3.8

Created with Sketch.
199 reviews
72%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I have "In the Buff," and it's just a tad too orangey on me, and that probably affects my experience and review. I like being able to use mineral foundation over a set, shiny sunscreen, but this one just gets too cakey looking even when trying to use it sparingly. I can only use a very small amount if I want it to be unnoticeable. To me it sadly doesn't stand up to my Alima Satin Matte Foundation in Neutral 3.5.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I ordered 2 samples of this as I had heard great things about it, it’s also quite a bit cheaper than the mineral foundation I’m currently using. It’s safe to say that I really wanted this to work however it was a bit of a disaster. It sat in every line and pore and made my skin look dull and lifeless. Such a shame as it it comes highly recommended and gets brilliant reviews, it’s just not for me.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong with this foundation (or if I am doing anything wrong). It looks beautiful when buffed over Becca First Light Primer on my skin, it just glows (but this primer works beautifully on my skin alone and with any foundation), but with other primers or without a primer atall, it just makes me look very pale, washed out and dry. I take pride in my skin and keep a strict routine and at 39, I'm fortunate to say I have next to no fine lines. I thought this foundation would give me a soft wash of colour and light coverage, but again, it just makes me look tired and dry. I use shade Blondie, which is a perfect match for my fair- light skin tone, but I don't find it flattering atall unless I use an expensive primer underneath it (which I try to save for special occasions). I wanted to love this product for every day use, due to the price and the natural ingredients, but I'm just missing a glow with the product by itself. It's not awful, but it's not great for me either. I did contemplate trying a slightly warmer shade like Warm Peach for the summer months, but I'm not sure I would bother. Unfortunately, I think it's probably a miss for me.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I love, love LOVE this mineral foundation. I have very pale skin and the Porcelain shade is just about perfect for me. Sometimes I mix it with a little of the China Doll shade as that one has a slight yellow cast to it and that counteracts some of the natural pink in my skin in the winter when it is cold. I'm a fan of very light to medium coverage foundations as I am not really trying to cover up anything so much as achieve a uniform more perfected skin tone. Even so, I think this might be buildable to more coverage. I use a kabuki brush and barely tap out a tiny bit and it goes on with a flawless finish. Until Lily Lolo I could not find a mineral foundation that didn't look orange on me or cake up. This does not cake up in fine lines - it pretty much disappears into perfect. Even in HD photographs it is flawless. Not kidding. At $22 for a regular sized pot of it this lasts me months - but again, I am light with the application so your use may vary. The packaging is nice - you can shake out a little as you need it and not waste any. No weird smells, nothing odd. I do not use a primer and I don't pre-contour. This makes a great, flawless canvass for adding things. Even though I have dry skin, I prefer powder products because I like light coverage. Also - my skin is Princess and the Pea sensitive. This is my HG staple for foundation. It never causes any breakouts, dry patches, nothing. Seriously, I'm gobsmacked at how lovely this is and recommend it very highly.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I ordered blondie and it was an ok color match. I used it for a week and never touched it again. I prefer my Loreal True Match mineral makeup which is not only cheaper, but the color selection is better and can be found at my local drug store. This also took almost a month to get to me when I ordered it. The makeup doesn't blend, the coverage is that of a finishing powder and it's just not worth the hassle of finding your shade, ordering online, etc. I'll probably declutter this.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this product - I tend to use it on non-work days though as it doesn’t last like ELDW during my work hours. Apart from that I tend to get a good 6-7 hours without a touch up and the pale colours are way better than Bare Minerals (I’m China Doll in Winter, Blondie in Summer. I have mild rosacea and I’m prone to breakouts but this never cause me problems and gives a lovely glow to my skin and decent coverage without looking overly made up. I buff it in with the RT buffing brush then add Lily Lolo concealer over blemishes if needed. Re the previous review - valid points but please be aware Lily Lolo is a British company and is therefore imported to the US hence a higher price. We do not have Physician’s Formula here so if there is a colour match between that and Lily Lolo it is due to us Brits also needing that colour in our foundations. Not everything is tailored just to the American market I’m afraid,

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased about 10 samples from this company (located in New Mexico - here in the US) due to Wayne Goss pushing this company on his Youtube channel for years. First, I want to say that NM is only one state away from me. The items took over 3 weeks to get to me, which really pissed me off. In this day of Amazon Prime, I feel that companies that take this long to ship, need to get with the times. For this reason alone, I would never order anything again from Lilylolo. Second, the formula, is EXACTLY the same as the Physicians Formula mineral makeup, minus all the color choices. Now, if you follow The Beauty Brains podcast, or Beautypedia, you know that ALL mineral makeup is the same. The "other" ingredients really don't matter. If it contains titanium dioxide, zinc, etc, in the formula, the end result will likely be the same and these ingredients are as "natural" as dimethicone once it's transformed into a cosmetic ingredient. Despite this, I ordered the makeup anyway. 1. slow as sh*t shipping. 2. very low to light coverage. 3. coverage is also chalky and uneven. 4. The color "blondie" is EXACTLY the same as "translucent" in Physicians Formula, so buy that instead - it's so much cheaper and you can build to medium coverage.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I found two problems with this product, the first one being that it sets in the fine lines on my forehead, and the second one that it looks cakey if you apply too much. The coverage is light, and it can be layered, but as I mentioned before it may look too cakey. Probably on a younger skin than mine, it will look great. One good thing about it is that it lasts well for 5-6 hours in the winter time, in the summer months it does not last really long, specially on my T zone. Also it has a SPF of 15. The product comes as a loose powder in a jar with a sifter. It retails for 19.50 euro in Lily Lolo's website (10 g/0.35 oz)

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this product because I was reading many positive reviews about it. Unfortunately it couldn't meet my expectations. Despite it is often recommended for acne-prone skin, it doesn't offer full coverage, even getting medium coverage is tricky. It's mixture seems to be very light and it gives a natural finish. So it's a good product for the ones who doesn't have problematic skin. It also made my skin itchy and it felt "heavy" when I finally got enough layers to cover the spots and redness. Only after few hours it turned cakey and it was like melting into my pores, I coudn't wait until I had a chance to take it off. Compared to Gosh mineral powder which is three times cheaper than this product, the Gosh powder is easier to put on and it offers better coverage with less layers.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have dry skin and oily forhead. I use BM powder foundation regularly, tried this as a cheaper option. Dont try it if youre the least dry. Looks like a 80s makeup with a mega matte finnish. Doesnt blend, lies on top of skin like a blanket. Talky like baby powder.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther