Bindi SkinCare Items

No Image

4.4

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The only time I ever had cystic acne in my life was when I started using bindi skincare. I got cystic acne that was so bad that twice I had part of my face swell up. It was really horrible.



on 3/28/2007 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

the soothing lotion is more like a treatment rather than lotion. it's got calamine and zinc oxide and other great stuff in it. it dries up my zits, and i noticed that it makes my skin feel less oily. it leaves a whitish cast on my face, so i put on a thin layer, let dry for at least 10 minutes, then rinse off with water. or i leave it on overnight. overall, if you have acne or oily skin, this is a good product. id suggest a pump bottle or dropper for this, because with the liquid texture its hard to control how much comes out.


on 3/22/2007 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The Soothing Lotion is great for soothing reddened or broken-out areas. On any given night, you'll find me with my trusty pink lotion dotting my face. I can't live without it!


on 6/2/2006 12:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Neem Oil - has rid me of much of my acne!! Great stuff!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought the “basic” starter set which includes the basic cleanser, essential oil and moisturizing cream. I really did love how beautiful it made my skin but I have since switched to Aubrey Organics dry skin care line and include the essential oil in my skincare regimen without any problems. I have been using the essential oil with the Aubrey Organics for about a week now and it has made such a beautiful difference in my dry skin. The essential oil has really helped get rid of my dehydration lines and ward off early wrinkling that plagues dry skin. A wrinkle beginning on my forehead is gone! I am starting to age (28 y/o) and my skin is starting to be drier with every passing day so to be see such a difference with the oil alone is impressive. Remember to read the directions before using any of the products because some have to be diluted before using. I use the cleanser as a weekly exfoliation treatment because it is a bit too gritty to use daily on my dry, sensitive skin. Also, because of the texture, I didn’t feel comfortable using it to clean the skin around my eyes. I do not use the moisturizing cream anymore because it contains parabens which I try to avoid whenever possible and Aubrey Organics makes that possible for me. Overall, I am very glad that I tried it because the essential oil is a great supplement to my daily skin care regimen and the cleanser is an excellent exfoliate without harsh chemicals which is important since I have dry skin. Recommended!


on 11/26/2005 6:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is hands down the best line I've ever tried..has done wonders for my skin. Works slowly but surely on acne-prone skin.


on 10/11/2004 8:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bindi products are made with great love and care. You can tell that they are the REAL Ayurveda because its rich. I use the whole Pitta line from time to time and can instantly see a difference in my skin after one use! I cant say that for any other product Ive used anywhere else. Maybe I will come to my senses one day and actually use this whole line for good. LOL

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/26/2004 12:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

WOO HOO! I should wait to review this stuff, b/c sometimes things seem good for my skin at first and later break me out, but I just know this stuff is working and I have to rave! My skin is super-sensitive and acne prone. I have tried so many products, very very few can I use on my skin without horrible breakouts. I am trying the Pitta powdered Cleanser, the Pitta Essential Oil, the Soothing Lotion and the Saffron Ghee eye cream. So far, beautiful results! Yay!!!! UPDATE: Still loving this stuff a month later, and just ordered some more. My skin is feeling better than it EVER has. I love Bindi. Bindi rules. That is all. :-)


on 10/5/2001 4:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These products are very nice if you are looking for Ayurvedic items. I ordered the Pitta trial kit and regular (all skins) trial kit. I had no bad reactions and my skin looked good.


on 6/16/2001 2:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Powder cleansers are my favorite and Bindi is one of the BEST! It's based on ayurveda so each product corresponds to each constitution or dosha (pitta, kapha, and vata). I use the Pitta products. The cleanser is derived from herbs, which are in powder form. Just add water to make a paste and gently scrub your face with it. The Pitta oils are then used on a damp face and are instantly absorbed into the skin. The last step is the lightweight moisturizer.
Pratima's products will always be a staple in my skincare regimen and I hope visit her spa in NYC to experience her magic as a facialist.

The Bindi customer service is top-notch. I always receive free products with my order. continued >>


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
151 Reviews
Fade Cream
Fade Cream
92 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
219 Reviews

Popular Face Skincare Products

Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
151 Reviews
Fade Cream
Fade Cream
92 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
219 Reviews
Back to Top