Desert Essence Pistachio Foot Repair Cream

Desert Essence Pistachio Foot Repair Cream

3.6

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice*, Pistacia Vera (Pistachio) Seed Extract*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, SD Alcohol 38-B*, Glycerin (Palm), Hydrolyzed Jojoba Esters, Jojoba Esters, Stearic Acid (Coconut), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Cetyl Alcohol (Coconut), Leuconostoc Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Natural Fragrance/Flavor (Parfum/Aroma), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Pistacia Vera (Pistachio) Seed Oil*, Macadamia Integrifolia (Macadamia) Seed Oil*, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Phytate, Water (Aqua) * Certified Organic


on 3/5/2016 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this at night before bed and wear socks with it. I apply a generous amount, applying more where is needed. I would repurchase this as it is overall a nice product but I find my feet are still dry in places so it is not my only foot cream. I just finished the old bottle with the pistachio scent which I liked. But I will edit my review if I do not like the new scent when I get around to repurchasing it.



on 1/17/2015 8:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My feet are in baaaad shape with winter and regular yoga practice at a public studio.

So bad that the front of my right big toe had a deep horizontal crack in it that was painful and bleeding, almost 3 cm long.
Awful.
I've never had my feet that dry that they crack and bleed.
That is serious trouble.
I immediately scoured the web looking for a natural treatment and as I love organics, came across DE Pistachio.

Apply liberally at night and wear socks to bed overnight to let all that lotion soak in and settle. I don't like to wear of a lot of foot cream during the day due to yoga and sliding around in socks and boots when traveling.
It's a miracle.
The front toe crack healed ***overnight*** AND in 3 days both my feet were soft once again!!!

Scent is super yummy and nice thick consistency.

Pricey for a small bottle, $13.00 with tax for 103 ml and found at Whole Foods. It does not come in a large bottle.

Far better, safer and sweeter than using petroleum and or lanolin products.
When I go for my pedi, I will bring this along and ask they use it instead of salon products that are laden with chemicals.

Will continue to use and recommend.
:-)

Happy Feet.


To Read all 11 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This cream was a blind buy. I was skeptical but now I am fan. I am on my feet a lot for my job and they get really beat up and covered in callouses. Last night, after my shower, I noticed my feet were a calloused, painful, mess but, I had to get dressed and go to work. I applied this cream and put on my socks and shoes and went to work. I completely forgot about it. This morning when I got home and removed my socks, I was amazed. This cream conditioned my feet so well, my skin AND the callouses were... soft. Smells like pistachio ice cream.


on 7/17/2011 7:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is okay. I guess it moisturizes, but it's just so *oily*. It leaves a very greasy feeling on your hands for a long time afterwards. And it's very strongly fragranced.


on 7/27/2010 6:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have recently been trying to replace as many of my conventional products as possible with more natural ones, which is what initially led me to purchasing this foot cream. I am impressed with the natural and organic ingredients that the whole Desert Essence line uses. This lotion was a little pricier than usual for a foot cream, but I was curious to try it and did not mind paying a little extra as it is a natural product.


The cream itself is a nice consistency, not runny like a lotion but not ridiculously thick and difficult to rub in. A little really does go a long way - on my first use I put too much on and ended up having to wipe the excess off. This means that a tube lasts me a long time. I find the cream nice and moisturising, although it is nothing exceptional and not greatly better than any other foot product I have tried. I do a lot of dancing and walking though, so have yet to find anything that works miracles on my dry skin. However it does leave my feet pretty soft after using it overnight.


I personally like the pistachio scent of the cream. I don't find it overpoweringly nutty, but more of a spicy scent; and as others have commented it is a welcome change from the usual minty foot lotions. I would repurchase this product again, although I will also be trying other natural foot creams (if I can find any) to see how they compare.


on 6/24/2009 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think the greatest factor in my loving this is the scent. If you like pistachio smell.. this smells great! Also a good lotion, thick and moisturizing.
*EDIT* I bumped it down to three stars because I noticed since it is vegan and has different thickeners, it becomes runny much quicker than anticipated. I noticed thinning after a year, and now two years later, it drips out of the bottle without me squeezing. *sigh*


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I feel the exact opposite from the reviewer below mine. To me, this is the most pungent pistachio smell ever, maybe she got a rancid tube?! There is no perfume smell, just totally nuts to me...this is why I do not like it, I threw it away...I hate minty things on my feet,just hate tingly things in general, so I don't use any lotions made for feet per se. I got a generous tube of this and had to toss it bc I could not tolerate sleeping with this nut smell on my feet. I guess if you wore socks you could mask the smell, but I don't wear socks to bed...oh well, the fragrance ruined this one for me as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2008 3:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Yet another item that goes right into the can because of the terrible smell. I have washed my hands three or more times to get the smell off and I can still smell this. It smells like a cologne, not like nuts or something natural or pleasant. I'm looking for a foot softener, not a foot deodorizer (or odorizer). A shame since the ingredients really do soften and the consistency, which is whipped, seems to melt into the skin. I'm a soccer player and hope to find a good cream for my sporty feet someday, but, sadly, due to poor fragrance choices by lame product designers, this one is not it. Why ruin a potentially good-selling product with a fragrance that half of the customers won't tolerate?


on 2/28/2008 5:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow I love this. Now nothing makes my feet soft, and neither does this lotion :-( but I've excepted that nothing ever will it just must be genetics or something. But I do love that this is free of all those bad ingredients, and the fact that it does not smell like mint is a plus. I am so sick to death that all foot products have to be minty, why is that? I think that this lotion sort of in a way smells like chai or egg nog. :-) I love it and its now the ONLY one I will use

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2007 4:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff works instantly to soften the rough skin on my feet. It's pretty amazing, actually. Right away my feet and hands feel softer, velvet-y almost. I don't particularly care for the scent, though, It's very blandly sweet and boring.

Back to Top