4.3

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
86%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Majolica Majorca Jeweling Pencil isn't the best option if you like a smudge-proof eyeliner. However, I find myself repurchasing it because I love how it smudges to give me a natural big-eye look. Here are the pros and cons of Majolica Majorca Jeweling Pencil based on my actual experience: What's Great? 1. Easy Application to Give a Natural Finish 2. Shimmer, Glitter & Sparkle 3. It’s an Affordable Eyeliner 4. Lovely Color Options 5. Easy to Remove 6. Long Lifespan What's Bad? 1. It Smudges 2. Contains Less Quantity You can check out swatch and full recommendation at bit.ly/2PE7kAZ

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack



1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

smear into my eyelids within 1 minutes. smudge everywhere and gave me raccoon eyes within 10 minutes. need i say more? though to be honest, i have an eye condition that triggers excessive tear production. despite the pretty shimmer, i won't be purchasing this liner. strange, since i swear by their mascaras.

About reviewer (188 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I have this in black and white, and I love them both! It's glittery but not OTT and I'm a big fan of glittery things. It does smudge for me though, but my eyes do get watery and my eyelids get oily too. Definitely reccommend this to everyone!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I bought this in bk901, the sparkly black shade, on the site it looks a bit grey but its not, its just black with silver glitter. Firstly pros-the pigmentation is nice, there's a relatively even and decent spread of glitter; its very smooth on application; I find although I'm a contact lens wearer its not given me any irritation; its staying power is respectable for its price-it will smudge a bit but I've had £18 eyeliners that smudged more than this. I don't put loads on, just a soft neat line and the line will still be a neat line by the end of the day. The only smudging I find is a tiny bit of transfer to above my lid cos I'm asian. Now the cons; pencil is short, and at £6 its expensive for a drug store liner. Errr that's about it really! I didn't have any other cons for it, haven't had any sharpening problems or any breakages, so I gave it 4 lippies! I'd definitely be keen to try this in other colours!

About reviewer (148 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

Very creamy eyeliner which was very easy to use as well as very pigmented. My only concern for this was that it had glitter in it so I wasn't sure if it'll irritate my eyes as I was using this on my waterline. I got WT909 which is pure white with glitter to use on my waterline and its very pigmented making it stand out a lot especially against my black liner which I line underneath. Another thing is that since its so creamy I had to be careful about sharpening it as the shavings got all over the cracks of my sharpener which was difficult to remove the first time. But other than this it was easy to use and very handy. I don't remember why I decided to switch to another eyeliner for this one as this one works perfectly fine (must have been the mess lol ;; ) Want to get the beige one now since the white seems too much for work =P

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I own this pencil in BE208 which is a nudey-apricot colour with gold sparkles. I use it to line the lower inner rim of my eyes near the tear duct(about a quarter of the way in) when i use black eyeliner to brighten/open up my eyes. Its a great colour for indian/latin skin as the gold sparkles look awesome with the yellowish undertone. If you don't rub your eyes it should behave and stay in place for about 5/6 hours without smudging/fading. I can't really find a fault in it other than that its shorter than most other pencils but considering i use such a little amount of it, it doesn't really bother me. PS: Its also tear-proof. Haha :P

About reviewer (21 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

I have this in BR606 (dark brown), WT909 (pure white) and RD505 (burgundy). These are great little pencils - they don't drag, draws a decent pigmented line and is reasonably long lasting. I find they smudge a little in the outer corner of my eye over time (especially if I have yawned!! I get a bit teary eyed when I yawn... is this weird? Lol), but I can deal with it. I use the white in my lower waterline and it stays put, which is good, though the white is the least smooth to draw. Also an interesting observation is that the lid doesn't go very far if you sit it in the back of the pencil, cos my pencils are so stumpy now this is my way to make use of the last of it! (sometimes lids slide into the pencil... like mini UD 24/7's in the super stash!!) I believe three colours came out recently (a moss green, marble and I forgot the other one). These are great for the handbag or as an inexpensive way to experiment with eyeliner in various colours.

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this product! Another hands down to Majolica Majorca! I bought this product around 2 weeks ago. It is very pigmented which makes it easier to apply and makes my eyes look bigger!

About reviewer (165 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I got this eyeliner a few days ago in the non-sparkly black. This is the only color that does not have sparkles in it. It is very soft and very creamy, but I find that if I put it on my bottom lash line--not my waterline--it still smears a little. I used some on my upper lashes the other day, and that smears as well. I usually use the L'Oreal Lineur Intense in Carbon Black, and it is definitely not as good as that one. The pencil is pretty short as well. Maybe about 4 inches or so. I will edit later when I have experimented with it more!

About reviewer (16 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I bought BR606. The pencil color was not too dark or too light, so it was easy to achieve the more natural kind of look I usually aim for. The shimmers are a sort of golden color, a very nice touch :) It does not stay put well if you say, play a sport, so this should probably be used on days where you will have time to touch up once in a while. All in all a very cute product (I definitely want to buy a white version soon~).

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown