Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Nu Brow - Brow Enhancing Serum

Anastasia Of Beverly Hills  Nu Brow - Brow Enhancing Serum
Nu Brow - Brow Enhancing SerumAnastasia Brow Enhancing Serum

3.0

29 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER/AQUA/EAU, HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN, 3-AMINOPROPANE SULFONIC ACID, SODIUM CHONDROITIN SULFATE, POLYSORBATE 20, GLYCOSAMINOGLYCANS, POLYACRYLAMIDE, C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN, LAURETH-7, PROLINE, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ACRYLATES/ C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, TETRASODIUM EDTA, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM RIBOFLAVIN PHOSPHATE, BIOTIN, SERENOA SERRULATA FRUIT EXTRACT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, METHYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, LIMONENE, YELLOW 5 (CI 19140), BLUE 1 (CI 42090)

Start your review


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just about finished my first tube of this product. I got my eyebrows done at an ABH studio (amazing, by the way) and the brow specialist and I were chatting about my sparse tails. She recommended this serum and forewarned me that some customers found it effective and others didn't. I took my chances. I honestly saw a difference within a week. At first I thought it was just psychological (ya know, you want it to work so you think it does), but it definitely made my tails thicker. Now, they aren't insanely thick but to me there is a noticeable difference. I don't think it necessarily created new hair growth, but made already existing hair thicker. It also made already-existing hair grow faster. Some have complained that this doesn't have a lot of product and yes, I agree. However, I used it sparingly and only in areas that I needed it. I also didn't twist the clicker 1000 times. I tried to be as careful with it as I could be; I had already read some reviews that some people used it up within a week. Please note that I actually put this on in the morning AND at night. It's been about a month for me and I can still it's starting to run low or it's almost finished because less product is coming up when I twist it.

I would buy this product again, but I think I will wait a little bit because it is expensive ($38). For those also concerned about the price, you could wait until Sephora has % off. If you shop at Nordstrom a lot, then you could wait to get a Nordstrom Note too.

EDIT: I've had this product for almost 2 months now and I still have some left. I can say with confidence now that it's definitely helped with my brow growth. Will purchase again.



on 3/25/2016 3:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

No effect whatsoever...and it makes my brows itch.


on 9/16/2013 4:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is for Brow Enhancing Serum Advanced in the silver container (see photo I added)

UPDATE: I'M KNOCKING OFF 2 LIPPIES BECAUSE THIS MADE THE INNER HALF OF MY EYEBROWS BULGE, LIKE A CRO-MAGNON. I thought something looked weird, and in my car I could see my eyebrows and directly above them had "bulged". I had been putting NOTHING else on my face for days, so this caused it. Maybe I'm allergic? I don't know, but I think my brows on one side are actually thinner! than when I started.

This is expensive, and a pain to put on 2X EVERY day. AND IT DIDN'T WORK FOR ME. Also, it leaves a plastic-like coating that can end up showing up in your brows later in the day.

HATE IT!

Original Post:
I just bought this, and it's pricey for me. I'm going to update this review after I finish the tube.

I'm thinking this might only work to make your eyebrows as thick as they used to be when younger (for people like me who have brows that have thinned with age and lost the outer 1/3 of their brows). I wonder if it's not going to work for people who just naturally have thin brows, and have had thin brows since childhood.

I remember reading years ago about a product that would only make your hair like before it thinned rather than thicken hair that is naturally thin. This may be it or similar.


on 2/26/2012 5:15:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I should know better by now than believing anything can prod my sparse brows to grow. I found this product at Ulta a couple of months ago at half price (still expensive) and have been appling it twice a day, every day. Maybe it made my existing brow hairs a little darker, but the "tails" of my brows are as non-existent as ever and have to be pencilled in. This product just didn't work for me!

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 2/5/2012 11:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Other

This product did not help thickened my eyebrows at all. I used it night and day for two months and the only thing i saw was the same hair growth i see every month (without using this serum). They are still sparse looking. ): They tube is small and goes out quick. Maybe i needed to use it for a bit longer...not sure.


on 3/25/2011 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm missing parts of my brows and want it to grow back. The price is expensive for a small tube, that's why I asked my little sister to get it for me for Christmas. I've used it diligently and I don't have the growth back that I want. Maybe, it helped grow some of the hairs back, but certainly not enough. That's why I gave this 2 stars, because it didn't do the job that I hoped for. However I won't give it one star since it did help "promote" the growth of some hairs..


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product has worked for me, I am almost finished with serum and I have seen good results. After many years of over tweezing, waxing, and threading, my eyebrows became very sparse. Even when I would leave them alone for months, hair would not grow in certain areas. This product thickened my brows and enhanced new hair growth in my brow area. It took about 2 weeks before I noticed results and I have gradually noticed results since then. I use it twice a day, morning and night. I would not say that I have dramatically thicker brows, but I definitely have new hair growth I did not have before.

Update: The packaging could be better. It seems almost impossible to get the last bit of product out of the tube.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/26/2009 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this didnt work for me. it make my brows really stiff. it didnt help them grow i , infact, i did a little test of my own and found that if i didnt use it compared to when i did use it my brows grew faster without the use of the product.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/14/2009 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for a little over a month and have seen such an improvement to my brows. My brows are naturally thin and light-colored. Nu Brow has not only restored growth to areas that were sparse, but it has made my brows fuller in those areas as well.

In addition, this product acts as a great base to keep brows in place, or as a base layer before using a brow pencil and/or powder.

The magic of this product is really patience & dilligence; continue to use the product twice daily and you will be rewarded with new hair growth and fuller brows!


on 1/25/2009 11:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I overplucked above one of my eyebrows a couple of years ago and I have had a tiny patch where hair hasn't grown since. I wasn't expecting this product to work because I couldn't imagine that anything would make the hair grow again...but it did! I've been using it for about a month, fairly diligently (twice a day,) and the patch of hair has grown back! It's a miracle product, and worth the price because it's unlikely you'll ever have to buy more than one tube. Considering that it gives permanent results, I would be more than willing to buy it again (although I won't have to.)

Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
443 Reviews
Boy Brow
Boy Brow
55 Reviews
Wunderbrow
Wunderbrow
30 Reviews
Make Me Brow
Make Me Brow
64 Reviews
Gimme brow
Gimme brow
274 Reviews
Back to Top