Wet 'n' Wild MegaLiner Liquid Eyeliner Dark Brown

Wet 'n' Wild MegaLiner Liquid Eyeliner Dark Brown

4.7

19 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Polysorbate 80, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PVP, Triethanolamine Diazolidinyl Urea, Xanthan Gum, Quaternium-18 Hectorite, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Methylparaben, Cellulose Gum, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Mica (in 862-866), Silica (in 861), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (in 863), Palmitic Acid (in 863). May Contain: Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Start your review


on 1/10/2017 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't even begin to explain how HG this eyeliner is. I've been wearing liquid eyeliner for a decade and have tried so so many. There are many reasons why this eyeliner is my favourite:
1. The colour is pigmented, dark brown makes it less harsh than black.
2. Stays on all day and does not crease! I have really small double lids and tend to get eyeliner creases but I get zero with this eyeliner even after I work out.
3. Doesn't budge if I accidentally touch my eye but it gets off really easily with water + my make up eraser; no makeup remover needed!
4. CHEAP! <$4 from the Walmart I get it at.
5. Really forgiving if you make a mistake. I do a winged eyeliner every day and if I make a mistake, which happens a lot, I go in with a q tip and gently wipe it off.

I will be buying this product again, I hope it never discontinues!!



on 9/27/2013 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i used to buy the Milani eyeliner pen but now that i've tried this wet n wild one i prefer it better. not only is it dirt cheap but it actually lasts all day. i wore it to work for the first time not knowing if it would smudge off... but it didn't move what to ever. i just wish they would come out with more colors because i would buy them all.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

When it comes to liquid liners, this brush is perfection. Nice dark brown that lasts all day. Save your $$$ and try this inexpensive HG liner.


on 5/16/2011 1:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this product for a few reasons:

- the brush bristles are kind of soft which allows you to get a really great movement when the sweep the liner out at the corner of your eyes and gives a really nice cat-eye line
- lasts a long time. i swatched this on my hand and it was still there 3 days later beyond workouts, work, showers etc! On the eye it lasted all day for over 12 hours
- Color is lovely - dark brown. Makes my blue eyes POP!
- It cost me less than 5 bucks..i think i paid $2.99. You just can't go wrong with that price
- Packaging seems sturdy. Hasn't spilled at all and not too much comes out when you pull out the applicator brush.

Most definitely recommended. I can't imagine paying $15-$30 for something similar when you can just pay $3! Once the snob factor wore off, i was glad i got this.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/22/2011 12:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the DARKEST brown liner I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. If this is dark brown, I wonder what black looks like! But why is this so awesome? Because all of my hair is this dark of a brown-to the point where people argue with me about it being black,not brown...but it is brown. Amazing, amazing color!!!!!!!!!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/27/2010 1:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love these eyeliners so much. This takes one coat for it to be VERY opaque and lasts for a long time without flaking or smudging. My only complaint is that it looks pretty much black, but that's my fault for getting the dark brown instead of regular brown. Definitely worth checking out for the $2.99!


on 11/20/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great colour, dark, but not too obvious like black. It's very pigmented, and stays on all day. The only thing I don't like is that it starts flaking off after a few hours (I have oily eyelids).


on 8/2/2010 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this colour (approx. $5CDN at Walmart) because the Black was out of stock. I don't have any liquid liners to compare this one to because I never tried a liquid liner before. I bought this one because of the high ratings on here. And the product is definitely true to the ratings! This liner lasts all day (it isn't waterproof though) and the brush allows for precision but just dab off the excess on the in-sides of the bottle to prevent it from dripping. I've never been able to do the wing with the pencil liners, but this makes it EASY. I love it, I'd definitely repurchase in black or maybe even the same dark brown (I kinda like it).

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great eyeliner!! Definitely my new HG..
It stays on all day and the brush allows for precise application..
Wipe it off on the sides first, and you can even tightline.
I love this one.

The color is fantastic, as well. It's perfect for pale skinned brunettes like myself.. Mix this with some black-brown mascara, and it looks awesome :-)

Totally worth the $2.99! Plus, I got it when it was on a BOGO Free special!


on 9/20/2009 12:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Based on the great reviews, I ran out and bought it. I like the color and applicator. My problem with it was it washed off / ran very easily when I put a little water on it, so sadly I can't trust it around my eyes which get allergic and watery.

Back to Top