Chanel KABUKI Travel Brush #8

Chanel KABUKI Travel Brush #8

4.1

55 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 3/20/2016 2:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Giving this brush full marks. I've had it almost 15 years, it's been washed, dried, packed into suitcases, been in hot climates, cold climates and has never ever let me down. When I wash it it doesn't shed at all, I use it for chanel soleil bronzer and it's perfect. I also used it for Les Beiges and it worked well, and for blusher. It's great for spreading tanner evenly on my white shoulders! I love it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 7/30/2013 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've had this brush for ten years now and the bristles still look like I just bought it. I tend to be rough with my brushes and this one has been a gem, taking everything I throw at it. I use this with Laura Mercier mineral foundation powder and it makes my skin look dewy (quite frankly, it did this when I was using other mineral makeups with a more matte finish, too!). The finish is like perfectly airbrushed skin with a nice, full coverage (other kabukis don't apply product so densely). Add a tiny amount of highlighter to cheekbones and your canvas is flawless. Love this brush!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush is so good. I got this like over 6 years ago and its still in such good condition.
Its made of animal hair, is really soft but also so dense. it picks up product extremely well and distributes it soo evenly. The chanel logo on the bottom of the handle hasnt scratched off at all even though i just throw it around and have taken it so many places. I think it cost me about 30 but thats really not much at all when its such a good investment. You can use it for powder, blush bronzer highlighter , even liquid foundation. I want to get more Chanel brushes now..they really last and all those rubbish cheap ones I dont even want to touch.


on 7/12/2013 10:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one genius of a brush! It is extremely versatile and literally goes with all dry products, be it compact or loose powder foundation, finishing powder, highlighter, bronzer, contour or even blush. It is smartly shaped, firm enough but surprisingly gentle. This is the brush that makes everything applied like a breeze, even the stuff you would normally consider getting rid of due to cakiness, flatness or color mismatch. In a nutshell, this is the brush I will never want to be without. Buy another? I've bought 3! God forbid Chanel discontinues it
Update: the more I use this brush the more I love it. However, it's absolutely impossible to carry it around, therefore it stays home in my drawer. I have to use the new Beiges portable white kabuki on the go (which is much worse and absolutely not worth the money!). If I only were able to find a properly fitting tube to put on it, as Dior does with its kabuki!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/3/2011 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I actually liked this product, it wasn't the best brush i had owned but it was chanel, stylish and small. It really made me feel special using it. When i bought this product I was told that there was a lifetime guarantee with chanel brushes, two days ago though i was powdering my face and the brush hair part fell out and separated from the holder. I went to the chanel makeup counter where they told me to call a number, the number told me to go to the chanel boutique the chanel boutique people looked at me like a was crazy trying to return a broken brush. It was just a matter of principle, if it is under a lifetime guarantee I should be able to return it. I think I will choose the nars kabuki brush next.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 10/1/2011 4:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This little make-up brush also know as 'le petit pinceau' is my favourite face brush hands down. I have had mine for twelve years... got it for my twentieth and it has been well used (still is), washed and traveled across the globe. The only thing that shows its age is the logo which has worn off a bit otherwise as good as new. I have a lot and I mean A LOT of make-up brushes, too faced, MAC, Laura Mercier, NARS, Guerlain and a shameful collection of kabuki and face powder and yet I find that this brush works best for me when applying powder bronzer and even most blushes. It is not the softest brush but it is certainly not scratchy either! It is very densed and the dome shape I am sure must be part of it's efficientcy, it also has never shed an inordinate amount of hair at all. One thing I have noticed though is that because it is so dense, it picks up a lot of colour therefore you may find you would need a lighter shade of powder or bronzer if you are used to a normal powder brush and not a kabuki.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/12/2010 5:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

This brush I received as a gift almost five years ago. I didn't really know what I'm going to use it for or if I really do need it. But when I saw it at the counter, I know I just have to have it. It is super cute, but I'm a sucker for all things Chanel.
The bristles are really dense and soft. Not super soft like for example the Too Faced one, but for me the super soft bristles brushes are nice to the touch but doesn't work as good (not enough friction?). So this Chanel one is perfect.
I used this to apply my powder foundation or to buffed in my liquid foundation. The result is flawless even face.
Its the perfect tool for powder foundation, it picks enough products for a good coverage and blends everything nicely.
Mind you, I don't use this to apply liquid or cream products! Because if the bristles are "wet" and you tugged it around on your face, it will shed. (Not much but still). So I use a separate foundation brush first to apply it on my face and use this only to BUFFED it. (And I'm lazy, I don't want to make it "wet" everyday and therefor have to washed it everyday).
I used my face cleanser to clean this brush and let it air dry for a day or so. It still looks as good as new.
Basically this brush is a foolproof tool that I used every day for my face products. And the fact that its still going strong after I have used this almost every day for the last five years, make this one a "Classic" in my book.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

It sheds a lot and the little pouch it goes in is a pain to take it in and out of because the fit is so tight. It feels a little rough on my skin. I now have the Ecotools travel kabuki since a year ago and that brush is softer and doesn't shed hair all over my face like this one. It's easier to use and put away because it retracts rather than having to be stuffed into a little pouch. It also applies makeup better and blends it in better than this one. I recommend to people that are dissatisfied with this brush to try the one by Ecotools.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I hated this brush. I bought it to use with the Chanel Bronze Universal and before I bought it I made the Chanel counter MU artist promise it didn't shed. She said it didn't at all. HUGE lie. It felt like cheap hair, prickly and overall bad quality for such a brand. It was returned, will never repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This little brush is adorable. It's also dense and soft. However, it sheds like nothing I've ever seen before. It leaves short black hairs all over my face, and often in the powder I use it with. Because my fan brush fails to sweep them off my face, I then have to go back over my makeup to pick off all the little hairs. It is incredibly annoying. I would never repurchase this brush, and regret having bought it in the first place. It may be cute, but it is far too expensive to perform like a cheap drugstore brush.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
260 Reviews
make-up brushes
make-up brushes
26 Reviews
#217 Blending
#217 Blending
990 Reviews
Back to Top