3.4

Created with Sketch.
57 reviews
49%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Dusty soft cinnamon vanilla musk powder and fresh-cut flower-stem aldehydes, which give it a (vague) Rive Gauche French feel. Its very light and wears like a like a soft airy cloud of eau de cologne. For me its too vague and limp, like old dusty photographs of a time gone by. Nostalgic, sad and empty. Reminds me of old cardboard and fallen scatterings of baby powder in a room that hasn't been opened for months. Fragrantica official description: "The composition is based on aldehydes. The passionate opening of White Lotus Petals and delicate nuances of white Ylang Ylang and Violet leaves leads to the floral heart of Osmanthus, Jasmin and Rose. The final note is woodsy powdery with Iris, Amber, Patchouly and White Suede."

About reviewer (1240 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I have a tester of it. To be honest, I was expecting to smell something more naughty, sweet and provocative. This one smells like an old lady parfume. I am not joking! It is very fresh aldehyde pafrume. I can't imaging how this one can be sexy and provocative perfume. It is even nothing near that I expected. Definitely won't buy it, I completely disappointed.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Perfume Mehhh! Fruity vanilla musk same as 100's out there quite a cheap smell ...the best thing is the bottle lovely...enough said!

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Got this for a steal but still feel like I wasted money. Sweet, artificial floral with no interesting notes at all. Expected there might be a bit of naughty given the name, but this is more something someone would wear who had no sense of style and very little experience with what is available in fragrance. Very linear, does not develop into anything other than what you get with first spritz which isn't good. I do however love their original AP, try that one instead, boozy, smokey rose with great lasting power and excellent sillage.

About reviewer (217 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

It isn't bad but too much of the white floral for me. It IS a bit addicting though...I sort of wanted to get up and spray myself with it today, which I did and it just confirmed to me there is something that I don't like...I have only sprayed twice and would love to swap - contact me if interested.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Just because it's an Agent Provocateur scent doesn't mean there's anything sexy or naughty to be found here. It's cheap-smelling, generic and completely forgettable.

About reviewer (169 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Very heady, overly announced, lotusy, perfumey, "man magnet" sort of juice. She saunters in the room, with a little too much makeup on, broadly smiling, and announces wordlessly, Yes men, I am ovulating. She's got a mouth on her and knows how to use it. It is somewhat cheap and French smelling, in the most exotic-dancer sort of way. Actually though, despite all of this loud, brash, overtly trashy sexuality, I enjoy this perfume sample, but for my once a year visionary indulgence in said screaming-for-attention throatily laughing intoxicated woman just dying to go to bed with the gentleman in black, a small sample size is more than sufficient. However, I would give this 3.5 stars. It's not quite a 4, too fake, synthetic, semi-generic SEXY screaming high-pitched white floral, but in spite of myself, I like it. It has a Victoria's Secret sort of 'sexy trashy' appeal.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Other, Warm

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I am currently working through a 100ml bottle of this and quite surprised how much i have used. It's a strange one, as i am usually more likely to go for the all singing, all dancing "Hello, i've arrived" scents. Well, i have neon red hair. I like to make an entrance! This is probably one of the more subtle AP perfumes. It kind of reminds me of my aunt, who is still a big Chanel fan. We all have these childhood memories of the women wafting around us and they'll evoke certain feelings. This makes me feel comforted and dare i say sophisticated. I don't think this is particularly sexy. It's powdery and quite heavy on the roses. It's not at all overpowering and i don't agree at all that it smell cheap. Basically, Maitresse is a bit middle of the road, becomes quite subtle and nice if you fancy blending in a bit.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Sadly, this is one of my least favorite fragrances out of the several that I have sampled. It goes on overpowering and cheap-smelling. It made me want to cough all day long. I cannot pick out any individual notes, but I do get a strong whiff of rubbing alcohol. It smelled very "perfumey" like something that would be easy to find at any shopping mall. This just wasn't special or "provocative" in the slightest.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Other, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This is not a bad fragrance just not for me. For the 1st hour I found it to smell like a very cheap french floral soap. The longer it stayed on the more softer it became. Regardless , it's just not my cup of tea in a fragrance.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown