La Roche-Posay Redermic for Eyes

La Roche-Posay Redermic for Eyes

3.5

45 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ascorbic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Isohexadecane, Silica, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Alcohol Denat., Nylon-12, Potassium Hydroxide, Sodium Styrene/MA Copolymer, Madecassoside, Sodium Hyaluronate, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Tocopherol, Isobutane, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Age 30, Asian, and very passionate about good skin care. I like LRP sunscreens so I thought I would give their treatments a try. Redermic R eye cream contains retinol at a concentration safe for the sensitive eye area (not to be confused with Redermic C eye cream, which contains Vitamin C).

I used this product nightly for 4 weeks. The texture is pleasant, and the packaging hygienic and easy to use (wish all products came in tubes!). It did not burn or sting the skin around my eyes and caused no significant flaking or redness. However, the cream doesn't feel very moisturizing. In the mornings, the area I covered with the product was drier than where I apply my normal moisturizer.

The product claims to "visibly reduce the appearance of crow's feet wrinkles and the look of dark circles." After 4 weeks of continuous use, I don't see any improvement of my dark circles. I don't have many wrinkles around my eyes, so I can't speak to that effectiveness.

Overall, I'm not impressed. It's pricy for a drugstore product, and I don't think it works to improve the look of the eye area. It doesn't feel moisturizing either. The best that can be said is that it was gentle and hygienic to use. I would recommend Cerave Eye Repair Cream as a good drugstore alternative.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 5/11/2017 5:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wasn't sure if I needed a separate vitamin A product for my eyes, but I do like this - and the skin in that area has definitely improved. More even in tone, faded fine lines and smoother.


on 1/16/2017 8:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This review is for Redermic C Eyes. My experience with Laroche Posay has been with their hand creams. I have very dry hands and their creams are second to none.
However I really hate this eye cream starting with packaging. Because there is vitamin C in this, every time I remove the top there are loads of crusty orange gunk in it. I remove this gunk with a toothpick but it's an exercise in futility as it makes a reappearance at my next application. The crusty orange gunk also appears on the tip of applicator. This really grosses me out. This goes on my eyes? I will use this as a hand cream and be done with it!


on 5/29/2015 2:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My review is actually for the Redermic C Eye cream. It claims to visibly plumps skin, fills and reduces the appearance of crow's feet wrinkles and is suitable for the sensitive eye area.

I actually bought this by mistake. Wanted to buy Redermic R Eyes but bought this instead. I was starting to get fine lines underneath my eyes. That's all. I didn't have dark circles or eyebags. I wanted a cream as a preventive measure and trusted La Roche Posay being the derm skincare specialist.

All I could say is, what a load waste of money! I paid SGD$60 for a small tube that does nothing but irritates my eyes. I only used it on 3 consecutive nights and decided to call it quits.

On 1st application, I had a burning sensation. I woke up next morning with watery and puffy eyes. I decided to give it a go again on and same thing., it burns for a few seconds and i woke up with puffy and watery eyes. Now I have permanent eyebags and they are so big and sore! So angry and disappointed!


on 4/9/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this on assurance from store staff that it would not irritate my sensitive eyes..It did irritate me eyes quite a bit but I stuck with it expecting great improvements in my fine lines..After 4 weeks all I had was red eyes no reduction in fine lines at all..binned this would not recommend


on 3/15/2015 11:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I`ve bought this eye cream at a time when I was experiencing a lot of stress and wasn`t getting much sleep, hoping that it would help with my dark circles. I`ve continued using it for almost 6 months without seeing any significant improvement. It moisturized my under eye area, but then there are a lot of other, cheaper products that I can achieve that with. The cream was spewing out of the tube, even when I was storing it upside down to prevent this. When I opened the tube to reapply there would be a lot of brown goop, and I had to keep squeezing to get to the cream that was clear. The brown color indicates that the Vitamin C is not kept stable in this packaging, so I can`t say I have a lot of faith in how good the concentration of this antioxidant is in this cream.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 3/6/2015 4:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Haven't bought eye cream for a while as a good moisturiser with no irritants works the same, however having read a review in Allure about this retinol one decided to give it a try. Having used this for a few months now, I do see a difference in the dark circles under my eyes. I have light sallow skin, but am prone to the dark eyes. This has reduced them, and I will continue to purchase.


on 2/6/2015 7:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Having used it consistently every night for 4 weeks now, I think my dark circles are lighter. On my more optimistic days, I think the lines are less deep and obvious, but I won't swear to it. Unfortunately, it did nothing for my bags. I will continue to use it and may buy it again if I don't hear of anything better. But overall, I am quite pleased that it seemed to have helped 1/3 of my problems.

Update: my skin around my eyes is dry and crinkly. I had to stop using it.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/22/2013 8:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's really awesome eye cream. Its reduce fine lines and puffiness. My under eyes is more smooth and healty, i highly recommend


on 5/2/2013 4:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this eye cream! I agree with other comments regarding having to use it for a little while before seeing the results. Originally I used the tiniest (really stingy) bit because the price is rather high (about $45 AUD). It didn't seem to do anything, so after a week I stopped using it.

About a month later, I revisited it as I was experiencing dark circles and puffiness under my eyes from lack of sleep and work stress. I decided to be less stingy and used more than I had previously. It wasn't much more (I was SUPER stingy before!) but I immediately noticed a difference in puffiness and dark circles after 3-4 nights of use!

I haven't seen a whole lot of difference in improvement of fines lines, but to be fair, my lines are incredibly fair at this stage of my life. I may see improvement if I were a bit older. However, for dark circles and puffiness - this stuff is AMAZING!! And a little goes a long way (if you're not SUPER stingy like I was in the beginning). So the price is not that high when I consider that it lasted me more than 5 months (regular night time use).

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top