3.7

Created with Sketch.
388 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I brought this specifically to carve out my eyebrows. I heard great things about this through youtube. But just goes to show you sometimes you have to try things for yourself. This does ok at most but i still prefer my l.a girl concealer. It gives medium coverage at best if you build it up. I think its because the consistency is a bit oily or waxy. Ill probably buy again but im not goung to rush to the store immediately after i finish one.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium Brown, Cool

HairBrown, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Cakey dry texture looks bad on my skin. Nyx claims it is "emollient" but it actually sucks the moisture out of my skin. Looks cakey on the face and super bad around the eyes. Sheer coverage, fades quickly. Itched my eyes and made my eyeballs feel a bit sore. I prefer Anastasia Beverley Hills Concealer in a pot. Its got way better coverage, looks smoother on, stays on longer, doesn't irritate my eyes, and there is 40% more product in the jar so its better value in the end. I think the shades run lighter at the fair end of the spectrum. The shade I brought, "Fair/Clair CJ02" (third lightest, claims its a yellow undertone, low coverage), is a shade lighter and slightly more pinker than ABH 0.5 (lightest, slightly more peach undertone, high coverage). Its the same shade and pink undertone as Covergirl Trublend It's Lit Concealer Pen in L2 Fair, only Covergirl has better coverage (low - medium) for me and is less cakey.

About reviewer (1240 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was looking for something to set makeup and stop the coon eye look that mascara gives by end of day. At first I LOVED this. I got it in orange because the man at the stage supply store said it worked for all his girls. It did work fabulously. A few days in though, my eyes started itching and swelling. This was the only thing new that I started so it was the first thing I stopped. My eyes got better in a few days. THIS ADVERSELY AFFECTED MY VISION. I tried using it AGAIN using a new sponge and the same thing happened. The skin on and around my eyes swelled, puffed up and itched. Not sure what's in it, but I'm allergic for sure. Sad because it worked wonderfully, It wasn't too drying and I got the perfect result I had been searching for.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased this concealer online before you could get it in the UK and its still one of the best for coverage. I love the cute little jar but don't be fooled by it's size as you can quite a lot for the price. It's great for applying with a concealer brush and blends well with foundation.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

A lovely full coverage concealer! I prefer this for spot concealing instead of under the eyes.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It is very sheer and the lightest shade is warm toned and doesn't look natural on my cool-toned skin. It did an okay job concealing redness around my nose and acne spots, but for my under-eye area it barely covered my subtle dark circles, so good luck to you if you have dark under eyes. It has a weird cakey and dry texture that makes my under eye area look way worse than before. So I only use it for redness around my nose and pimple coverage but keep it away from my under eyes.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I own this concealer in the shades Beige and Medium. These Concealers can be used anywhere on the face, even on the eyelids. They come in a small pot, but because the concealer is highly concentrated, a little truly does go a long way. So, one small jar really does last a super long time. These Concealers do provide me with medium-to-full coverage. Now, I set them well with powder, so I don't get any major creasing with them at all. A really good oil control powder will allow for these concealers to stay in place all day. Because not all powders are alike, some powders used to set these concealers with, aren't going to be the most compatible, and yes, you may get creasing, caking, and smearing. These concealers are not 100% crease free. So, please don't go by such claims. Neither do I feel that the concealer is lightweight. Because, to me, it goes on just like MAC's StudioFinish concealer, which goes on creamy and stays that way, until you set it real good with a mattifying type of powder. The only slight con to these concealers is that the way that the color looks in the pot, is not 100% true to how it looks on the face. Which is why, in stores or even online, you have to play this type of guessing game, when it comes to picking out shades, whether it's to use for highlighting, contouring, bronzing, or even just matching your natural skin tone. I don't apply these concealers with my finger, because this concealer doesn't dry down matte all by itself, it has a very creamy texture, and therefore applying it with my fingers, would greatly affect its performance. The heat from your fingers will start to break down the product a lot more than without, which is why, I highly recommend using an actual concealer brush with this product. These concealers only retail for $5, and for how long one jar lasts and the coverage that it gives, I feel that it is definitely worth getting for sure. When it comes to concealers, whether high end or inexpensive ones, they all need to be set real well with a powder that has really great mat tidying properties to it, or else, whether you have any fine lines or wrinkles, the concealer will start to break down in some form or fashion. That's just the nature of most concealers, unless a concealer is able to dry down to a totally matte finish and stay that way for several hours on end after application, then you can just apply it and forget about it. But in most cases, you need to set your concealer very well with powder, and the powder that you use should be a very good oil absorbing/mattifying one at that.

About reviewer (972 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

very high coverage if any of the tones work for you. covers imperfections well. useful for sharpening brow makeup if you use concealer in your brow routine. for the price, i can see why some people enjoy this concealer. on me it translates as a dry formula; it pulled at the skin around areas applied. even the palest shade offering is rather dark which made the concealer shockingly noticeable. starts to break apart on the skin after a couple of hours. looks terrible in natural lighting.

About reviewer (105 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This stuff is awful. I bought this thinking with was a dupe for the Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer. It's so drying on the under the eye area yet too oily for use on the eyelids. Once applied to the undereye area it stays put yet it creases into my fine lines and emphasizes dryness and texture. This stuff ruined a beautiful smoky eye I did but I guess I'm the one to blame since it's not marketed for use as an eye primer yet I can use so many other concealers as an eye primer as long as I set them but even when I set this Nyx concealer very well it caused my eyeshadows to crease. Thank god I'm wearing some very full falsies today cause if not my smoky eye would look a whole lot worse. My falsies are hiding the terrible creasing going on with my eyeshadow right now. This stuff is useless and will be hitting the trashcan tonight. The shade porcelain is anything but the name implies. It is a soft peach color, for any of my very fair gals out there.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This was a product that was there for me when nothing else was, coverage-wise. I went through a really bad bout of cystic and nodular acne in the past 6 months and it got to a point where no foundation was working and my regular undereye concealers didn't cut it. Enter the NYX full coverage concealer. I use the shade beige or light beige, which is the lightest yellow shade in the line. It's a tad too dark for my winter skin (NC15) but I could still make it work. I usually used it under foundation, covered up what I need to using a warm fingertip and then patted the foundation on top with a sponge. I find the coverage stayed all day when applied that way and it didn't look too cakey. The coverage isn't 100% but I was using it on the worst of the worst in terms of imperfections and it did take away most of the redness. I would highly recommend if you're looking for something to cover very severe imperfections like acne or birthmarks. It can also be used as an eye primer or for cut creases. I definitely don't recommend for undereye concealing - it's just way too heavy.

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel