3.9

Created with Sketch.
67 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This scent is very bland. Just a basic powdery scent with the tiniest hint of ocean. I love fresh scents that have some character, but Sea Island Cotton is just too plain for me. I wil not be purchasing this again. I would much prefer Dancing Waters or Juniper Breeze for a nice fresh scent from BBW.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Medium

EyesBlack



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I tried Sea Island Cotton from Bath & Body Works on a whim & not totally sure whether or not I’d like it because I’m someone who typically isn’t a fan of light scents, but I ended up loving it because it smells “real,” if that makes sense. It actually smells like cotton & linen. It’s simple & clean—it smells like laundry drying outside in the sun. You’d think it would be perfect for the summer, which is it, but I wear it throughout the year. The only think I dislike is how it wears kind of fast; I’m not sure if it’s because it’s so light or if it’s just my body chemistry. If you like the ocean or the beach, pick this up. I highly recommend! Top Notes: Crisp White Cotton, Clean Linen, Green Pear, Juicy Tangerine Mid Notes: Lily of the Valley, Fresh Orange Blossom, Blue Freesia, White Cotton Blossom, Dewy Jasmine Dry Notes: Ocean Musk, Soft Sandalwood, Vanilla Bean

About reviewer (362 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

THIS SMELL. WOW. One of my all-time signature scents. I LOVE it especially in the hot sweaty summers it's so clean and refreshing. I always get compliments when I spray it. It smells like the classic, lovely fresh cotton/clean linen smell. It instantly makes me feel refreshed and confident. I love carrying it around in the travel size fragrance mist. I will re-purchase every time I run out!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really don't like this scent, it isn't for me

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I love fresh, clean scents and this is by far my most favorite BBW fragrance. I have this in the body mist. To me, it smells like clean laundry. I love the smell of this. It makes me feel happy whenever I smell it. There is a girl at my work that wears the lotion and I always tell her how good she smells. I need to get this in the lotion and body wash too so I can layer it with the body mist.

About reviewer (927 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I like this scent. It's light, soft and fresh. If cotton had a smell, I imagine it to smell like this, because it just smells so nice and fresh. I like to use this as a room and bed spray, and also to spray on my clothes for that fresh laundry smell.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

I have EDT, body mist and creamy shower of this fragrance line. It's a very fresh scent which make you feel better in hot summer days. Its base note is a very nice vanilla scent, very very soft. It's the scent of pureness, cleanness but not the scent of a laundry detergent or fabric softener. It would be unfair to describe this scent as a cheap room refreshener smell. I use it for me, sometimes for my bed garnets, even for the room because this smell helps me relax (kind of anti-stress smell) and I like to smell it.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

It makes your clothes smell like fresh laundry. Pretty strong too, and the fragrance last for a pretty long time where ever you spray it on.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

[BATH & BODY WORKS SERIES #6] My nose is fine with this scent. Can’t complain at all. It’s my gorge that disagrees. About two seconds after I smell it, it’s a concentrated effort not to dry heave. There’s a sickly sweetness in the depths of this ostensibly fresh, outdoorsy fragrance that my system wants no part of. Before anyone asks, I can’t remember if I had the same problem with Cotton Blossom, but I don’t think I was ever in any special hurry to buy it.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love the smell of laundry, so when I first smelled Sea Island Cotton I loved it and had to buy it. When I got home, I sprayed this on me since I never put any body mists or lotions on the day I go shopping for new fragarances. I put it on ny neck and wrists, like any other body mist, and put it away. Boy, did I make a mistake buying this product! The scent didn't smell like laundry anymore- it smelled like pine trees. The scent didn' stay any longer than ten minutes, either. It was the worst product I have ever gotten from them, and I won't be buying this again.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesBlue