Revlon Super Lustrous -- Softsilver Red

Revlon Super Lustrous -- Softsilver Red
Super Lustrous -- Softsilver Red

3.8

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 8/19/2016 3:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can see why Revlon gets such high marks for its lipsticks. This one is such a complex color (red-pink-pearly, looks-like-that-strawberry-juice-colored-my-lips kind of feeling) with an interesting finish that borders that satin-matte line on me. Can be a little drying on my lips, but I top it with a clear gloss that solves that problem and makes it pop without being too full-on. Lovely color and definitely a unique shade in my huge collection.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 12/13/2014 4:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color. First off, I am a very cool skin-tone - a true winter. When I put this color on, it is not coral or frosty pink like on the warm-tones girls - this is a beautiful, soft pink with an almost purple undertone on me. It looks so natural, no matter how much I put on. This color is definitely made for those with a cool skintone. I will definitely buy this color again!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

"Softsilver Red" - a pretty, light watermelon/strawberry red color, softened with hints of coral and pink, with a silvery pearl glow.

This is a super easy to wear, casual, young, everyday red.

Has a soft shimmer that is very wearable, and not harsh at all.

It appears light watermelon/strawberry red on me (fair, neutral/warm) with hints of pink and coral (especially if I am wearing pink or coral, it will pull more towards the color I am wearing).
But I can see how it might show up strongly pink or coral (instead of red) on certain people based on their individual skin tone and undertones.

I think Softsilver Red is a beautiful color and I wear it all year long. It's vibrant enough for spring and summer, yet soft and warm enough for fall and winter.

Softsilver Red is actually a "classic" Revlon color that as been around for decades. It's just a genuinely pretty, timeless color that never goes out of style. And it's flattering on many skin tones. It just continues to sell year after year, decade after decade. There's a reason for that - it's a really pretty color. :)


.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/23/2013 2:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wear this beautiful color everyday! The color is exactly like the name says, a soft red with silver undertones, and very multi-dimentional. I love multi-dimentional lips. I don't like lipsticks that are one solid slab of color (looks very grandma). This lipstick works great with a pink or peach lipgloss (I always wear lipgloss). If I want to amp the color up, I will use a red-lip liner underneath, and it looks absolutely beautiful. Would buy again. Love this!!


on 2/27/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this shade. It's more of a dark coral though. I feel like this suits fair skin well. A little background, I have a fair complexion and golden highlighted hair. This sticks out enough where you can wear it everyday and feel like you made a statement, but not so much so like you're walking a red carpet. It applies smoothly, and doesn't feel tacky. After two coats I got the desired color pay off. The frost doesn't really show up too much on me, or in general. The color is more present.


on 10/25/2012 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this colour, it's a 'red' i can wear without looking too clownish. i got it really cheap in a sale and am kicking myself for not getting more.


on 10/14/2011 8:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really hate this lipstick. First, it is a pale, pink frosted lipstick. Not red at all. The color makes me look dead. It goes on very sheer and looks more like a stain than a lipstick. The formula is totally different from their creamy, pigmented lipsticks. I've noticed Revlon frosted lipsticks are very drying too. I usually love Revlon lipsticks for a drugstore product, but not this one.


on 9/9/2011 9:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm going to throw a little love at this lipstick. It's a more subtle and sheer coral red, definitely suitable for warm toned skin and even better if you're pale, probably. It didn't look frosty on me, but it did have a pearl-like finish. I thought it was nice! I have pretty pigmented lips, though, which can look plummy and grayish at their worst. This shade gave my lips a boost and the lipstick itself was moisturizing with decent lasting power.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/9/2011 6:36:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First glance in tube it didn't look *Red.When on my lips it was a coralish-red.I really liked the smoothness,no dryness & outcome of color.Would buy this again!!


on 4/1/2011 3:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why Revlon calls this a "red". It's a pinky coral with shimmer. It's the exact color of Nars Niagara with frost. What would have made this a home run would have been to have added a few drops of RED and cut the frost down a little. I'll hang on to it but will not buy this again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.

Popular Lipsticks


Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
105 Reviews
Lip Lingerie
Lip Lingerie
178 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
101 Reviews
Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
297 Reviews
Back to Top