Elizabeth Arden With Love by Hilary Duff

Filtered by skin tone : Fair-Medium
Elizabeth Arden With Love by Hilary Duff

3.9

73 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol Denat Water/Aqua/Eau Parfum/Fragrance Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxhydrocinnamate Benzyl Alcohol Benzyl Salicylate Citral Coumarin Ceraniol Hydroxyisoh 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde Limonene Linalool Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate Ethylhexyl Salicylate

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I smelled this at a store upon it's release and was blindsided by a saleswoman just spraying it into the air. Needless to say it was a bit overwhelming. Speed up a few years, a gentleman I was conversing with raved about Hillary Duff With Love, as a unisex boozy vanilla amber melange. I knew I had to try it. He was right.... unisex whisky opening with a drydown of heavenly cakey vanilla ----
Warming and comforting, cozy and cuddlely, sensually seductive with the right partner; in between. LOVE! A great celebrity fragrance; very long wearing (into the next day) does not scream, shrill or smell cheap like many do. No doubt a full worthy bottle for me.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.



on 8/15/2017 6:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a different and nice perfume. To me its sexy and woody-smelling. It feel like a pinetree with some spices and warmth. I really enjo it. Not my all time favorite, but really nice when youre in the mod for sometibg unique and not what everybody is wearing.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I haven't bought this product personally but I have often smelt it in perfume shops or at friends house who own them. And i am surprised I love the smell! But not enough for myself to go out and buy it. I think because I'm not overly a Hilary Duff fan. I do like the scent though for a celebrity inspired perfume.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had this scent since '07 and finally got rid of it a year ago as it was collecting dust in my closet! It's pretty and subtle, like amber and honey but I'm more of a statement kind of girl when it comes to fragrance I love complex scents. Doesn't last long either:( overall, it's wearable but not something that invites compliments. With Love reminds me of a winter turtleneck, sure it's warm and cozy, but not the most appealing option out there and you either love or hate wearing it!

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/13/2013 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scent to me is warm, musky, and great for the winter. It feels sophisticated and is not a scent that I would have imagined was created by Hillary Duff. I wore this scent all through college and I have a lot of memories associated with it. It is still a scent I like to wear from time to time and I absolutely LOVE the bottle. Like the scent, the bottle seems more sophisticated than something associated with a teen idol. I still see this from time to time at T.J. Maxx/Marshall's at less than $10 a pop. I think it's definitely worth it to pick it up if you see it at that price. I have just a tiny bit left in my current bottle but plan to repurchase.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/5/2012 4:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For me, this is a great winter fragrance. Warm, with a spicy vanilla muskiness to it. A gorgeous scent, and my fiance loves it!! And it's quite reasonable now, I got mine at Winners for el cheapo--$19.99 CDN! AAAAAND it came with a roll-on and this crazy little container of sparkly gold powder scented with the fragrance. Tricky little bugger to open, but beautiful results. This was the first celebrity scent I purchased, and I was shocked that I liked it so much! It actually smells like a grown up, and I liked that too. Yay Hilary!

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this maybe 5 years ago when I still had some tween-ish tendencies.... (I guess I still do). I like this perfume after it has faded - it smells less sweet/stuffy, and instead it becomes warmer and... sultrier? I think I will try and find a perfume that contains the base notes of With Love (the base notes are amber milk/amber musk if I'm not mistaken).



As well, I find this perfume very heavy, and would not wear it during the day or in summer!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/12/2011 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this perfume. I have a mini EDP from a set of this. This is definitely a fall/winter scent, sweet gourmand/ oriental. To me this smells like warm apple juice. Quite sweet, so I don;t like to wear too much at once. I can't say much about the lasting power since I haven't timed it. I won't reperchase because I want to branch out with my winter scents.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is such a nice scent. It is fruity, yet spicy-sweet. It does have a milky note to it, but it isn't too much on my skin. This scent reminds me of Halle Berry "Halle". It seems to be fruitier and sweeter though.

Today when I wore With Love it didn't smell the same as usual for the first hour or so that I had it on. It smelled more like vanilla than when I last used it. However, right now after having it on for about 8 hours, it is back to it's normal self - fruity and sweet. It smells ever so slightly like Escada Collection on me now.

I would repurchase this one. The bottle I have, the smaller size, is pretty as well as sturdy.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/28/2011 12:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely looove this perfume! i got a huuge bottle for about 10 dollars with the lotion and everything from walmart on sale. I bought this about 5 years ago, and when i saw it i picked it up again. A little goes a long way, its super inexpensive, and smells fantastic. Didnt seem like a perfume id expect from her, but its still good. Id repurchase.


Popular Fragrances


Gabrielle
Gabrielle
36 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1432 Reviews
For Her EDT
For Her EDT
61 Reviews
Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
27 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
219 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Gabrielle
Gabrielle
36 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1432 Reviews
For Her EDT
For Her EDT
61 Reviews
Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
27 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
219 Reviews
Back to Top