4.7

Created with Sketch.
21 reviews
90%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

It's criminal that this has been discontinued. I have only just discovered this pencil and it is the exact same shade as my lips, it looks so natural yet so defined on me - the perfect blend of mauve rose and brown I have never found anything like it. I have also purchased the suggested replacement in their new line in the shade 'Hazel' it's just as good but a tad browner this one is a bit pinker and works better as an alrounder (can work with plums and reds better than Hazel does) but they are both amazing pencils - Shiseido makes the best lipliners by far.

About reviewer (500 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I have had this lipliner for years and I always go back to it. I haven't found another lipliner yet that is the exact color of my lips. This defines my lips without getting the obvious line and matches just about every lipstick I own. Definately YLBB and I would purchase again but sadly enough it's been discontinued and replaced by a new line op lip pencils. I still have a fair bit so I am still good for now, but I'll be sad once it's gone!

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is almost the exact shade as my lips, just a smidgen deeper. I can wear it on it's own to define my lips a little. I really like the colour on me. Texutre is good, a teeny bit on the dry side. However, it doesn't have any staying power on me, so I have to reapply very often. Another downside is the lack of a lip brush on the other end.

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

this has been my favorite lip liner for EVER. could not live without it!!! UPDATE: this had been d/c so im on to whirl now.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

I have been using this as my staple MLBB liner for 7 years! Have thrown out all my other high and low end liners: Chanel,Jane Iredale,MAC,Wet´n´Wild-you name them!:O Love that it´s not automatic,but the old fashioned "needs to be sharpened"-style...it´s so pigmented I rarely have to sharpen it. (I´m a PPP with dark brown hair and brown/green eyes.)

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I am starting to loose my upper lip! It keeps shirinking and shirinkin and I dont want to get old yet! This is the remedy for it because this is the exact color of my natural lip line! CAn you hear ExACT! I havent yet come across anything quite a like this color and concistency. I have had my affair with Shiseido and by the end of it there was not many products that I liked. I keep using this lip liner, their eye pencils and brow gel. By the way. I am PPP cool tones, dark hair, blue eyes. EDIT: I still find Diors lip liners better to draw with.

About reviewer (409 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This is a dead-on "YLBB" mauved-brown lip liner! Nothing orange or yellow about it and not too colorful or pink. It's lip liner perfection! When applied and blended in, it looks nice, healthy and subtle; just what I want and nothing more. The smoothness is moderate. It doesn't clump or get sticky when applied, and it smooths on easier over a light dab of lip primer or balm. I wear this mainly with my YLBB shades and soft mauved-roses. For deeper colors I use my trusty YSL #8, which is a subtle brown-based red.

About reviewer (355 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

Bought it based on the reviews on MUA and because I can`t resist talks about new perfect YLBB NUDE lipliner. So far I like it. Many other so-called nude pencils were frankly yellowish-beige on me. Sometimes that goes on OK, but sometimes it`s annoying cause it is against the true lip colour. This is my experience in nude liners (in comparison with Shiseido one): Clarins Nude - is nice, creamy (more creamy), yellowish - beige (absolutely no tink of pink!) Other "yellowish-beige shades" I have tried in hope to find smthing nude - Revlon Spice, Beyu 522, Body Shop Beach. Rimmel Addiction 018 - very close match (the tone), not yellowish!!!! just a bit lighter than Shiseido and the staying power is worse. Still I like Rimmel because it`s cheap. And don`t like it cause it`s automatic. Mary Kay Neutral - less pinky, more brownish. The same degree of colour intensity. But again - don`t like it`s automatic and the quality is worse. Isa Dora Nude (it`s the name, like Chanel:) - the colour is pinkish-greyish, but on me it turns more greish and of rather unpleasant shade. Chanel Nude - don`t own it, have tried it in a shop. Can`t understand WHO EVER can call this bronze-brown colour "Nude"?? Was it a joke? So, to total it down: Up to the moment Shiseido is really a staple. The only grudge is the price. Which is steep. For the rest - I recommend it and would buy again IF won`t find smthing even more ideal. For those who think it`s still too expensive - Rimmel is a very good option.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

I get alot of use from this liner. It goes with lots of things very pretty. I like to wear it with clinique black honey almost lipstick. FYI I'm PPP red hair, brown eyes, and freckles.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairRed

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

15 years ago

This is a must have liner. This liner almost match every single lipstick and lipgloss that I have.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal

HairBlack

EyesBrown