4.1

Created with Sketch.
59 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Ppl still buy this crap!?! I signed in & saw it so thought I’d warn some future victims! Do not get this stuff anywhere near your skin!!! Astringents are from the 90’s & we all know better now! No?? Alcohol dries your skin. Destroys your skin barrier. Acne is a sign of a damaged skin barrier already. It might seem to heal spots, but you’re creating a vicious cycle here. Get a moisturizing toner if you need one. Or use organic witch hazel if you MUST (don’t recommend that either but it’s way better than this junk) Also, it is loaded with oils. Not the good ones either. Peppermint oil is a fragrance. So the ingredients in this are RUBBING ALCOHOL & fragrant oils! My Lord. No.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Great product for outdoor skin cleaning especially when there is very little water available, like in a tent or camper. I learned about using its use to relieve mosquito bite itching in Ketchikan, Alaska from a native american young woman in the late seventies especially for relief from MOSQUITO bites. Amazing. I think that the important ingredient in it is Eucalyptus Oil which is a known substance recommended for this purpose. I recommend it highly for that reason and its refreshing and aromatic qualities at bedtime.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrown

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a hg for me! I am getting oilier skin by the year and this stuff works and feels so fresh and cooling!! I have the original formula. It wouldn’t be good for dry skin. I love the feeling of a good face wash followed by Sea Breeze ????...try it! An oldie but a goodie.

About reviewer (131 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was burnt by a bad batch that gave me 3rd-degree burns, 5 years later those chemical burns turned to cancer. Now I have scars on my face, serious to the extent I needed to have my face cut open and all the cancer was still not removed. Mind you I was in the shower when I used the product and it burnt right through my skin. Helen of Troy the company that manufactures it offered me one thousand dollars. Obviously, that was an insult, my boss saw my face and said if I took the money he would fire me. He was going to give me the cash. Now that I have cancer when you compare the pictures they are all in the same spots. They are telling me it is too late to sue them. My lawyer said they are liars. If you were burned as well please contact me, they should not get away with this and just shove me under a rug. Please use this product with caution. Helen of Troy makes billions of dollars and I just wanted my doctor bills paid cancer wiped me out and I found another spot. I will take this to court the truth is I am tired of surgeries and just lost my mom to ovarian cancer, They know that as well so my entire inheritance paid for cancer while my family went to Italy. Just be careful. If you get a bad batch they will not own up to it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Way too strong for me nowadays - but as an oily, zit-faced teen (or in a nail salon as a post massage cleanser) this could strip the heck outta my skin.

About reviewer (2440 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I used to use the blue bottle of this astringent back when I was a teen, and it worked wonders for my then-oily skin. I used it along with Clinique's 3 step system, and together they helped battle my hormone raging teen skin. I can't use this product anymore because I now have dry skin, but I would still recommend it for those with oily or very oily skin. I would tell everyone else to steer clear of it however, even those with combination skin. Only because it has alcohol in it, which will make dry skin even worse. Aaahhh, I still remember the clean and tingly fresh feeling this gave me when I swiped it all over my face with a cotton ball. The smell was strong but I didn't mind. Those were the good ol' days when life was a lot simpler. :)

About reviewer (272 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my regular astringent. Some of the finest skincare that can be had from the DS for only a couple of $$. I always buy the brand name one. I like it much better. I'm a hardcore Noxzema user as well as oil of Olay pink original beauty fluid things that are tried and true work the best! They've kept generations of skin cleansed & clear. I've got matured oily skin that while very greasy by midday does not break out super often & i'd like to think I'm keeping it that way intentionally. I do rotate w my 2nd skincare brand (ELF); Clinique DDMGel; scrubs 2x a week (ELF or Noxzema anti blemish scrubs) & a masque 1x/week (I have a bunch but I'm liking the charcoal ones). Sea Breeze has the essential oils necessary not to dry out your skin too badly & are not high on the comedogenic list & the alcohol is very clearing. I feel like my pores get down to the very core clean. I mean I know it's not true coz look at my face w/o makeup & u will see blackheads & enlarged pores but I feel like this is refining my pores as best as humanly possible, it's probably unrealistic & unlikely I'll ever have completely peaches & cream complexion. But sea breeze is like $4 or $5 & LUSH's tea tree oil water which was what I was using before didn't give me that deep down clean feeling the tingle u can feel it working, when I spray on LUSH it feels like water, pretty much performs like water & is over $20 gah! Some people are of the school of thought that people shouldn't overdry their skin or it goes into overload oil production double time. But you have to clean your skin is my thought. Only use one drying product seriously at a time & should be fine. That's why I only scrub a couple of times a week. I find this much better than the sensitive skin version. I find the SS is more drying & irritating which I know is strange. I will and have repurchased this over and over.

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I refuse to live without this in my life!! Sea Breeze Astringent is everything and more. It's a staple in my bathroom. Sea Breeze or the Equate version, it's the same ish but I gotta have it in my skin care regimen regardless. This is my step after washing my face ALWAYS! I apply enough to cover my slightly (barely) still wet face and neck and let dry. It takes off any left behind makeup and tingles the skin, not to mention smells so freaking good! This is really a HG product for me!!

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Works well for getting acne under control....I did look at the list of ingredients and salicylic acid is missing. It use to be in the original formula in, a small amount :-/ Other then that, still works well and still gets EVERY THING off my face... Also works well to get dandruff under control....I used it for my 15 yr old son with his dandruff problem

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I feel like though I use this off and on throughout the week/month, it is a staple in my bathroom. I use this typically if I was a horrible excuse for a human and slept with make up on. The following day when I try to pry open my eyes from mascara fusion, I wash my face, exfoliate and follow up with this once out of the shower while my skin is still warm and pores loose or what not. I also use this more frequently when I'm having breakouts, specifically before my 'lady-time' lol. I do have fair, sensitive skin and it burns a bit and makes my face reddish but I think that's just the extreme cleaning power (shortly after my skin returns to its ghostly state). I'd say, if you wear make up regularly, especially layered (like liq foundation, powder, blush, bronzer, the whole 9) then this is an inexpensive investment in your skin's health. OH and also, I always moisturize after using this. I drop a couple drops onto a flat cotton pad and swipe it all over my freshly washed face. It makes me wonder if my neutrogena face wash is even doing anything when the cotton pad comes up disgustingly filthy :>

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue