographic of aging ladies with mature skin.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I had "thought" about getting the EL double wear and went to the counter. The girl that helped me, showed me this, and I LOVED that it came in a compact, and is soooo creamy. Love it! The girl decided that what matched my skin was a "warm" color, it says 1W1, and the color is Beech. Well... I had told her that I always thought I was cool, or neutral in my color, but gotta admit, she knew what she was doing, this color looks fantastic. You almost can't even tell I have anything on my face, which is what it's supposed to do, right? I would never have picked this color for myself, cuz it has a slight yellowish tint to it, but she said that would counteract the redness undertones I have in my face, and she was right. If you're older and want a very creamy, gorgeous foundation, try this! You can build it up, I just use one blended coat, in that I don't have a lot of spots, blemishes, etc...

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I do love this foundation. It is so quick and easy to apply on the go and your makeup will look flawless. The ONLY complaint is the price. It is about $50 for one and for me the makeup doesn't last that long. So good quality makeup and product, but price is sky high.

About reviewer (332 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

Good for dry, dull skin. I didn't notice any "lift" or "firming" action, but I'm not an old lady (yet!) either. The color selection is quite nice and I was happy to find a pale shade with pink undertones, called "shell". It leaves a nice glow to the skin and responds well to most powders. The color doesn't darken or fade however the product does tend to rub off/melt off after about 5 hours even with powder. It lasts a decent amount of time which makes the price not too bad. The coverage is really nice, it masks pores beautifully and hides blemishes well enough. Never looks cakey or dry. Very versatile and can be built up to full coverage or sheered down. The lady at Sears told me they use it on their models for photoshoots. It would easily become my HG foundation if only it lasted longer and persevered better through bad weather.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I am glad that this makeup didn't have a radiant finish on me. Nothing says Old Lady more than a luminous face that showcases wrinkles in my opinion. This had a more natural finish, which I loved. I didn't even need a loose powder over this. It had nice sheer to medium coverage based on application and wasn't at all streaky if applied with care. Unfortunately, it laid on top of my skin no matter how little or great the amount of moisturizer or serum I used. I tried two colors and it looked like I was wearing makeup with both. I was surprised that PB had it on her top list of foundations for dry skin not just because it didn't really hydrate, but also because it looked too obvious as it didn't melt into the skin.

About reviewer (159 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I got a sample of this creme makeup in a compact. The color, 2C1 Linen, was fine, but the formula is too heavy for my combination skin, even in the cooler months. I wouldn't purchase it for myself.

About reviewer (430 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I'm 27 but I have really dry and sensitive skin with rosacea. I'm Asian with light-medium undertone, and 2w1 dawn is the perfect match for me. This is not a cream-to-powder compact; it has a satin finish and is moisturizing. It covers every flaw and looks absolutely amazing. I love the healthy glow it gives to my dry and dull complexion; and I also love that it's so easy to use. I used up one case last summer and now I plan to go back to it. The only draw back is that it rubs off; but this happens with every moisturizing cream foundation that I've tried. I'll recommend this to whoever has dry skin but wants your skin glow.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

i love the cream, i not using the sponge go with it, i use my own. i have really really have a dry skin in winter and oily in summer The fact is I just got this for chirstmas, event i use 2 diffrent moisture but i put this on my skin look completely dry up ( nasty look) but after 2 hrs it's turn out great. SO, beware for this product if you try to go somewhere put on the foundation or cream at list 2 hrs before then put on your makeup after that will give you amarzing look. I love it but not gonna buy it again because waste too much time to waiting for the rigth look.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I received a sample of this cream makeup. Although it provides great coverage, it is not moisturizing enough for my very dry skin. I think it would work well for someone whose skin is normal to oily who wants coverage.

About reviewer (722 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairGrey, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

After the Minute Makeup Stick was discontinued, I decided to stick with Estee Lauder because I liked my other foundation so much. However, the experience took a wrong turn. The lady at the counter matched the makeup to my skin tone. When I got home, the makeup was SO dark! I paid almost 35 bucks for a piece of junk. Will not be repurchasing.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown