4.3

Created with Sketch.
89 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Brilliant product! I never met a lip pencil formula that I like prior to this one. It isn't waxy, it's creamy - a perfect consistency, in my opinion, neither too hard that it drags on your lips nor too soft that melts. It glides easily, opaque in one swipe, and the lasting power is impressive. Shade 2C is a perfect match for my natural lip color. It gives a definition, I can cheat my lip line without anyone knowing that the shape isn't my natural lips. A holy grail product. I only wish it was a fine tip automatic liner, but for how great it is I'm ready to deal with a sharpener.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

These are excellent lip pencils, thin formula, don’t build up, but pigmented and thick enough to cheat your lip line. I’ve got a few nude colors and wear them a lot

About reviewer (689 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I cannot get enough of these lip pencils. I have 1c, 2c, 3c, and 15c. I have plans to purchase four other shades. These are by far the most comfortable lip pencils I have ever experienced. My usual morning lip routine is to exfoliate with a wash cloth in the shower, apply pure lanolin to my exfoliated lips once I’m out of the shower, and then apply lip pencil on my entire lip. No joke, I feel no tightness or dryness the entire day. These pencils have more of a waxy near creamy consistency, unlike the chalky texture of some other lip liners. This makes application and wear much more comfortable. Plus, I only have to reapply after eating. I’m NC 25 and 1c Nude Beige is my perfect everyday nude shade and 15c is a gorgeous everyday pink. The 15c is more of a medium rose pink rather than the light bright pink it appears online, just a heads up. I have seen 8c Red on so many people and it also looks gorgeous. It’s on my want list for sure. I have MAC Lip Liner in Boldly Bare, which I like, but I would chose MUFE 1c over Boldly Bare anyday. They are similar in color and tone, but MUFE gets higher marks for comfort level.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I've tried the Mac lipliner and the application was a breeze, I can put it all over my lips without any tugging but sad to say, it doesn't last long. This lip liner is great, there's tugging when applied all over the lips but it lasts awhile.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have this lipliner in 14c and I use it with Kat von d Lolita. It's a perfect match. I love the way it glides on and it is definitely smooth. I have used Mac lip liners before and I prefer the texture of this one.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Other

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I do like the shade I bought and it blends well with lipstick, but it does not last long at all. You would be better off buying a drugstore lipliner. I am disappointed because this cost me at least $21...might have been more but I can't remember. It is not worth it's price if you want something long lasting.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

These are my go to. I only wish there were more shades. They go on smoothly, never tug your skin, you can fill your lips in effortlessly if you want to use it as a good base prior to lipstick, it does not bleed, and wears all day.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I LOVE this! After using my first lipliner from this range I've forgotten all about other lip liners. I'm slowly replacing my collection of MAC, Urban decay and Smashbox lip liners with alternatives from Make up Forever! I had waited years for Make up Forever to be available in stores in the UK and it was worth the wait. Focusing specifically on the aqua lip liner however, I can say that I'm pleasantly surprised. I often find lip liners don't prevent bleeding (The lipstick going over the lines) and doesn't ensure that your lipstick wears off when drinking/eating. This lip liner is amazing because after you've created your desired line and thus lip shape, when applying lipstick it tends to stay within the lines! It acts almost as a barrier - of course this wont work if you deliberately apply lipstick beyond the lines! Over time I find that my lipstick travels outwards or my lips lose the lines I drew on to create the perfect shape, I assume this happens from, air, talking and eating and drinking. With this lipliner your lipstick will not budge! It stays in place completely, like sealed. They are great as a base too if you're someone like me who does't just like lining the lips but blending the liner into the centre to eliminate that harsh line/ barrier of liner and lipstick. The texture is creamy and soft so its spreads well over the lips without drying them out like MAC liners! They have a good strong pigment so they work well for acting as a base colour under sheer, shiny or light lipsticks. They sharpen easily and last a long time since they are heavily pigmented and the creamy texture makes them thicker than other lipliners in the market. If your're not a fan of any pencil products because of the roughness, residue or difficulty of sharpening wood, you'll love the material of this lip liner. I'm not sure what it's made out of but i's much softer than wood, has less residue after sharpening and is easy to sharpen. I hope that they expand the line and provide more colours! I could go on all day about why I love this product but here is final verdict: Pros - waterproof, creamy, goes a long way, doesn't let lipstick bleed over the lines Cons- none so far?!, maybe that there's no box but that's a very picky point I've tried this liner with liquid lispticks and the outcome is just as good. Yet to try it with a gloss but I know it can't disappoint!

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love mufe's aqua range! Their lip liners are long lasting and creamy..... I have 14c which is rosewood or light rosewood and on my pigmented lips, appears pink with the slightest hint of brown. I pair it with Rosie for autographs lady rose or mac twig. Sometimes I use it on its own because it's a lovely natural pink shade.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These are the best lipliners I have ever used. HG for me. I'm NW20 leaning neutral and my perfect nude is 3C. These last all day and make every lipstick better. A bit pricey but worth it over all.

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue