4.2

Created with Sketch.
31 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This stuff is great! I bought it because it claims to help with large pores, which is a big problem for me. I don't have terribly oily skin, but I don't have any oily skin with this serum on. It does make my pores actually smaller too, not just blur them, but actually shrinks them. I heard that good skin care will require things like Abh, aha, retinol, vitamin c, peptides etc. So ice got a 3% retinol / matrixyl 300/ pure hyaluronic acid serum that I apply either before or mixed together with this, and top it with a little of this brand's vitamin c and lycopine moisturizer. I can really tell a difference in my skin tone, and the wrinkles are softened a little and pores are definitely less noticeable. I know it's all from the combination of ingredients from the three products I'm using, but wouldn't be perfect without this one, which I can thank for making me oil free and helping me with the size of my pores. Also, this product when used alone makes my face super soft and smooth, and I'm talking smooth like if I had applied a primer. I actually haven't used any primer since I bought this. The price is pretty awesome, I got this and the vitamin c moisturizer for $15 at Sally's. It has a natural scent, I believe the scent from the natural ingredients themselves, and it just smells nice and fresh. It comes in a slim, opaque white clean looking cylindrical pump bottle. I will be repurchasing this product and would def reccomend to anyone! I LOVE THE WAY THIS MAKES MY FACE FEEL!

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

amazing amazing amazing.. that is all I have to say. this whole skin care line is my HG!!! I have struggled with acne since I was 14 I'm now 25 and nothing has worked. the past 4 months my skin took an absolute turn for the worst and I stumbled upon beyond belief and thought why the heck not I have nothing left to lose..it literally took 2 uses and it cleared my skin..I use the serum every night ..pore scrub every second night and the clay mask 2-3 times a week. I use a different brand for cleanser (b kamins vegetable cleanser) which is also amazing. I am so shocked this line hasn't me break out considering everything else does..I am telling you..if you have sensitive acne prone, or hormonal skin ..get to Sally's and buy everything they have in the ABH line, you will not be disappointed!!!!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

First of all a big virtual hug and thanks to LNSklnjr :P for suggesting to use this product on the KP and man it works, does bring the redness down. I will not say the KP went away, hopefully it does someday but for now the redness in my arms have reduced. I also use the salux cloth for exfoliation with a good goat milk soap. People suffering with KP like me will really appreciate this, worth the try. Initially was using this on my face, saw less breakouts, redness has reduced. I was planning to try the moisturizer but Sally has discontinued their ABH treatment moisturizer which is bummer.

About reviewer (413 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Attention KP sufferers - suffer no more! If you suffer from keratosis pilaris (those pesky red, goose bump looking things on upper arms, thighs) you must try this serum. This must be pretty strong stuff bc I have tried a lot of products and none worked so efficiently as this in only 2 applications. KP is a condition where skin cells dont shed properly and clog you hair follicles. Over the yrs, mine spread from just my upper arms (tolerable) to more or less my entire arm (not cute). Most products in the drug store are pricey and arent even as good as this gem from Sallys thats ~$8. I love that its a pump as well, that can be turned on/off. I assume this would work very well for old acne scars and discoloration as well, although I have not yet used it on my face. I would buy this again...and again, and again. I only wish they had the ABH cream when I was there as well. This has worked wonders for the self consciousness I felt about my arms. Now that Ive toned them up I want to show them off, and now I can!

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

AMAZING!!! I saw the difference the very next day after I used this!, I used my Clarisonic with the Purity cleanser, then applied the serum and followed with my moisturizer, the next day my skin was so soft and clear and smooth, even better than by using the Clarisonic alone, after I applied it it feels tacky for a second but after a few minutes your skin feels silky smooth! I will continue to use this without a doubt!

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I use this serum in conjunction with the ABH intensive repair moisturizer at night. I apply this serum on spots that need a little extra oomph, like right on dark spots I am trying to fade and on my chin and nose where I have enlarged pores, It contains *both* glycolic acid as well as salicylic acid, which makes this product unique and highly effective. This product claims to help with wrinkles, and I cannot comment on that too much, because I am only 25 and I wear a lot of sunscreen, but it DOES improve tone & texture like it claims to do. My skin looks so much younger and fresh, and I think it's keeping acne away. My skin used to be really nice and clear until I had some major hormonal issues a few years ago and my skin was never the same again. Best of all, it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I have tried some stuff that just makes me red, itchy, peel-y and worse. I have had no problems with anything from this line. I have struggled with all sorts of problems in waves - dryness, acne, discoloration... and because of this I started to expiration a LOT with skincare products, and this, hands down, has made the BIGGEST difference in my overall appearance of my skin. It has done more for my skin then anything, and I was even starting to try some high end stuff out of desperation. I also can't believe the price! It less expensive then most drugstore stuff and most of the time it's just crap. The packaging is nice, too - but sometime it can squirt out a bit much, so be careful. I started using the antioxidant serum from this line in the am, and between the two my skin is glowing glowing glowing and I have been able to go back to the days of not wearing foundation on a daily basis anymore. I highly recommend this. I cant think of one bad thing about this! I also recommend the moisturizer -- check out my other review for that if your interested :)

About reviewer (355 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I developed hormonal acne 3 years ago and get big, painful cysts on my jawline and sides of my face along with clogged pores on my nose. I've tried every "system" out there, expensive and inexpensive, but I also have very dry, sensitive skin that reacts badly to most harsh acne products. I had to settle for giving up on acne products and decided to focus instead on my dry skin. I'd heard about BHAs being gentle and noticed on my last trip to Sally's that the back of this bottle said it "promotes moisturization," so I bought it on a whim. I put it on after washing my face every night. It's tacky at first, but it also feels really moisturizing. I follow with my normal nightly moisturizer. My face feels so smooth now. I had no idea how well it was keeping breakouts at bay until I stopped using it for a long weekend and almost instantly got 3 cysts. My skin always goes through good and bad cycles throughout the month, but it seems to be having more and more good days. I'm not sure if this product alone has or will cure my acne, but it certainly doesn't make it any worse. I will continue using this product because it is gentle, exfoliating, and moisturizing.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

After a month of daily use, the enlarged pores and blackheads around my nose are so reduced that I'm no longer tempted to spend hours in front of my magnifying mirror attempting to extract them. I've tried many products recommended by skincare board to eradicate my blackheads before with little success before, including stridex pads in the red box, ALpha hydrox soufflé, and walgreens brand aha cream...they all broke me out. This serum was only $5.99 at sally's, has not broken my acne-prone skin out, and most importantly, WORKS. my sole complaint is that the packaging sort of sucks. The pump does not twist and lock properly, but this could be that I got a faulty bottle. Not bothersome enough to deduct a lippie. Will repurchase before I run out--I need this in my life!

About reviewer (272 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Ok, I'm pretty pissed about this product. I just bought it today because I went online and I saw really good reviews for it at Sally's website and checked out their ingredients. I am big on reading ingredients because I have acne prone skin and I pay attention to what I like and don't like. A huge part of why I decided to get this is because it said on their website that it contains glycolic acid. I bought it and once I got home, I looked again and I did not see this ingredient anywhere. But what I did see is something called isoproyl myristate which I've read on acne websites it's an ingredient you should avoid. I'm in disbelief that they could blatantly lie about certain ingredients. For that I am giving this a 1, not sure if I will even use this.

About reviewer (233 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I have very tricky skin; very dry, but also super acne prone. I've found that using hydroxy acids works best for my skin, so I decided to give this a try as I was out of my HG (Alpha Hydrox AHA Souffle) and couldn't find it locally. I've been using this nightly in combination w/ the Beyond Belief Vita C+ night cream and the combination has worked great. I had broken out from the moisturizer I was using while trying to find the Alpha Hydrox, and this combination has cleared my skin completely in less than a week. It's a great, effective product, and even though I haven't been using it very long it's already lived up to it's packaging claims of clarifying my skintone and smoothing skin texture. To top it all it's a very reasonably priced product costing less than $10, and coming in a generous sized pump-top bottle. I will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (688 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther