3.9

Created with Sketch.
47 reviews
65%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The scent smells a little like rancid oils, but more musky. If this deodorant were to smell like the secret unscented it would have been perfect. They both have masking scents, but it's so light it's not detectable.I realize that the rancid musky scent of the unscented makes me smell more like bo. I also tried the care fragrance free dove deodorant and it also has a musky rancid after smell. Dove needs to make scents that are lighter and not musky. Pros: Moisturizing Less sweat Cons: Musky, rancid oil scent Weird after smell

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this deodorant! It doesn't have a strong smell which I like, and lasts all day. It works really well with my sensitive skin. I would totally repurchase this product again!

About reviewer (26 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Good scent, no irritation. The only complaint I have is that it's not strong enough for me in summer. After my boyfriend telling me my pits stank one too many times, I had to upgrade to an anti-persperiant with a higher percentage of aluminum for the summer (to be fair, though, I live in the humid southern US).

About reviewer (241 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Isn't called Ultimate Clear anymore...just Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Invisible Solid. Really like the fragrance-smells mildly pleasant - doesn't interfere with my perfume...find all the other Dove antiperspirant deodorants are too strong of a fragrance for my taste. One thing I realized using this product-antiperspirant is fragile...Dove comes with a protective lid that's inside the cap...don't push it into the antiperspirant, over time your product will break super easily and it begins to crumble or just fall right out of the container. I had a good chunk of antiperspirant that first crumbled and broke-off at the top and then the remaining 2.5 inch of the remaining product just slide right out... Maybe it was a manufacturer's defect...

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

By far my favorite deodorant! I pit it on in the morning and it lasts all day! Never have to reapply. And never gets on my clothes. Love it!

About reviewer (154 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love this product! I was using the Original Unscented version and was frustrated with the white balls that form in your pits after a long day. This doesn't do that and it seems as though I don't have to shave as much. I do notice that it is pretty hard to wash off. But I tell you that I will not be purchasing anything else (for now anyways)

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I want to like this product but i just can't! It doesn't do it's job. Everyday I'll put it on and by the end of the day, I notice that my armpits do not smell the same way they did when I left my house! It does leave my armpits soft, and it is not irritating but i won't be repurchasing this product.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Im fragrance sensitive and been using this product ever since it came out. Doesn't sting even on newly waxed armpits, no annoying scent, gentle on skin and still effective on keeping me dry and odor free. I don't sweat like a hog so this one suffices.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Bought this after using Dove go Sleeveless left my underarms dry and itchy. This turned everything around for the better! It works well with keeping you dry. I buy unscented about 80% of the time because I can hardly find a scented one that actually smells good.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is great for everyday. Shaving and regular scented deodorants did a number on my under arms and I started getting razor burns and constant irritation. After switching to this the irritation went down and my under arms began feeling soft and silky again. I apply this every morning and it keeps me dry and stink free the whole day. I dont get any annoying white marks on my clothes and it doesnt flake. Two thumbs up!

About reviewer (181 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us