3.9

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
44%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I received this as a gift, and while I've been enjoying it, it's not something I would buy for myself. I don't have any real complaints about it. I just like some other scents and formulas better. This is a very fragrant body wash (which I love), and it does linger on my skin for a little while (which I also love). I shower in the evenings and the fragrance is usually gone by morning. I found this to be rather sweet for a cherry blossom scent. Usually I find cherry blossom scents to be more subtle. So, if you like sweet florals, you might enjoy this. The formula is fine and it lathers up okay as long as you use a decent amount. I prefer products that lather up even more though. It's neither drying nor moisturizing (and doesn't claim to be). It's purpose is "cleansing" and "pleasantly perfuming your skin," which it does. It's also good for daily use, but the website does warn that it's not meant to be used on the face. My skin smells nice and feels soft after my showers. Overall, it has been nice to use, but again, not something I'd buy.

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is a nice-smelling shower gel, but this is not a particularly special product. It does not moisturize- it is just a scented shower gel. For this reason, I do not see how this is superior to any other scented shower gel. The ingredients appear to be less chemical-y, but at the same time this gel is a bit drying, which takes away from the appeal. Overall, this is nice if you do not have sensitive skin, but otherwise there exists a multitude of other options to choose from on the market.

About reviewer (1756 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I collect their shower gels and I might call this one my favourite. Smoothest skin out of all the scents, and it's not a fluke. True, I use exfoliating gloves, but every time I use this one I feel that difference. True, the scent is not exactly identical to the perfume in the bottle, but it still invokes the same warm floral, slightly fruity, and delicate powdery envelop for me. For those of you with sulfate concerns, it contains sodium laureth sulfate (SLES), not sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS). With regards to 1,4-dioxane, I believe L'Occitane might have us covered "...by controlling all processes, as well as the purification stage, any traces of this intermediary substance in the finished product can be eliminated." (L'Occitane website). If this is a claim that contamination is controlled and eliminated, then fantastic. Most companies don't even bother. Either way, I am glad to cleanse my body with this and not some harsh dish soap. And this company does way too much good in the world for me to even think about cramping their style.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I usually like the scent of cherry blossom, but this shower gel had quite a synthetic scent to me and didn't smell how other cherry blossom products I've used have smelt. B&BW and LUSH both do cherry blossom scented products that smell much better than this and cost half the price. I also didn't think this was a particularly nice shower gel - it lathered up ok, but it was quite drying and left my skin feeling stripped as opposed to moisturised. For 13.00GBP this is an expensive shower gel when you consider you can get nicer ones out there for much less, and for that reason I won't be repurchasing this.

About reviewer (652 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Although I gave this product a high rating - 4/5 is very good for me because I'm very picky, I probably wouldn't buy this again, mainly because of the price. For me, £13 is a lot to spend on a shower gel, especially one to use everyday but I wouldn't say no to someone buying me it as a present! The good points, I love the scent of this - I actually find the scent quite subtle and it doesn't last too long on the skin, which I like as I want to smell like whatever perfume I'm wearing that day. I actually prefer to use this as a bath gel as opposed to a shower gel because I prefer a creamier shower gel - but to me this product epitomizes luxury and I save it for days where I really want to treat myself.

About reviewer (174 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I bought this shower gel in 2009. I don't agree with other reviewers stating that the scent is strong and lingers; perhaps they reformulated since I bought mine? My main complaint is the very weak fragrance; my second complaint is that I would have preferred a pump. Visually, the pink clear gel is appealing, but for such a weak scent, I would not repurchase unless I noticed an improvement in the intensity of the scent. While I realize that they were aiming for delicate, my bottle's scent is almost not even detectable. Maybe I got a bad batch? Would not repurchase this one, but would consider other scents in their shower gel line, particularly if they came with a pump. Update March 2014: I think I used to be anosmic to this scent because now I can smell it and it's absolutely wonderful delicate and pretty. I upped my rating and would repurchase.

About reviewer (115 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I like this shower gel because the it foams up very easily, it's not drying on the skin but it still does a good job of getting rid of the grime and dirt. The scent does linger on. I however won't be repurchasing because I'm just not a huge fan of the scent. I don't know if cherry blossoms really have a scent. For the L'occitane range, this would be one of the more synthetic scents they've come up with. If you like the cherry blossom range though I say definitely get this!

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love the scent of L'Occitane Cherry Blossom, so I got the shower gel and the body lotion. The body lotion was terrible. The shower gel is not terrible, but it's not a very good product either. First of all, the scent is quite intense during the shower and I believed that it would stay on my skin afterwards, but it doesn't; it disappears a few moments after I am out of the bathroom. I could take that because its cleansing abilities are good, but it has a flaw which I personally can't stand in a shower; it doesn't lather well at all. I have tried various sponges and I need a huge amount every time. The packaging is girly and not too sophisticated, but I wouldn't care if it was for a great scented shower. Very expensive for what it offers, considering that I take a shower twice a day and I would need one bottle per week for sure.

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I got it in the big pump bottle just because it requires less coördination in the shower... dislike the off-kilter angle of the bottle and the pink color is a bit frou-frou. Scent is okay- floral and somewhat vanillan and remonds me of Bvlgari Notte (the shower actually smells like you've spilled booze afterward). Haven't noticed anything out of the ordinary as far as cleansing properties. I give it a "meh"

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

This bath gel smells wonderful. I love the smell but find it very expensive. it's quite runny and runs out fast. however, the scent lingers on your skin for quite a while after that. i love layering it with the lotion and the perfume. Overall, i will buy it again but might alternate with some other bath gel.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown