3.4

Created with Sketch.
377 reviews
53%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

On the 100th pot. I have dark circles and puffy eyes and in the morning I tend to look like someone who partied all night, drank bottles of whiskey and not slept. This one helps a lot with the circles and puff, well obviously does not kill them entirely but massively reduces the problem so eventually I end up looking like a living being and not someone back from the dead.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

DO NOT USE THIS IF YOU HAVE MILIA! You know, the white bumps, usually concentrated around the eyes. I wish I was exaggerating but this increased my milia threefold. Looking back I should have never tried such a rich cream, but at the same time the skin around my eyes was so dry, I thought it might help. It didn’t, and again, my milia became a lot worse.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

It says it helps reduce eye circles and puffiness. I have been using it for the past 2 months and I haven't seen those results. Trust me I get enough sleep and on days where I go makeup-less, I look like a zombie. It is hydrating as an eye cream would be but it just doesn't go above and beyond for me considering the price. I would not recommend this. I will go back to my Nivea Q10 power eye cream which actually does the job and it's​ wayyy cheaper.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This winter I started getting eczema on my eyelids. It was gross. Chunks were flaking off. Nothing was helping, my doctor recommended a few things, but nothing completely cleared it. Then, a friend of mine reminded me of when she had the same problem, her doctor recommended All About Eyes. Within 24 hours of first putting it on, the redness went down. The dry, crusty patches took a few days. But now I’m a week out and I look normal. Since I don’t give two craps about all the bells and whistles this promises, I cannot speak to that, but the moisture level is off the charts. I love it. I’m fine with wrinkles, I’m not okay with crusting and cracking. It has no fragrance, it’s smooth, not waxy feeling. My only gripe is that it’s a jar, I like pump bottles or tubes.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

Excellent eye cream for use under concealer, particularly for dry or mature skin. A couple of years ago I switched from liquid/wand concealer to a thicker one in a pot (Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer) which made my undereye area look very dry and lined, and made me feel very self-conscious. I used a sample pot of BB's Extra eye cream which did a great job of prepping the area for concealer, but then I came across a sample pot of All About Eyes Rich and have since bought a full size which I use daily. It's much cheaper than the BB cream and performs just as well. I apply it over Dramatically Different Lotion and The Ordinary's Buffet serum, then top off with La Roche Posay Hydraphase moisturiser. AAER is thick but creamy, goes on smoothly and sinks in easily. I'll allow a few minutes between each layer of product and by the time I'm ready for makeup it's created a hydrated base over which any concealer goes on smoothly (brush or fingers), wears well all day and doesn't settle into fine lines, even when topped with powder. AAER is rich enough to keep the undereye area hydrated and comfortable all day and keep my concealer in place without being greasy. It's a high performing product at a reasonable price, so I'll continue to repurchase. I must add that I love this for daytime hydration, but for treatment I use Estee Lauder Night Repair eye cream at night. I wouldn't rely on AAER on its own to tackle fine lines or wrinkles and in fairness it doesn't claim to.

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

So, I made an expensive mistake. But luckily, I got my $54 back. Awhile ago I tried a "sensitive" skin cleanser from Clinique, and was severely disappointed. I swore off the whole brand. A good friend of mine (who has AMAZING eyes at 50 years old) talked me into this cream one day, she has used the regular version for years and loves the Rich version. ONE NIGHT and ONE APPLICATION was all it took to know that this stuff is toxic. Not to mention useless, it's in a tub. A tub for peptides Clinique? $54 for a useless product? Anyway, back to my unfortunate story. It burned, and it literally burned my under eyes. On the way back to the store to return it, my skin was visibly burned. I got my money back and will NEVER purchase another skin care product from Clinique again. Strike two, and you are out. My eyes are nothing to play with. On a good note, the Super Balanced Silk Foundation in 02-Silk Shell really works for me, and calmed the irritation the eye cream caused. I love that, and will repurchase. My advice, stay away from the skin care!

About reviewer (237 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It's a good product, it absorbs well into dry skin without making it puffy, but applying twice a day daily I went through it quickly and it's not cheap. I'm 57 and don't have a lot of lines yet, but the skin around my eyes is starting to lose elasticity. This product didn't do much for that, and there are cheaper alternatives for moisture.

About reviewer (443 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I usually have dry skin around my eyes especially after cleansing my face. I use this at night before going to bed and it works great as it moisturises the skin around my eye. What I like about it as well is I feel that it really gets rid of the puffy eyes!!! I really have zero puffy eyes when I wake up after using this. I do have extremely dark circles which I think is too severe for this product to save. But overall it is great for puffiness and moisture I'd say! Didn't expect myself to like it that much as I was only looking for an eye cream to moisturise the skin around my eyes.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Decided to try this after noticing my eye area becoming dry and reading great reviews about it. This is definitely not a product for people who have sensitive skin. This product was not moisturizing what so ever and left my skin feeling stingy, dry and red. $40 in the trash. :( I've since started using pure rosehip seed oil on my eyes and it was the best decision I could've made!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Ive finished my first tub of Clinique Eye Cream. One tub took me around 5-6 months using it morning and nigh. Pros: Moisturizing. Good for super dry skin. Doesnt break out on me. A little goes along the way. Keeps my eyes area moist and soft the whole day. Cons: Does nothing on my dark circles and fine lines. Note: Im still contemplating on buying the 2nd tub as it does nothing more than moisturizing which I think I can find a similar substitute at cheaper price.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us