4.7

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
93%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I use this during fall and winter when my itchy diabetic skin acts up. I use it all over to soothe the itch and dryness because I get so uncomfortable otherwise. It's thick and greasy so I use it at night and the results are amazing.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

my hands are dry and cracked. It makes my hands feel so much better. the only thing is that I don't like the consistency of it.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is so stiff I couldn't get it out of the jar let alone spread it on me. Just terrible.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have found it - I have found it. Something for my very dry skin is here. I have said in many of my reviews how my changing skin is surely changing, and it has not stopped yet! This very inexpensive cream in a great big jar is marvelous! It is called "Equate Dry Skin Creme" - it is the dupe of Eucerin cream. I have very dry cheeks under my cheekbones and on the inner side of them. I usually use my Estee Lauder Daywear Cream first and then this. If I am going to put on makeup, I use just a bit, and then, a liittle more at night. I see my wrinkles stretch way out. EL Daywear is expensive, but it always helps my skin, and this Equate cream is the clincher! Hey, you older ones, you especially would love this.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

Love this! Bought this to save money! I ended up liking it better than the Eucerin version. Super thick, it is greasy, but I grease up before bed (especially if my skin is super dry) and my skin feels amazing in the am. I always have an extra jar of this in case I won't be able to find it somewhere. Faint smell, not unpleasant, I do tend to have breakouts and haven't experienced any with this product.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I bought this to replace Eucerin Original Cream, and it works just as well for a much lower price. The jar is enormous and you only need a small amount of the cream, so it will last a very long time in most circumstances. I apply it to my lips regularly, and they stay perfectly smooth. I use it because it provides long-lasting protection and moisture on its own (with no shine, which is a benefit for me), but also works well beneath lipstick and lipgloss. It's truly a perfect product, in my experience. When my real lip balm ran out, I just refilled the little jar with this cream, so I can have it with me whenever I need it. I have very dry skin, and I like to apply this as a treatment once or twice a week. It's very, very thick and therefore not the most comfortable thing for me to have all over my body, but the rewards--silky smooth skin that lasts for days--is worth any annoyance. When I use it as a body treatment, I apply a thin layer to my skin while it's still damp from bathing, and then sleep in it overnight. This feels sticky and slightly uncomfortable, so be prepared; however, the results are worth it. Highly recommended.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This stuff is amazing for dry skin. At first when I bought it, i got it based off of reviews and going to Walmart for the first time in years. I was shocked at how huge the jar was. The consistency was very thick. I wasn't quite sure what I was going to do with this since it seems too thick for face cream. But, after running out of a moisturizer I was using for dry skin, I decided to give this jar a shot. And, you know what? I LOVE IT! It doesn't break me out. I use it everywhere on my face and neck. This cream is also a good hand/body moisturizer as well. I will definately repurchase this one.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Great for dealing with sensitive, eczema-prone skin on a tight budget. I've tried a couple dozen different creams and lotions on my son and this one was the best overall in terms of price and performance. A bit greasy at first, but keeps the eczema in check, even in wintertime, and he's never complained about stinging.

About reviewer (354 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this cream. I have eczema and normally I use eucerin, but this cream is half the price and I get the same moisturizing results. Has this been discontinued? I have visited my local Walmart on several occasions and its no longer there. I miss it because it is awesome especially after a shower/bath...it seals in the moisture. Another great use is for feet. Put this cream on dry parts of feet before bed and put socks on...smooth, soft feet.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBrown, Kinky, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Bought this because of the reviews written here. I am not disappointed; in fact, it's even better than I expected. No sicky smell. A little greasy at first but that quickly subsides. I also have skin problems, and this is one of the most soothing creams I've used. The price is terrific, but even if it were more expensive, I'd still buy it again.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairSilver, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue