4.5

Created with Sketch.
45 reviews
87%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

*This review is for the vitamin c Booster, but Makeup Alley won’t allow me to add a new product for some reason!!! This little miracle is presented so you add the vitamin c powder to the serum solution and shake it up. You are supposed to use it twice a day for two weeks, and there is more than enough to cover the real estate between nipples and forehead. If you keep it out of sunlight, it is the most effective, but non-irritating vitamin c I have ever used. I’m 47 and after a week people were commenting on the glow. As Priceline seems to be having a sale every second week atm, don’t pay full-price, Stock up when you can. Use sunscreen, etc..... enjoy the glow!

About reviewer (222 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

A yummy treat if you like balms and any other kinds of "natural" ingredient concoctions. I am not the best at explaining scents but can say I find it pleasant, floral & citrus, but not too strong and it fades quickly. The metal tin it comes in (as of 2017) is pretty, the lid screws off and is easy to take off & put back on. I got the smaller size and mine came with a free mini tin that is a bit of a pain to open & close like some lip balm tins where the lid just pops off, but is nice to carry while going out because this balm can literally, as its name implies, be used for everything. Although beeswax is second on the list of ingredients, it isn't too waxy feeling and absorbs into my skin quite nice. I use it mainly on my lips, occasionally on my face & hands as well, This is just like any other oil & wax blend and too much will leave things greasy - a little goes a long way. I use it sparingly so I expect it to last me a while, and I have not yet used it on my body because I like to use oil or lotion from the neck down. I have to admit I think it contains a very impressive blend of oils, and fortunately I don't experience any reactions from ingredients like citral, linalool, allalloene (gibberish) scientific verbage other countries use for essential oil & other derivatives they use, perhaps because it's made from plants, fruits, etc. and the goal is to enhance the product, not to give it a twinkie-like shelf life or rip consumers off with a lot of cr*p fillers. As it is, I got this on super sale at my local natural products store and in reality the price for it is within reason otherwise (as a treat but not for everyday & generous use!) I went back and got two more!

About reviewer (314 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product is overrated. The texture is very waxy, which I find it hard for my skin to absorb. This is also too heavy for my face, and yet too light/not nourishing enough for my lips and cuticles. It did very little to my other dry skin areas, such as the elbow, knee and heels. I also find the smell off-putting, like a jar of rosehip oil that is about to go off. Honestly I threw it away after like a month, because I really do not see any point it this. Maybe I got a bad batch for this product, but this is not the only balm in the world for dry skin.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Awesome product! Great for dry skin, chapped lips (it works like nothing else) and is really good for targeted spot treatments when you get a weird bit of flakiness. No sensitivity issues for me and I am prone to being quite sensitive so really happy!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Had a sample and tried it on my hands as they were very dry. I suffer from periodic allergic reaction on my hands and feet, and during those reactions, my hands and feet will be peeling. No matter how or what i use to moisturise, after a few hours, especially after washing my hands, the tight, dry feeling will return. After trying this, my hands were moisturised for long hours without the sticky feel. It absorbed really fast into my skin. Will be buying the full size. Fast. Cuz my hands are feeling dry again. :)

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Bought this 5 days ago. Since then I've been using it morning and night, strictly on dry patches (my cheeks, around my eyes) and my neck. This has really helped .. dryness has improved by 90%. This works as an excellent moisturising eye treatment too (helped get rid of a nasty red rash on my eyelid). I do find that if I don't wash it off properly (oil cleanser) it can cause me to breakout out in one bump or two. It is thick and will take time to absorb. However I would rather deal with this than have skin that is itchy and flakey. For the price I would definitely repurchase. Even when summer comes round I can still use this to relieve insect bites or as a lip balm. Even with consistent use this one tin (I got the small one) is going to last me a while!

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is a very rich & oily nearly solid balm which comes in an aluminium container not unlike a Vaseline pocket jar. The ingredients are superb high quality natural ones that you can feel good about putting in your skin. It does the job of an 8 hour balm- really nice for hands, lips, feet and elbows. I keep it by my bed and my desk at work and mainly use it as an intensive hand cream. Also good for split ends too. John Lewis does a large jar of this at a VERY competitive price.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairRed, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This product is underrated in my opinion, I've been a huge fan of these types of balms for years and have used many different brands. I find the texture and moisturising properties of trilogy everything balm is just perfect. Its melts into the skin beautifully, doesn't leave any kind of sticky residue and helps to heal dry patches really well. I've never used any of these types of product on my face as because im combination to oily and acne prone to anything that is too moisturising. However, I've used this on the sides of my nose and blemishes that are healing with great results. I suffered a reaction to an eye cream which left my under eye area quite dry which was really annoying when applying concealer, I applied this balm one evening as you would an eye cream and I was seriously impressed with the results the next morning, my concealer looked better than ever before! I used this on a recent ski trip, I decanted into small pots for the whole family to use - kept chapped lips and wind burn away for us all. Can't rave about this little pot of multi tasking magic enough!

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love this balm. In the wake of the cleansing balm craze, I have been using this to cleanse and remove makeup. I always double cleanse (a la the method of the magical Caroline Hirons) and I find this works well as first or second cleanse. It doesn't have any shea or coconut so it doesn't clog my pores and is beautifully thick and luxurious. It's relatively inexpensive compared to other balms (especially in Australia) and comes in two sizes. My only qualm is that the smaller size tin is a bit dodgy and the little can just pop off. Will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This balm is amazing. I recently had a severe allergic reaction which caused my face to rash up all over, it was painful, red & scaly. I tried the balm, because of all the claims made from it & was so impressed. It cleared up my skin quickly which now feels lovely & soft again. This is the best product I have used in ages & I think it's great value for money. I now keep the big tub in my handbag for pretty much everything, and also apply the balm all over my face, including eye area every night.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen