4.4

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
88%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a lovely lipstick formula: smooth and creamy feeling, but with good "slip." Feels light going on, but then has a substantial creaminess when pressing one's lips together. Really like it. Scent: sort of a standard, lipstick-y scent. Color --> It has a lovely, slight sheen - pearlescent, maybe - that just reflects light w/o looking frosty or truly pearly. It's a neutral-ish pink: a little brown, a little red...I think this would be MLBB for some. It's a pretty color, but not for me... --> I'm super fair, NC10, blue-red undertone. On me, it pulls out all the redness in my skin (which isn't really there per se, it's basically porcelain, no rosacea). Some pinks do this on me...as best I can articulate, it's the ones with enough red in them to somehow bring out the red in my skin? Don't know - I can wear red lipstick and my skin appears porcelain. Packaging: weird. I fail to see the appeal of a loop of grosgrain ribbon on the end - not like we're going to hang this on something, yeah? The top is a black cube - nothing luxurious at this price. Finally (and I'm not deducting lippies of course, but at this price point, just sayin'): the color label is on the top of the black cap. Because, of course, the bottom is taken up with a logo protrusion holding a black ribbon loop. It just bothers me, the whole top-is-bottom, bottom-is-top thing. In sum: I'm returning it due to the color. Otherwise I'd have kept it. Not the best formula I've ever had (that would be 90s Dior), but very nice nonetheless.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is an absolute dream lipstick, its the perfect lipstick color, in the berrylike family, some berry colors are to dark or too light this is perfection! its the right pink that suits all lips! its my #1 choice.My First Givenchy lipstick, didn't even know they made makeup until I seen it at Sephora.

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

My lips are not pigmented at all so when I look for a MLBB lipstick it's really painful because what looks like a nice pink flush on other people makes me look like a zombie(I am a bit pale too so it's just awful). But I did need something to wear with a smoky eye look and I found this. This is what I want my lips to look like without lipstick. In fact, it was so realistic, that when I first tried it, around the second hour I thought I already ate it so I attempted to wipe what was left and put another lipstick just to see my pale lips underneath. It is so good that it managed to fool me! As for the formula - I am picky but I have no complaints about this. Even the faint rose taste in the beginning just reminds me not to lick my lips :D This lipstick is like a dream. For reference I am NC 20 and usually use red lipsticks.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

Why oh why have I not tried these before? Actually, it's probably because at $27 USD a pop, these are outrageously expensive. However, I am so happy with this shade - the formula is smooth, shiny, and tasteless. This is a unique pink/berry/deep mlbb shade. There are about ten different shades that I plan on purchasing since I am now a Rouge Interdit convert. It wears well without drying out my lips. I'm not crazy about the fancy-shmancy packaging, but I can deal with it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

It's a beautiful dark-ish rose that tends to be on the neutral side, with a hint of berry/wine. It's pretty surprising how flattering it is on my NC20 skin, light brown hair and dark brown eyes. Since I'm a sucker for that slightly wine-stained, bare lip look, it's just perfect for me. It's a pretty natural color, so you don't need to reapply it every single minute-therefore I didn't have any issues with staying power. The texture is like a dream. It literally goes on like a dream. I spent a whole spring and summer with my beloved lippie, but then I lost it. Since I feel too guilty for losing it, I can't get myself invest that much on a lipstick again now! But I'm hoping to do so soon, since it was pretty much the lipstick of my life!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Lovely lipstick. The color is a very nice pinkish brown, which for me, is a natural lip color. The formula is creamy with a nice shine that stays on fairly well, especially with my Mac Prep + Prime. It's quite pricey at $27.00 but the formula and color works so well for me that I will buy again. To me, it is a bit like Clinique's Pink Chocolate but with more moisture and shine. I have a light olive skin tone and love the pinky brown lip shades which enhance the natural color of my lips.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This is a gorgeous lipstick in a knockout case. The color is a pink brown-like many people's natural lipcolor. It's very emolliant, no frost, not thick enough for my taste, and not long wearing enough. Too good for a 4, not perfect enough for the whole 5. It's not sheer, its not little girly or crazy geriatric bright pink.....and even if you blot it down you really don't build up more pigment. It's in the realm of NARS Pigalle or Longo's Grace without the heavy coating quality that these two have. I've purchased this a second time already. Sephora Honolulu regularly sells out, its quite popular ....

About reviewer (335 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This is a nice neutral (but not too brown) dark rose color with no noticeable glitter. Very suitable for my light olive skin and doesn't leave an unattractive pink stain or make my teeth look yellow (a common problem I have with pink lippies--perhaps a whitening treatment is in order!!) Not quite matte, you can see that it's creamy on the lips, but definitely no shimmer. A grown-up lip choice. Not out of place for the office or on a night out, and a nice creamy formula to boot. I am a big-time lip-licker so I have problems finding a formula that is moisturizing enough for me--not an issue at all with this. Packaging--eh. I find the whole thing a little gimmicky (and bulky, the cardinal sin for my bulging everyday m/u bag.) I think it is nicely done, though--I don't find the cloth pull to be cheap, and it is attractive. I'm on the fence about it.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesGreen