3.8

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
77%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I used to love it back in 2007 - 2009, bought it again and I'm not impressed. It's oily and it stings my eyes. I tried to use it on my eyebrows after my tube of LiBrow finished and I can't tell anything good. My brows gradually went to a pre-LiBrow sad state. Apart from that I also found some dark strange matter inside the jar that shouldn't have been there (looks like I'm not alone to find that). Overall it was a great company back in the days, but currently, there are much better options on the market.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Bought this product in New York on holiday. My eye lashes and eye brows are getting rather thin and I had one bald gap in eyebrow. Used this product for 4 weeks and eyebrows are now ok. Very happy with both eyebrows and eyelashes.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I just received the cream. And I honestly don't know if it will work or not but I am so annoyed that I am posting this. I bought it because the conditioning gel I bought a couple weeks ago seems to be working. When I opened the box and took out the jar, a long dark hair came out with the jar. Gross! I looked at the enclosed instructions, written in multiple languages, and I did not see anything specifically for the cream. How does one apply this stuff? The "Lipocils de Talika" instructions are for the gel which is in a mascara type wand. I feel like I've been taken for a nasty $30 ride.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Disclaimer - I just received this from an online source and haven't used it yet but I have to tell you I can't believe it doesn't come with an applicator or directions. Additionally, the primary ingredients are vaseline and castor oil and I suspect I'd get similar results from either. This stuff is cheaper than a lot of eyelash conditioning products but you get about 1/2 teaspoon in a little, tiny jar. I will keep you posted about how this stuff works. If it makes my eyelashes longer and thicker I might be eating my words. UPDATE: I've been using this for only a week and have ALREADY noticed a difference. WOW. The trick is to figure out the application process. I got a cheapie tube of Great Lash, washed the brush really well with soap and water and pitched the tube. I use an old but clean eyeliner brush to line my upper and lower lids (close to the lash line) and then go over my lashes with the clean mascara wand. I keep both of these tools in a small ziploc and only use them for this cream. The jar is again miniscule but if I can get results in a few days then it's totally worth it. My lashes are already healthier looking and have stopped breaking off. And the tiny stubs of broken lashes have already grown some. I'm impressed.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I like this product. The price is up there, and the packaging is tiny...but a lil' goes a long way with this stuff. You do get a lot of product in such a tiny jar. Try not to get it all in your eye, cause it will burn! So be careful. When applying, I put a little bit of product on my finger, I look down, really open my eye, and swoop upward to coat the bottom part of my lashes from base to end. Then, I shut my eye and gently rub the top side of my upper lashes making sure to coat them well. After a few weeks, my lashes are healther and a bit longer. This product does not have all the scary side effects like some of the other products out there in which I have not tried...and won't.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This works really well!! You only need a little bit (I've had this little bottle for quite a while now). My lashes look very nourished and 'alive'. They are longer, stronger, thicker and I have a lot more than I've ever had. Talika is the best for eye care IMHO. The only thing I don't like is how oily the formula was. I use their Eyelash conditioning gel every so often too and the results are the same just not oily. So ultimately if your eyes need long lashes plus a slight moisture boost I would use this. I think I'm going to take the advice of another reviewer and buy a fine tipped paint brush to just apply to my lash roots and see how that goes. All Talika products are wonderful and are a staple for me.

About reviewer (71 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Other

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I have been using this for only a week so I cannot write an accurate review and will update later but I had to write one after reading how much reviewers have been spending on this stuff. $30??! I got mine at TJ Maxx in the skincare aisle for $7.99. It was the exact same tiny jar, same amount, I double checked. I think the people that have been selling it for $30 are also jacking up the price b/c the price tag at TJ Maxx always tells you the original price and it said $13-14, something like that, I can't remember exactly. but it wasn't close to $30. If they are not all out, you will get it for a LOT cheaper there, trust me.

About reviewer (233 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I am addicted to this product. I truly believe it makes a difference and I've recieved numerous compliments on the length of my lashes since I began using it almost two years ago. To apply it effectively I bought a very fine-tipped paint brush which allows me to easily apply it to the base of my lashes. My only criticism of this product is that they should supply a similar brush for application upon purchase.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Did not work for me:(

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I can only use this on my brows. It's impossible to apply on my lashes. Just can't figure out how to do it. Every time I tried to put it on my lashes it stung my eyes. On my brows it works fine. No results yet. This is extremely expensive. Will not buy this again.

About reviewer (274 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown




Follow us